We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ticks all the boxes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rose Tor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rose Tor Hotel
Ranked #41 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
468 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

2nd time staying here (same weekend as last year!). Once again excellent stay. Dave and his team of excellent staff run the hotel extremely well. Great breakfast - nicely cooked. Good bar with TV too. Rooms good size inc teas/coffees all you need really!
Cleaned very well again by pleasant staff.
We ate in the restaurant this time on the Sat night - glad we did. Excellent meal very competetivley priced and the wines good value too.
Def be back - special thanks to the lovely Rebecca at hotel! All the staff superb and a credit to Dave.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    49
    14
    8
    13
See reviews for
17
84
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Booked this hotel at last minute haven't been to Llandudno for 20 years. Friendly helpful staff from start to finish. Spotless rooms and best full breakfast I've had in a long time. Good prices. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ironbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Wonderfully situated for everything we wanted to do. Yes it was a little noisy outside at night, but that isn't the fault of the hotel, that's the price you pay for a central location in a busy seaside town. The room was very comfortable, the bathroom and the linen and towels were spotlessly clean and Dave and his staff were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty well cooked and huge!. If we revisit Llandudno we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

checked in for 2 nights on 30 september on our wedding anniversary.found owner and his wife to be very friendly and amenable.enjoyed the comfortable room and tasty breakfast.have stayed before under previous management.we were not disappointed.look forward to returning.
stuart @elaine

Room Tip: rooms at front have good view of area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stuartandelaine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Just had our 3rd stay @ Rose Tor.Cheap & cheerful. Clean & comfortable room ,as usual . Dave the owner is friendly & helpful, excellent breakfast served by nice friendly staff . Perfectly situated for seafront, Great Orme & lots of restaurants & bars. Will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

just returned from there for wkend away with group of freinds, location spot breakfast an evening meals excellant, on lots of shops an places to eat not had a bad meal yet since been going, lovely place an very clean parking can be a bit of a nightmare so get ther early

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Just returned after a great week-end at The Rose Tor
Hotel in a perfect position for seafront and walks around Great Orme. We took the tram to the top and walked back down. Some great views to be had, made better by fantastic weather.
Hotel staff always there to help.Rooms comfortable and clean.
Breakfast more than adequate with a good choice.
If you like Indian food The Asia Restaurant at the end of the road is very good. The area around the hotel has lots of bars, which can be quite noisy if you have a room at the front of the hotel, we had a room at the back which was quiet.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.6 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 59 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rosedene Hotel
Rosedene Hotel
#29 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#20 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Tor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Tor Hotel

Property: Rose Tor Hotel
Address: 120-124 Mostyn Street, Llandudno LL30 2SW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rose Tor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rose Tor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Tor Llandudno
Hotel Rose Tor
Rose Tor Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing