We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Scott L
Manchester, United Kingdom

Perfect weekend.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
We had a lovely 3 night stay at this hotel. It is a lovely, clean and quiet hotel located perfectly for everything Llandudno has to offer. The room was spacious, clean and had a wonderful view over the promenade. Highly recommend the breakfasts down in the bistro, lovely fresh food served by a very nice host, who had this maternal way of wanting to make sure you have enough food and there was plenty to choose from. Overall a really nice place to spend a weekend.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma BEST, Owner at Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 8 Apr 2024
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope you'll and come stay again some time.
Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£121
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £98
  • Vio.com
    £93
  • Priceline
    £121
0.1 miles from Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £112
  • Vio.com
    £103
  • Priceline
    £130
0.2 miles from Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£90
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • Skyscanner.com
    £81
  • Hotels.com
    £90
0.0 miles from Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
£140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £140
0.4 miles from Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Priceline
£55
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £59
  • ZenHotels.com
    £48
  • Hotels.com
    £59
0.1 miles from Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
£90
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £69
  • Hotels.com
    £90
0.9 miles from Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£90
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £90
  • Vio.com
    £69
  • Expedia.com
    £86
0.2 miles from Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Bay County Hotel
Booking.com
£45
  • Official Website
  • Expedia.com
    £47
  • Hotels.com
    £47
0.9 miles from Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Travelodge
  • Priceline
    £66
  • Vio.com
    £58
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £39
  • Official Hotel
    £50
0.5 miles from Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Llandudno
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
327
31
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
327
31
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews llandudno bay small hotel hotel is spotlessly clean breakfast was amazing would highly recommend this hotel perfect hosts fantastic hotel lovely room night stay porridge warm welcome emma pier orme
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2023

Just stopped off for a coffee and cake on the off-chance. We were given a polite welcome and seated at the front of the hotel on the patio.
What a view! All along the seafront, it was lovely, then the sun came out, fantastic! Coffee and cake, and service were brilliant too.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma BEST, Owner at Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2023

So happy you enjoyed your visit to The Upper Crust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2023

A brilliant place to stay. We booked it to meet up with friends, and were all really pleased to discover how nice it is. Clean, warm and spacious rooms overlooking the sea. Comfortable beds and generous-sized breakfasts, and friendly helpful hosts. Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roobarb-Roobarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma BEST, Owner at Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2023

Thank you for your kind comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2023

Myself and my friend have just stayed here for 3 nights , and it was most enjoyable.Room was beautiful and clean , with a great view and plenty of refreshments.The staff emma, debbie and monica were welcoming and friendly , and the breakfast most enjoyable .I highly recommend and will certainly be back ,

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lizwarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma BEST, Owner at Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

Dear Liz,
Thank you for your lovely comments.
Come back soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023 via mobile

Our thanks to Emma for looking after us during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble and we had a very much needed relaxing break with friends.

The hotel is perfectly located for the pier (but isn’t noisy) and local restaurants.

Cannot recommend highly enough.

Room tip: Parking is on meters at around £7 per day, and you may need to walk a little way once parked. This is the case for all hotels in the area
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank screpta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma BEST, Owner at Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2023

Thank you for your kind comments.
I was so nice to meet you. I hope you'll come back again sometime.
Emma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2023

Fantastic brilliant very clean rooms staff are second to non,the breakfast was lovely the view the best in the town will without doubt be returning thank you for looking after us the beds are superb I can't say enough about this place except to tell you to give it a try you won't regret it one bit.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharonandbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma BEST, Owner at Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2023

Thank you so much for your very kind comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bryn Y Mor sometime in the future.
Kind regards, Emma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews