We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable”
Review of Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2012

A warm welcome to a clean hotel. The position right on the sea front gives easy access to the resort.Lovely breakfasts and all you need in your room. We took our two grandchildren and had the ajoining rooms, which is like a mini suite.Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaineLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

after being told the hotel was very good we decided to see for ourselves and were more than happy. the room, food and staff were excellent and nothing was ever too much trouble. we will come back again!

Helen & Alan Hill

Room Tip: get a sea view room, views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 190,724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We had a great time at the Hen Dy hotel .David and Louise could not have done more to make our stay as enjoyable as it was.The family suite was just right for us with our 2 grandchildren,well furnished,clean and spacious.The breakfast choice was amazing and suited all palates, as well as being fresh it was served quickly and efficiently even though everything was cooked to order.The hotel is ideally located on the promenade right opposite the pier,close to everything Llandudno has to offer.We will be back,our grandchildren enjoyed our stay so much they asked if we could return next year.A big thank you to our hosts who made the break we wanted so happy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madge2Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We have just returned from a three day break, we found our stay at the Hen-dy absolutely faultless. David & Louise were excellent hosts and clearly love what they do! Breakfast was amazing , if not a little too big with an excellent choice. The serving staff were very helpful and professional.

The room we stayed in was newly refurbished and done to a very high standard, it was on the top floor which meant a long tackle of steps! This didn't matter to us, it gave us a chance to work off David s HUGE breakfast.

The rooms were cleaned everyday to a very high standard and the cleaning staff were always friendly and helpful.

Parking was never a problem due to David always on hand.

The location was fantastic, overlooking the sea front and the pier.

The secret to their success is that they both love what they're doing and they do it well!

We would definitely stay again.

Rick & Sam of Leeds.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I have just returned from a three night stay at this hotel. This was my third visit to Llandudno but the Hen-Dy is by far the best establishment I have stopped at. Louise, David and all the staff were very professional and welcoming. David went out of his way to ensure I obtained a car parking spot. The food was excellent. We had a very comfortable room and the whole hotel was spotlessly clean.

The Hen-Dy is ideally situated for the beach, pier, shops, bus tours and Great Orme Tramway. I would certainly reccommend this hotel to anyone visiting Llandudno and can't wait for my next visit!

Gregory Loftus

Room Tip: Rooms on the fron have a view of the sea. Back facing rooms overlook the backs of other hotels but d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staffsgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hen-Dy. It was our first visit to Wales and the Hen-Dy and we were lucky to find a such a comfortable place to stay in such a gorgeous setting. Our spotless room overlooked the water. Our breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed David's cooking for dinner one night as well. David and Louise were the ultimate host and hostess and made us feel at home. My husband and I highly recommend this hotel. An added plus - Llandudno is a nice base for travel in Northern Wales.

Room Tip: We loved our room with a large bay window view of the water. This room has a king-sized bed as well...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Futuretravels111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Nice friendly clean hotel good food value for money will stay again.

Room Tip: Room 4 family room nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sha69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
968 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
858 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hen-Dy Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Address: 10 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#4 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £64 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hen-Dy Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hen-Dy is situated on the seafront opposite the pier and beach,in possibly the best location inLlandudno,convenient for all the best restaurants,shops,and attractions.We offer bed,and a full Welsh breakfast,with plenty of other choices available to suit vegetarians etc.we also offer limited car parking and Internet accessibility in all rooms,and have a bar and lounge for the use of our guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hen-Dy Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hen Dy Hotel Llandudno
Hen-Dy Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing