We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly”
Review of Shelbourne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shelbourne Hotel
Ranked #47 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very friendly”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed overnight, very basic but lovely and clean room needed a little tlc but bed really comfy.
Bar prices reasonable, and breakfast very good could have done with a bit better selection in fruit as only grapefruit was on offer if your on statins its a no go.
all in all it was a nice break for the money

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiddo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    54
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
37
52
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife, in-laws and I have just returned off holiday from the Shelburne. Both my Mother and Father In-law are in there 80s and have mobility difficulties, both the Hotel owners and staff have been very helpful, friendly and understanding, making what could have been a rather difficult week a calm and relaxing one, which my Mother and Father in-law needed after Father in-law having a year of operations and hospitalisations which led to our fears of losing him at one point.
My wife and I would certainly return the Shelburne, and would happily recommend to others, my Mom and Dad in-law, have had a wonderful holiday and will always remember this holiday if cannot holiday again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r0ywp2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel through booking.com as a surprise 70th birthday trip for 5 adults ageing from 28yrs-70yrs. I was a little nervous as it's a big responsibility and wanted everything to be just right. On booking I did explain that was for a special occasion so a sea view would be appreciated for the twin room, but understood the family rooms are at the rear.
On arrival we were greeted by a friendly man who checked us in very quickly and directed us to our rooms (7 and 5) on entering room 7 I was amazed not only was the a sea view but also a seperate lounge with bay window, sofa and 2 chairs overlooking the sea, the bath had a seperate showers and full sized bath too. I really couldn't have wished for better as a birthday gift, we all enjoyed the evening sitting in that room.
Room 5 the family room was also perfectly adequate, clean and very comfy.
Breakfast service was very promt and polite and much better in fact than we had received the evening before whilst eating out at the 'imperial hotel' By far the nicest breakfast I have had for a very long time.
We checked out on the Sunday morning and asked if we were allowed to leave our car on the car park for a couple of hours, the were very good and said we could leave it as long as we wanted as they weren't expecting too many new arrivals.
Will certainly use this hotel again

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rachie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have been using this hotel for 5 years now with all my family and we are never let down. You are guaranteed a warm welcome every time, everyone is so friendly. The hotel itself is very clean, lovely large rooms and the food is lovely. The hotel is situated on the promenade and you get a stunning view if you get to stay in any room at the front.
Would most definitely recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Row76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We picked the Shelbourne because it's dog friendly. We had a lovely welcome from Mike on reception. Our room was a twin on the first floor. It was beautifully decorated ,with one bed in the window. They were very comfy. There was a good quality tea tray,with biscuits. There was good quality toiletries in the shower room ,as well as large soft towels. Breakfast was really great,plenty of choice of cereals,juices and grapefruit. The cooked selection was really good and well cooked. There was plenty of toast & hot drinks. We also ate dinner here,we had lovely meals,which were really generous. Holly our dog,had sausages for breakfast and loved them. We will be back .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShrewsburyChefette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escucha, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
664 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I used to call at the shelbourne a lot when on business in the area. I forgot that certain parts were somewhat dated when staying there as mick(the breakfast king) and sue made me feel very welcome. The view from the front rooms are stunning as the hotel is right on the front.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taffyby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

stayed at this hotel 25-04-14 two night golfing break. execlent big car park food good service good, late bar, very good will be back next yea,r nice place nice people, Car park at the rear very safe easy to get to, we ashed for a early breakfast, as we were teeing off at ten am no probs, they oblidged, Breakfast menue was first class

Room Tip: no 10 no11 sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#41 of 60 in Llandudno
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#53 of 60 in Llandudno
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#43 of 60 in Llandudno
323 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shelbourne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shelbourne Hotel

Property: Shelbourne Hotel
Address: 13 Mostyn Crescent, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Shelbourne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shelbourne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelbourne Hotel Llandudno, Wales
Hotel Shelbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing