We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“fantastic”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Ty Haf Cottage with fantastic views over the bay of Llandudno from the main lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Ty Haf Cottage with fantastic views over the bay of Llandudno from the main lounge
This breathtaking view of Llandudno Bay can be seen from the lounge and main bedroom of Ty Haf. Tastefully furnished spacious lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
31 reviews
Spacious Ty Haf Cottage with fantastic views over the bay of Llandudno from the main lounge
This breathtaking view of Llandudno Bay can be seen from the lounge and main bedroom of Ty Haf.
Tastefully furnished spacious lounge
Cosy Lounge with stunning views over the Bay of Llandudno
Sit in our cosy lounge and enjoy the view!
Spacious Dining Room which can seat up to 6 persons comfortably
Dining Room
Spacious Dining Room
Large kitchen with full size double oven, large fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher and toaster.
Main Double Bedroom with spectacular views  over Llandudno Bay
Main Bedroom
Twin Bedded Room
Sit on the front bench at Ty Haf and watch the Great Orme tram go by!
The Great Orme Tram passing at the bottom of the road!
Early morning sunrise taken from Ty Haf Holiday Cottage.
A large family sized bathroom with separate shower cubicle
The fantastic views from Ty Haf seem to change with the seasons
View of the longest cable car ride in Great Britain taken from Ty Haf Holiday Cottage.
The dry ski slope and snow boarding centre just a few minutes walk away.
A fantastic view over Llandudno Bay from Ty Haf Lounge
A very pretty scene taken from Ty Haf Holiday Cottage.
Llandudno Bay taken from Ty Haf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stejanfil...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a lovely stay in Ty Haf with our litte dog, very good location with fantastic views. The cottae had everyhing you need, very clean and well equiped. Angela and Rob the owners were very welcoming and we would definately recommend this cottage and will be visiting again.
Janice and Ste

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location, views, home from home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Altrincham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Immaculately presented, fantastic location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Had great contact with Angela who was always promt and polite when responding to my e-mails. The cottage was immaculately presented, clean, comfortable and with great facilities including tea, coffee, sugar and milk to make a well needed brew on arival. The location was fantastic and the beach, pier and Orme attractions all in walking distance. We all had a fabulous holiday (including both our children aged 13 and 6 and our dog). Would definately stay again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No wi-fi/internet access
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stejanfil...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVELY COTTAGE HOME FROM HOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a lovely stay in Ty Haf with our litte dog, very good location with fantastic views. The cottae had everyhing you need, very clean and well equiped. Angela and Rob the owners were very welcoming and we would definately recommend this cottage and will be visiting again.
Janice and Ste

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EttieUK
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Ty Haf for 3 nights in April, It's our second visit and received the warmest welcome from the owners Angela and Rob, they really make you feel like family.
The Cottage is outstandingly clean and welcoming, we chose Ty Haf originally because you can take a well behaved dog and wanted our Westie (Villa) to be with us, he loves it as much as we do.
The hill to get to the cottage is not for the faint hearted but WOW the view is truly worth it once there, waking up to that every day is definately worth it.
Just a few eateries we'd recommend are The Kings Head at the bottom (by the tram station) The Cottage Loaf in town, behind Weatherspoons and Home Cooking which is also closer to town, all well within walking distance.
So if you are thinking of somewhere to stay in Llandudno and want to take "a man's best friend" with you, under no circumstances should you stay anywhere other than Ty Haf (or if you don't have a well behaved mutt to take) you will have no regrets, we just can't wait till next time already.
Happy Holidaying x

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The walk up the hill to get to it!!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
1 review
“Fantastic holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We've just returned from Ty Haf after staying 6 nights. This is our second visit and have enjoyed every minute. We were met by Rob who went through a few things with us and who is near at hand if needed. The cottage is very clean, cosy and comfortable. It was great for us as we could take our dog and there are lots of lovely walks to enjoy nearby. We were very sad when our visit came to an end and will hopefully be able to return later in the year. We would definitely recommend this cottage - our only reservation is that it is so nice we won't be able to book again as it will be so popular but fingers crossed we will be okay. Thanks to Rob and Angela for helping to make our holiday so relaxing and enjoyable.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The whole package
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KfromWale...
Wales, UK
Level Contributor
117 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed for 3 nights for a short trip away to attend the Opera at Venue Cymru.
The cottage was ideal for us. The weather wasn't too great but no matter we could stay in nice and snug. The settees in the lounge were comfy, and there was a good quality and large TV. The double bed was comfy with quality linens. The kitchen was very well equipped and we made use of it. The highlight is the view of Llandudno - superb! This view is from both lounge and main bedroom and makes the cottage a 'cut above'
Owners were very helpful. Highly recommended and our first choice of rental in Llandudno

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte...
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
“Best place ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We enjoyed staying at Ty Haf so much! After a very warm welcome by Angela and Rob,
we found the best place we ever stayed at in whole England! The house is very beautiful,
kitchen equipment is fantastic, everything was so very tidy and clean... We loved it!!!
Coming back for sure!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$71
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing