We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent time again. Brilliant hospitality from you. See you next year.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent time again. Brilliant hospitality from you. See you next year.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Lovely hotel, quality food, attention to detail is excellent. Great atmosphere throughout the weekend. Kids have loved it. Thanks for all. Iwan,Meinir and Llyr. X

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dijec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    21
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
117
190
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
STOCKPORT
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

I cannot think of one thing in Llandudno that this place is not handy for. The pier, tramway, cable cars ,main shopping street with a good selection of restaurants and it is on the front but separated from the main road by a green and so does not suffer from traffic noise This is important for me as I have a bad leg, and whilst fit, find it tiring to walk too far.
As for the accommodation I have nothing to say about it, but in a good way. Everything you would expect is provided and to a high standard.We last visited Llandudno 20 years ago and would expect to find this business thriving 20 years hence.

Room Tip: WiFi coverage a bit sporadic on the top floor, but this is being attended to next week .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TORRE55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Our second visit to Hen Dy for my daughter and I. We were welcomed as old friends, David carried my bag as I'm an invalid and showed us to our rooms. Louise met us and made us very
comfortable for our visit. The breakfast is wonderful and enough to carry you trhrough the whole day !!!!!

Room Tip: Telephone Hen Dy prior to arrival and David or Louise will help you find the hotel and guide you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OssAplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

As a 2 night treat for our Silver Wedding. we booked 2 rooms, room 4 which was very spacious at the back of the hotel with both bath and shower and room 11 which was on the 3rd floor again
very spacious with an adjoining twin room (suitable for a fit family) with a double shower (not very powerful but adequate for our needs) and a sea view. Both room were very clean, serviced daily and the hospitality tray replenished during the daily service. You could not ask for a friendlier, kind, humorous couple to look after your needs.
Immediate help was available with the parking and the lovely lounge and bar were a warm welcome after a brisk walk along the prom. David recommended a variety of places to eat and Louise recommended a flat 5 mile walk from Llandudno to Conwy from where we caught the bus back after a lovely day out. The breakfast room has a very pleasant ambience and the breakfast is excellent/ Fabulous position on the sea front and close to the Victorian Pier and the Great Orme.

Room Tip: 63 stairs from the dining room to room 10 & 11 so if you struggle with stairs, ask for a lower f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GillyCStoke_on_Trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband and two girls stayed at this hotel on 8th April we just decided to stay the night after having a lovely day in Llandudno ! We rang for a room and was welcomed by Louise,given the keys after been showed the family room first and then parked the car . Louise was very welcoming to me and my family, my two Children one been nearly 2 and my oldest 9 years who as an external fixator on her leg and therefor in a wheelchair for six months. I was told I could leave both child's pram and wheelchair in the ground floor lounge which was very useful. She asked if would be dining and we replied just for breakfast that we were going back out so was suggested somewhere else to eat that we tried but was already fully booked but found somewhere else straight away. When we got back to hotel again we had a drink at the bar served by louise's husband he chatted nicely to my husband and myself we then went to our room early as my youngest daughter was tired we played cards watch tv and chatted in the very comfortable clean rooms which I have very high standards of cleanliness and this was lovely. The next morning breakfast was very nice also and the dining room been modern we felt relaxed we chose to have a full English Breakfast, coffee and orange juice. Would 100% recommend to all

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebnJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ffynnongroew
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just had our latest visit to the Hen-Dy Hotel, Llandudno. It just gets better, it really is simply the best in every way. You have to visit to believe. Our next visit in May.

Room Tip: Room number 3, great views and a lovely nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DROITWICH SPA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Have just made our first visit to 'Hen-dy' for a short 3 day break. We were made to feel most welcome. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated throughout. Breakfast and Evening Meals were to a very high standard with good ingredients and cooked to perfection. Within 30 minutes of arriving back home we had secured a further booking for a return visit in the Autumn.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RAMARLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hen-Dy Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Property: Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Address: 10 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hen-Dy is situated on the seafront opposite the pier and beach,in possibly the best location inLlandudno,convenient for all the best restaurants,shops,and attractions.We offer bed,and a full Welsh breakfast,with plenty of other choices available to suit vegetarians etc.we also offer limited car parking and Internet accessibility in all rooms,and have a bar and lounge for the use of our guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hen-Dy Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hen Dy Hotel Llandudno
Hen-Dy Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing