We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Derek and Judy Yapp”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Derek and Judy Yapp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Arried at the hen-dy on the 3rd May 2013 to a very warm welcome from david and Louise. As always a great short break. Excellant food, company. Spotlessly clean though out and are both always very obliging to help. We are going back again this year and would highly recomend it to any one.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    21
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
120
193
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

What a friendly and welcoming place to stay, and nothing is too much trouble. The location is perfect, our sea view was perfect and our hosts just fantastic.....don't miss out on an opportunity to sample Welsh hospitality here!

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meopham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Arrived in Llandudno via train from Euston and walked from station by the sea. Lovely way to start the weekend. Bit of a trek lugging our bags but well worth it when we arrived to receive a lovely welcome. The rooms were both beautifully decorated and had sea views. Louise and David were extremely good hosts and made us very welcome. Started with the weekend with a nice meal in Valentinos and ended the evening with a drink in the bar of Hen-Dy, chatting to Louise and David and another couple staying. Breakfast was excellent and Trevor says they are the best scrambled eggs he has ever tasted! I had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs which was also extremely nice. Spent the day in Llandudno, visiting the Great Orm and just generally chilling out. Next couple of days visiting various places nearby. Cannot fault the Hen-Dy and would highly recommend a visit. Both Louise and David were very honest when asked about various visits, restaurants, etc. and were always right!!! Again, if you are planning visit to Llandudno, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a sea view but all the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 852Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We have stayed several times with Louise and David and have just arrived home after another break. The food is superb, the rooms are beautiful and spotlessly clean, the views are gorgeous. The bar is cosy and we have met some lovely people while having a night cap, many of who are regulars at the Hen Dy. Nothing is too much trouble and is also very convenient for visiting the Theatre after dinner cooked by David. I can't think of anywhere better to stay in Llandudno and we are planning our next stay already. The hotel speaks for itself.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berniceoldtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

I stayed with my husband for one night, we have used various hotels when visiting Llandudno, the Hen-Dy is by far the best,we were greeted by Dave and Louise who have the ability to make you fell like long lost friend,the sea view room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was one of the best,superior food well cooked and presented, Hope to return in the future and will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgied51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

I bought my Nan to stay here and once again we had a fantastic stay with David & Louise!!
They really have thought of everything, the hotel is spotless, it really is gorgeous, beautifully decorated!! We stayed in the seaview room, which was gorgeous. The bathroom has just been redone and it looked lovely.
Our welcome was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Evening meal was fantastic, so fresh and piping hot, and plenty of choice.
Breakfast was also superb.
Can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and 19 year old daughter in room 5. On arrival we were met very nicely by David who gave us a permit to park right outside the hotel after moving his car. He took some of our bags up to our room and got us settled in, a very nice man. The room was large with ample space and was exceptionally clean, the decor and bedding were also lovely. Lots of clean towels were also provided. Breakfast was beautiful, cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, croissants etc were there for you to help yourself together with fruit juices, once seated your order was taken by Louise the owner who was very nice and polite, a full English was the business with as much toast tea and coffee you could manage. The dining are was very clean too. We had stayed there before over 20 years ago and was hoping it was still as nice as David and Louise were new owners to us but we didn't have to worry, everything was spot on, on leaving I actually booked two more rooms as we are taking the in laws back in June, such a lovely stay with lovely people, centrally located, with a sitting room and bar, I cannot recommend this hotel enough. We didn't have evening meals in the hotel but having spoken to guests who did they couldn't fault the food or service x

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hen-Dy Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Property: Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Address: 10 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hen-Dy is situated on the seafront opposite the pier and beach,in possibly the best location inLlandudno,convenient for all the best restaurants,shops,and attractions.We offer bed,and a full Welsh breakfast,with plenty of other choices available to suit vegetarians etc.we also offer limited car parking and Internet accessibility in all rooms,and have a bar and lounge for the use of our guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hen-Dy Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hen Dy Hotel Llandudno
Hen-Dy Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing