We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

very comfortable hotel , close to everything, my room had a view of the pier which was very nice. on the whole everyone working there went out of their way to accommodate us even making us some sandwiches after we had been out in the evening. we only stayed one night as we were climbing Snowden in the morning, they very kindly made us a packed lunch to take with us too!!

Room Tip: great base , only about 20 miles from snowdon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esmond357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    26
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
124
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Very clean. Helpful and informative. Homely. Good breakfast. Even though we are huge dog lovers, beware of the dog. It roams around everywhere 'guarding' the b&b often going up to strangers and barking

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mt012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northwich cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We decided to have our civil partnership at Llandudno town Hall as it is a special place for us both. We booked the Bryn y mor mainly because of its position and we are really glad we did. Rhona and her staff were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble even though it was the Victorian extravaganza and they were really busy. The accomadation was lovely and our sea view room was spectacular but it was the warmth of the welcome that we will remember most; Rhona even gave us a bottle of fizz when we arrived to help calm our nerves. I would definately recommend this hotel and we will definately go back. We felt that we arrived as guests and left as friends. Thank you so much :)

Room Tip: A sea view room is a must, especially the superior ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinkerbell57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Today I returned from Llandudno where I stayed at the lovely and beautifully positioned Bryn Y Mar. Having booked a superior, sea view room I was given room No 1 which I can highly recommend. It is a spacious room with a lovely floor to ceiling bay window. There are two chairs and a table in the window where one can spend many happy times gazing at the scenery or watching the people passing by. The views from the room are spectacular and the whole bay across to Little Orme are to be seen (you have to believe me) from the large and comfortable double bed!
Rhona and Jennifer, the owner and right hand "man" were very friendly and extremely helpful, the breakfasts scrumptious and Crimbo the dog very well behaved.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone fit enough to climb steps and stairs. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank irestless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The hotel is in a good location for views of the bay, we had a friendly welcome & the premises was spotlessly clean. We paid £88 for our sea view room which, disappointingly, was extremely small - we have stayed in larger, better appointed rooms in Llandudno for much less. The cooked breakfast was delicious & the staff were attentive and friendly, we also loved the gorgeous dog but probably won't return next time stay in Llandudno.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyWeasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cropwell Bishop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We booked three nights in this hotel solely on the recommendations featured on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed despite the weather doing it's level best to spoil out visit. The hotel is adult only and has twelve rooms. We were allocated Room 9 on the third floor and this afforded us a panoramic view across Llandudno Bay with Little Orme in the distance. We could not fault this hotel, it was friendly, spotless and breakfast was of good quality. We would have no qualms revisiting in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denbigh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Nice hotel, spotlessly clean and very quiet, near to all amenities.The down side was there are quite a few steps to climb and although that was not a problem for me it could be for some people, the other down side was i found the hotel to be a bit chilly especially at night , but overall good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherineDenbigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
1,316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
849 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
431 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel

Property: Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Address: 25 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#19 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing