We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hen-Dy
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Wildings Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baytree Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milverton House(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Min y Don(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilton Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
412
26
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
412
26
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitesea frontgreat hoststop floorfirst classwarm welcomehighly recommend this hotelfull englishshort breakfantastic staylooking forward to our next visitsmall hotelhigh standardsea vieweaster weekendhotel is situatednothing is too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed at Hen Dy last weekend for 3 night, for a trip to the theatre to see Cats. the hotel hosts David and Louise could not do any better in looking after us, the bedroom was excellent, clean and inviting, felt at home as soon as we arrived, took advantage of the dinner option, could not fault the food or service, will be stopping here again if we go to Llandudno next year, or sooner if we go to the theatre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theairman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic 3 night break which was excellent . Our thanks go to our warm and friendly hosts David and Louise who made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We were given a parking permit and space as soon as we arrived and they took our bags showing us to our lovely room with an amazing sea view across the bay. The hotel has a wonderful atmosphere - every room is well decorated and spotlessly clean. The breakfast has everything you can think of and more - the cooked breakfast is delicious and plentiful - no lunch required! We took advantage of the evening meals - which were delicious and made using local produce. David is an excellent chef. The staff are lovely and helpful too and the whole experience is a credit to David and Louise who work tirelessly to ensure every comfort. We stay in Llandudno at least 4 times a year and are looking forward to staying at the Hen-Dy again. We both recommend this lovely hotel and it's owners. Thank you David and Louise for a wonderful break.

Room Tip: All rooms are ecxcellent. However there is no lift in the Hotel so if stairs are a problem choose a room on a lower floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarolHarrogate_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My fiancé & have one more night here at the Hen-Dy hotel and we have both really enjoyed our stay, not only is the hotel itself beautiful inside and out but the level of cleanliness is exceptional. What makes this hotel an amazing place to stay is not only the surroundings but the two lovely hosts David & Louise. We look forward to many more stays, and we highly recommend the Hen-Dy hotel to everyone looking at holidaying in Llandudno.

Room Tip: Whilst staying at the Hen-Dy hotel we were staying in room 11, we found this room very spacious & comfortable and we could definitely stay here again
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lillysniper90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our hosts were welcoming, friendly, & wonderfully accommodating from beginning to end. We arrived early but they took our bags, let us use the toilet and even gave us money for the parking meter as there were no permits free yet. We stayed in the family room which was the only family room I saw in a highly rated Llandudno establishment that was at the front of the building - it has the most amazing view right aling the prom, of the pier, and out to sea. The rooms are tastefully decorated, scrupulously clean, with comfy beds, crisp fresh linen, tea & coffee facilities, biscuits, and tv in each of the 2 family suite bedrooms. Ample towels, nice toiletries, and a spacious shower. The family room is two rooms each with their own door, behind one secure front door - ideal set up. The hotel could not be in a better location - on the sea front, close to the pier, punch and judy, the driving train stops, and the shops. The living room was a comfortable home away from home and one of the friendly hosts was more than happy to serve us drinks in the bar area in the evening. The breakfast was great, all fresh and lots of choice - we had 4 courses! (Fresh fruit & yoghurt, cereals, cooked breakfast, toast and jam
with proper coffee) all lovely.

Overall absolutely fantastic value. THE BEST place to stay in Llandudno.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Danika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Everything you could ask for in a hotel and has a wonderful atmosphere. The room was lovely and the owners made us feel like it was our home. Would recommend Hen Dy to family and friends. Oh and the breakfast was very tasty although there was enough for two people.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank simon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews