We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a must if you want to stay in Llandudno”
Review of Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My family and I highly recommend this B & B in Llandudno - in fact we often stay twice a year. Louise and David your hosts are lovely and welcoming and David cooks a mean breakfast - in fact we are still trying to better it in the UK and abroad- but to no avail!! The rooms are modern with all the amenities available to make your stay a comfortable one. Highly Highly recommended

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

Just returned from another lovely break at the Hen Dy. The hospitality from David and Louise was, as ever warm, welcoming and efficient. The hotel is an enviable position, close to town and and a variety of restaurants. Our room had amazing views of the bay and it was lovely to sit and watch folks go by. Breakfast was delicious, with a varied choice of hot and cold food- we certainly didn't need much lunch! We will be booking again soon.

Room Tip: The front facing rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dollydaydreams053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We went in mid July - must be our 10th year of going to the Hen-Dy. David and Louise are the best hosts you could wish for - friendly, helpful, corteous. We have taken our 2 children throughout this time (they are now late teens) and they both still want to come with us - true testament..
We also take my mum (I'm not giving her age away, but she's not as young as she was) and she thoroughly enjoys it too.
The food is excellent
The rooms are spotless, modern and recently updated
The location is unbeatable-right in the middle of the main area of promenade
We will go again .. and again .. and again, as long as David and Louise are there.
Thank you for making our holidays so special.
In a wider context Llandudno continues to be kept clean and tidy and so retains its charm - there's plenty to do for all ages - a lovely place
Only downside - watch out for the seagulls, they seem to be getting braver and more daredevil like in their pursuit of ice creams on the promenade.

Room Tip: they're all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamandimogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Had another lovely 5 day break with David and Louise.We went in June this time instead of October and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had room 3 which we love as it overlooks the pier and the prom. Every thing is spotless and the food is first class also David helps with the parking which I really appreciate.Looking forward to going again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed in march and then stayed again in June and took my in-laws. Once again the welcome was lovely, treated us like old friends, the hotel again was exceptionally clean, my in--laws loved it, breakfast beautiful, David and Louise are really nice people making you feel at home. I have in fact booked to go AGAIN in November, can't stay away lol. We had a couple of nights in the bar playing cards this time round which was lovely, had sea view rooms this time too which was lovely. Can't wait to go back, would thoroughly recommend this hotel to everyone, there is nothing i can fault about my stays there and will keep going back as much as I can,I will have been there three times this year and have already booked to go back for my wedding anniversary can't think of anywhere else I would rather be, it's lovely xx

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Stayed four nights. Hotel is spotless everywhere, we had intended eating out every night after the first night but the food and choice was that good that we ate at the hotel every night. The best description of the food I can give is to call it "home cooking" it really was that good. The owners, David and Louise made us feel very welcome and I cannot understand how there is a couple of zero rated reviews on this site. We couldn't fault the hotel, the food, the room or the friendly staff and we shall certainly return again and will recommend the to our friends. Most of the clientele appear to be regular visitors and that really says it all. The location is also probably the best part of Llandudno and you can be on the pier in a couple of minutes. Yes, the car parking is slightly restricted but we didn't have a problem either using the car park at the rear of the hotel or utilising the parking petit on the street. David and Louise went out of their way to accommodate us. A good breakfast with plenty of choice and a good dinner in the evening - couldn't fault it!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We have stayed here a few times and each time is as fantastic as the first...David and Louise are the perfect hosts...lovely genuine couple and nothing too much trouble.

I am usually nervous staying in hotels so normally opt for cottages....I always feel very comfortable here like home from home and like I am staying with special friends or family.

Lovely food, spotlessly clean rooms and welcoming hosts.

Arrive as guests...leave as friends !

Thank you David and Louise for a lovely break, we will see you again soon

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
488 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,267 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hen-Dy Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Address: 10 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#4 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £67 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hen-Dy Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hen-Dy is situated on the seafront opposite the pier and beach,in possibly the best location inLlandudno,convenient for all the best restaurants,shops,and attractions.We offer bed,and a full Welsh breakfast,with plenty of other choices available to suit vegetarians etc.we also offer limited car parking and Internet accessibility in all rooms,and have a bar and lounge for the use of our guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hen-Dy Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hen Dy Hotel Llandudno
Hen-Dy Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing