We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Trinity House(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Min y Don(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wildings Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
204
27
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
27
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotato cakesllandudno baysuperior sea viewyogurtvictorian extravaganzacooked breakfasttattiessun terracecosy baroverlooking the bayfellow guestslovely hotelb bwatch the worldnothing is too much troublerecommend this hotelonly stayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Spent a long weekend with my husband at this hotel. We arrived quite late but we received such a warm welcome.

The view from the room was fantastic! Its a great location with lots of good restaurants but its important to book. We went to the Osbourne 2 mins away and it was great.

Please note it can be tricky to park but if you search the residential roads you'll find a spot.

Breakfast was great too!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have just returned today from a great bank holiday weekend in Llandudno. We stayed in the Bryn-y-More. Upon arrival a little bit stressed due to parking I went in to ask the owners where to park after driving around for ages and my hubby stayed outside to wait for me and with a stroke of luck someone moved and we got a place right outside. The parking is very cheap only £3 per day. We had not change to pay my hubby went to ask the owners for change and they very kindly gave us the money to pay for the parking until we got change( Thank You so much). Once we got inside we were shown right to our room and it was only 1PM the room is not available until 2pm. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel at all the position is fantastic with lovely views. The room was decorated very tasteful and spotlessly clean as was the rest of the Hotel. The breakfast was to a very high standard and well presented. The owners are very friendly and welcoming, we had a lovely weekend and will definitely be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sthompson258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Friendly welcome, excellent service and great sea view.
Surprisingly quiet for a hotel on the promenade.
Only downside is difficulty parking.
Not really accessible if you find stairs difficult as there are lots of them!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed there for two nights and what a great stay we had. Emma and her team made you feel welcomed, from the second you walked in the door. They all worked as a great team. The room we stayed in was just beautiful, it had a lovely big bay window over looking the sea and the prom. The breakfast was lovely and plenty of healthy choices as well. The hotel was just spotless, fresh flowers in the hall, and a information stand, also on hand so you pick up information on what to do for the day. Also the place was closed to non residence which is great. We will recommend this place to all are friends in the U.K and here in Ireland Cant wait for stay again in November. So if you are looking for a place to stay this is it. You will enjoy it

Room Tip: Room 1 had a lovely big bay window with good views over the bay
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank bridget h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We booked for a double room and single room for family weekend away.

The place is right on the front over looking the town such fantastic views.

The new owners where welcoming and friendly to talk to and where very helpful on locations to eat or visit.


The breakfast is superb, from fresh fruit and cereal along side fresh toast, white or brown or mixed with full English to follow with choice of different eggs, complimented on a bed of pastry (Scottish thing )

I really would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits. As the owners want to make you feel at home.

Visit as strangers leave as friends is there motto.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews