We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$136
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
214
27
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
27
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotato cakesllandudno baysuperior sea viewyogurtvictorian extravaganzacooked breakfasttattiessun terracecosy baroverlooking the bayfellow guestslovely hotelwatch the worldnothing is too much troublerecommend this hotelonly stayed one nightbooked last minute
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This gets my B&B award of the year! New owners cannot do enough for guests. Probably the best location in Llandudno, with amazing uninterrupted view across the bay. Weather was good enough to sit on the patio for extended sundowners. Spotlessly clean facilities, cosy bar and probably the best B&B breakfast around: fresh fruit (not from one of those cans with a single soggy cherry!) including strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, melons & local youghurts - to mention a few, PLUS a full English with perfectly cooked bacon and fresh eggs. I'm just salivating writing this.
Highly recommended.
Downsides? Well, no fault of the owners, but if you leave the window open, you may need earplugs as the seagulls make a right din - but this is the seaside after all.

David B

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B, Owner at Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Glad you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our two day stay at Bryn Y Mor. Perfect location by the pier and the Great Orme.
Excellent helpful staff, fantastic breakfast. Very clean room & comfy bed. Lovely view across the bay.

Five minute walk from the best chippy in Llandudno, (Fish Tram Chips), and five minute walk from the best pub, (The Kings Head).

Would definitely recommend to all family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B, Owner at Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

thank you for your comments, we'll look forward to seeing you both again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

When we arrived on 6th July the new owners had just taken over and they could not have been more friendly and helpful. One evening they asked what we usually had for breakfast, we said fruit and the next morning there was fresh melon, grapefruit, strawberries and blueberries - followed by cooked breakfast with very good bacon. Our bedroom had a fantastic sea view and the hotel is minutes away from the pier, the beach, the promenade, the tram up to the Great Orme, and the town centre shops. Plus a large selection of pubs and restaurants. We will definitely visit again and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Front rooms have fantastic sea views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B, Owner at Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed at bryn mor sat 6 July first class room very clean veiw over bay fantastic Emma very helpful parking bit of problem but same for other hotels as well Emma only just taken over this hotel but it is a great place and can only get better would recommend this hotel. To anybody. Neil.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank WIllow2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B, Owner at Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

very comfortable hotel , close to everything, my room had a view of the pier which was very nice. on the whole everyone working there went out of their way to accommodate us even making us some sandwiches after we had been out in the evening. we only stayed one night as we were climbing Snowden in the morning, they very kindly made us a packed lunch to take with us too!!

Room Tip: great base , only about 20 miles from snowdon
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esmond357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews