We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“v. clean and friendly hotel, suitable for any age and I would recommend it to anyone!”
Review of Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2009

We stayed at the Hen-Dy for 3 days on a Bank holiday. At short notice they accomodated us and put a 'put-me-up' bed into the room for my young son, as their family rooms were full. The room was still spaceous, very nicely decorated and clean. The food was v. good and catered for everyone. Staff are very friendly and helpful, and recommended some brilliant restaurants and ideas for outings. The location was central for everything, Great Orme cable car, pier, shops, restaraunts, walks, beach and theatre. We will definately be visiting them again and I will book in advance next time so that we would benefit from the v.v. large family rooms. Thanks again Hen-Dy

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyandmandy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2009

I've just come back from a two night stay at the Hen-Dy in beautiful Llandudno and I really can't praise this hotel enough! The owners David and Louise are possibly the most helpful and friendly people I've ever met - something that's very important when you're travelling alone as I was.

The hotel itself is in a perfect location with the pier just over the road and the main shopping street, Mostyn Street, just around the corner. My room was spotlessly clean with a very comfy double bed and the most amazing sea view from the window. I went to sleep listening to the waves lapping the beach - you can't get more relaxing than that!

In the morning, I had a full English breakfast which was HUGE and really set me up for the day. If you don't want such a big breakfast they'll do you a smaller version, or just egg on toast or kippers if that's your thing! All of it's delicious though, so don't worry!

The Hen-Dy should be number 1 on Tripadvisor in my opinion - a great little hotel in a prime location at a bargain price with owners who actually care for their guests rather than treating them as just paying customers. Such a refreshing change and made my short break turn from good to fantastic!
Thanks very much to David, Louise and all of the other staff at the Hen-Dy - I'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinnoc00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

my wife and I,together with our adult nephew have just returned from what can only be described as one of the best weekend breaks of our life!everything said about this hotel in other reviews is a total understatement.this was our first visit to the hen dy hotel,but it will ot be our last......JUST PERFICK!!!! nothing is too much trouble for the owners or staff.the food is amazing the rooms absolutely spotless and the atmosphere fabulous..This hotel gives any I have stayed in anywhere in the world a run for its money.I cant wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truckmanBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009

Everything about this Easter weekend was perfect. The weather was great, the location of the B&B was amazing and the service received from Louise and David was faultless.
Great B&B and we will definitely be back for longer next time.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisa_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2009

Louise and David should be commended for running one of the best small hotels we have ever stayed in - Thank you and see you next year -

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazytrombonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

we have know dave and louise for about three years now and could not wish for nicer friends . The hotel is home from home and when you arrive you are greeted warmly by dave and louise and your stay from then on is just fantastic the food is amazing and good value for money. The hotel is situated across the road from the pier and promanarde in llandudno everything is no more than 10 min walking distance from the hotel, the local restaurants and bars are round the corner as well as tour buses which take you round the great orme or the open top bus which takes you in to conwy for a great day out. All the rooms from the front have fantastic sea views and the little orme looks lovely when lit up at night .All the rooms at the back of the hotel have lovely views of the great orme and are very spacious . We thoroughly enjoy our stay with dave and louise and would not stay any where else but the hen-dy is simply the best !! bennie and joules xxx

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank latham_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

where do i start introduced to this hotel 3 years ago by friends and have never stayed anywhere else in llandudno brillant location for pier beach shops bars and places to eat lovely hotel david and louise are good hosts they make you feel very welcome taking care of your every need breakfast very good nothing is to much trouble recomend full english fills you up for the day rooms excellent lovely and clean rooms very comfortable flatscreen with freeview t.v overlooking the bay highly recomend

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
488 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,267 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hen-Dy Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Address: 10 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#4 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £67 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hen-Dy Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hen-Dy is situated on the seafront opposite the pier and beach,in possibly the best location inLlandudno,convenient for all the best restaurants,shops,and attractions.We offer bed,and a full Welsh breakfast,with plenty of other choices available to suit vegetarians etc.we also offer limited car parking and Internet accessibility in all rooms,and have a bar and lounge for the use of our guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hen-Dy Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hen Dy Hotel Llandudno
Hen-Dy Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing