We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable digs, Good breakfast. Strange opinionated owner with a charming wife.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Reasonable digs, Good breakfast. Strange opinionated owner with a charming wife.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

Enjoyed our stay. Felt a little uncomfortable when the owner told us of searching residents belongings and room furniture looking for stashed biscuits. Wierd or what? Wont stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goats71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    21
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
121
193
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

I am writing this on behalf of my parents who stayed here recently, They had a lovley time with all the staff being very friendly and helpful with anything they needed, The room was clean and tidy and well maintained. The food was good especially the breakfast that is huge and just what you need to set you up for the day. Will be going back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becca-somers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

We have just spent 4 night at the Hen Dy after reading the Trip Advisor recommendations. All we can add to the other comments is we look forward to visiting the hotel again the standard was second to none and the kindness shown to us and the other guests was second to none.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
workington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

What a gem of a find! We stayed for two nights in the family suite. Two beautiful bedrooms and a bathroom - all superbly clean and really pretty. The owners have thought really hard about the decor and it is stunning. Lots of lovely individual touches too that give the hotel a truly unique feel. The breakfasts were brilliant - hot, tasty and plentiful. The best we.ve had in any British hotel whatever the rating! Worth staying just for them! There isa beautiful lounge with fantastic sea views where you can sit and people watch and a really friendly bar if you are feeling sociable. This hotel is convenient for the beach, the shops and the pier. You could park your car and not move it again for the duration of your stay. The owners are friendly and so helpful - and very much hands - on in all aspects of the running of the hotel. What a difference that makes!.We will certainly stay again and next time would like to sample the evening meals which sound delightful and were thoroughly recommended by other guests.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorkingtonJuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

We have stayed at this hotel many times and find the hosts Loiuse and David very accomodating and friendly with nothing being too much trouble. Good range of menus and value for money. The rooms have recently been refurbished to a high standard. We would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenbab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

We have stayed twice, each time in a sea-view room on the first floor (one larger than the other), both of which give wonderful views of the whole sea-front. The larger of the two rooms has two very comfortable yet compact chairs to enjoy the view. Although so close to the promenade it was not noisy even at high season, and also seemed shielded from people looking into the room from outside. Easy access to the town centre, and almost next to the Great Orme and pier, yet only a walk away from the alternative beach on West Shore. Due to the care of the hosts, we did not once have to pay for parking outside the hotel for the 5 days even though it was during high season. The host made porridge on request at breakfast (in addition to the cooked menu) and it was very nice indeed, as was all the food. A special feature of this hotel is the lovely (optional) evening meals - 3 well-chosen alternatives are provided for each of the 3 courses, and the meals are great to look forward to during the day, the food being delicious and very well presented. Also the ground-floor lounge is comfortable and very pleasant to sit in, if required. Although there are a few steps down to the dining room which should be considered if mobility is a problem, for us it was not an issue and the dining room had a nice atmosphere. Everywhere is very clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C_MT2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest of Dean
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

We have just spent a very enjoyable two nights at the Hen Dy. We only planned staying the one night but the reception we received from Louise and David was excellent, nothing seemed too much trouble. The room (8) was large and very well presented very clean and a comfortable bed. The breakfast was both filling and good quality. After going out for the evening We returned for a night cap and an enjoyable chat with our hosts and other guests in the bar and were made to feel very welcome. We have already booked to stay at Hen Dy again next year and would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forest_Travller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hen-Dy Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hen-Dy Guesthouse

Property: Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Address: 10 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hen-Dy is situated on the seafront opposite the pier and beach,in possibly the best location inLlandudno,convenient for all the best restaurants,shops,and attractions.We offer bed,and a full Welsh breakfast,with plenty of other choices available to suit vegetarians etc.we also offer limited car parking and Internet accessibility in all rooms,and have a bar and lounge for the use of our guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hen-Dy Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hen Dy Hotel Llandudno
Hen-Dy Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing