We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Llandudno”
Review of Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Llandudno”
Reviewed 9 August 2009

We have just returned from a 3 night break with our 2 young daughters. The family room on the 3rd floor is fantastic for families. It is a suite with 2 bedrooms, so children can have their own room and the parents are just next door, but still in the same overall room. Both rooms have TV's and the kids room has drinks/biscuits, which the girls loved.
The food is absolutely fantastic - the best we have ever had in the UK or abroad. The owners are very accomodating and make you feel very welcome.
The location is excellent for Llandudno - just across the road from the Pier and very near to the shops.
If you are to visit Llandudno make sure you stay at the Hen-Dy.
Thanks for another wonderful stay. Sharon & Mike, Manchester

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank churchfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    21
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
122
197
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rutland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

We stayed for one week with my husband 2 childrenand my husband's parents. David and Louise are extremely welcoming and ameniable and the hotel has the highest standards of cleanliness. The food is fantastic - home cooked with generous portions ( now on a diet !). The roomsare tastefully furnished and the little touches like the buscuits and drinks in the childrens room goes a long way., The hotel is ideally situated for the pier and town centre. We can highly recommend this hotel .

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RutlandRosie1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire England
Level Contributor
171 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

We received a lovely welcome at this very nice hotel. It is ideally situated and we had a great view along the beach. The rooms were decorated nicely and it was quiet even though we were almost on the seafront. Only thing that made a noise really was the toilet that we were warned about by the owners as being a bit noisy as it filled. The food was very good and we were made welcome in the bar on our return from an evening out. All round it was an excellent stay.
They do cater for evening meals but they have to be pre-booked and it is a set menu.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2009

Thank you so much for a wonderful few days at your hotel! The hotel was spotless, the food magnificent and nothing was too much trouble for David & Louise.
Sheila & I feel privileged to have stayed ther!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeyBoyWhitchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2009

Just had a fabulous week at the Hen-Dy Hotel. Louise and David were fantastic hosts and their staff were very friendly and polite. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms are spotless and comfortable (a home from home). Meals were fresh, cooked to perfection and varied daily. (forget the diet!) Will definatly be going back!

Kath, Dave and Lucy
Brierley Hill, West Midlands

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tosh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2009

Spent 4 fantastic nights at Hen-Dy in May, this was our second visit to this wonderful Hotel and we have booked again for next year as we left.
David and Louise are the loveliest people you could meet, they really make you feel comfortable and nothing is too much trouble. They work so hard to make sure all their guests are happy. The evening meals are absolutely delicious and very plentiful. What more can i say ? Certainly should be number 1. Thankyou David and Louise for a wonderful relaxing break.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2009

Only stayed here for a nite but was overly impressed with the service we got! Me & my bf had a beautiful double room overlooking the sea, it was beautiful and also relaxing to hear the sea at night! Everything was clean and immaculate...beautiful rooms and very well kept! Breakfast was beautiful very filling but delicious,set you up for the day! Wished could have stayed longer will be bak soon! Will reccomend! x

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellou91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hen-Dy Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Property: Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Address: 10 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hen-Dy is situated on the seafront opposite the pier and beach,in possibly the best location inLlandudno,convenient for all the best restaurants,shops,and attractions.We offer bed,and a full Welsh breakfast,with plenty of other choices available to suit vegetarians etc.we also offer limited car parking and Internet accessibility in all rooms,and have a bar and lounge for the use of our guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hen-Dy Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hen Dy Hotel Llandudno
Hen-Dy Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing