We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food friendly staff and friendly owner Dave.”
Review of Rose Tor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rose Tor Hotel
Ranked #39 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2013

good food and really helpful owner Dave and staff.nothing was to much trouble for them,willing to help and advise of parking and good pubs and clubs to visit.It was bank holiday weekend so plenty going on with the Air show and free parachutist landing on the beach.weather was great. we will definitely be coming back some time.. didn't have a problem with booking or any of the other comments in the reviews section...

Room Tip: a bit noisy on a night time because of the pubs at the bottom of the road other wise everthing was g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binnybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013

just come back from the Rose Tor ...very friendly hotel, location couldnt ask for anything better. Ate at the hotel, food and service was excellet. good location for visiting nearby resorts such as Conway, will definatly be going back ..soon

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alianfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

No problems with this hotel and to be honest for what we paid, it was a absolute bargain, we have stayed in Llandudno 5 times in the past and this was definatley the best breakfast we have had, served hot with good quality produce and plenty of it, dont take much notice about the dodgy reviews regarding Dave, we found him very welomining and polite, and had this confirmed by someone who stays there 4 times a year
Myself and mywife would definatle stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

booked direct, and paid less than if we had used brokerage sites. Also got a room upgrade, as the hotelier doesnt lose 18percent to those sites.
on arrival was well pleased with the location slap bang in the centre of town. the room was clean,comfortable and had a proper telly.
the area outside transforms at night it is the centre of town, but no trouble at all and when the windows are shut no noise well fitted windows.
parking in the whole of llandudno is a nightmare, your best just dropping off there and going a few streets back to park your car without restrictions.
id recommend it and will stay next time we are in llandudno

Room Tip: pay direct, they make more money so you will rewarded with a better room, and he does this
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Grumpygrandad365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

went with agroup of 8, four rooms, to be expected different size rooms
and views,great views on the front lovely and quiet to the rear.
all rooms clean with clean towels daily, tea and coffee facilities
great, situated a few minutes walk to beach.
situated in the town , easy access to loads of bars, shops,
cafes etc. we enjoyed good tradtitional breakfast, staff helpful and
friendly

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lennymottram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Just come back from a weeks stay, having got a cheap deal on the 'net. We booked it blind but the reviews here gave me hope. We weren't disappointed. Because we booked a full week we got an upgrade to a premier room .Our room was spacious, had a beautiful 4-poster bed, plenty of storage and very clean. We had side views of the Great Orme and the lively Mostyn Street. (No noise problems even with the windows open)
The bathroom was also roomy with a separate shower cubicle (which could have been bigger) and a bath.
The only faults we could find were that the towels were poor quality and the D/G window units steamed up a bit (not surprising as it was constantly raining).
Breakfast was good, well presented and served by friendly staff. All hot breakfasts were cooked to order (no buffet)
The public areas were clean and tidy and the lounge / bar area was traditional with a nautical theme. Bar opening times were a bit erratic but not a major problem.
There is free wi-fi in the public areas (and some of the rooms on the right side of the hotel)
The location is excellent being 5 minutes walk to the pier & promenade, the same to the Great Orme tramway and all the bars and restaurants of Mostyn Street on the doorstep.
It isn't the Ritz but it certainly deserves better than it's current 2 star rating.
A great budget hotel to which the wife and i will be returning.

Room Tip: No lifts and quite narrow stairs hint that a lower floor is best .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicho54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stayed Four nights in The Rose Tor Hotel. I was made feel very welcome. The rooms although on the small side everything was so clean. The breakfast was good with freshly cooked Welsh Breakfast. I would recommend this hotel as its ideally situated on the man street and two minutes walk from the promenade.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowdrop612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 59 in Llandudno
352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 59 in Llandudno
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 59 in Llandudno
863 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#9 of 59 in Llandudno
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Tor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Tor Hotel

Address: 120-124 Mostyn Street, Llandudno LL30 2SW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £53 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rose Tor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rose Tor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Tor Llandudno
Hotel Rose Tor
Rose Tor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing