We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's just home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of HENGOED

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

mrsmusic1...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's just home from home”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is our second visit to this beautiful house. The second that you walk through the door you feel at home. Mark couldn't have been more kind and helpful. My partner and I went with our daughter and two small grandchildren, we all had a wonderful time and can't praise Hengoed enough. It is so warm and welcoming and very well appointed, there is everything you could possibly want and more besides! It was spotlessly clean and even had a bottle of milk, tea bags and sugar [amongst other things] for that very needed cuppa after a long journey! We will certainly be back. Thanks again Mark.

Date of stay: October 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Hi there,I'm so pleased you enjoyed your second stay at Hengoed and that the cottage had all the facilities needed for an enjoyable holiday. I look forward to welcoming again next year.Regards. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTJ_SM
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hengoed as perfect as ever!”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is our third time of staying at Hengoed and no doubt we will be back in the Spring. It's spotlessly clean, well equipped and toasty warm - very important with Llandudno's changeable weather ;-) We love having a home from home, a Mark has really thought of everything you could need whilst staying here. One of our favourite place to stay in Llandudno!

Date of stay: October 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Hi there,
Many thanks for your kind review. I'm really pleased that you have chosen Hengoed as your place to stay when visiting Llandudno and look forward to seeing you again next year. Regards. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lovely views from house, local walks, pubs, shops. Just a couple of minutes drive to Llandudno centre, or bus ride.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Hi there,
Thank you so much for your kind review of the cottage. I'm so pleased you were happy with your stay at Hengoed and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Regards. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob J
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A very clean and well positioned place to base your stay in North Wales. I would definitely recommend this lovely detached house for your holiday stay. The veranda is great, with nice views over the tree tops towards the sea and is a perfect place to take in the sun or eat breakfast or lunch. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The veranda
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Hi there,

Many thanks for your kind review of Hengoed and I hope to see you again in the future. Regards. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathTash
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We found the cottage spotlessly clean, well equipped and comfortable. It was an ideal base to explore Llandudno and the surrounding area. Close enough to the town for convenience yet far enough away for peace and quiet. I would definitely recommend Hengoed and would be happy to stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was spotless on arrival
Liked least: Parking as it was on street but to be fair was directly outside the property
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Hi there,
Thank you for your kind review of Hengoed and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

North Wales is a wonderful place to visit ... so much to see and enjoy. Hengoed cottage is a great place to stay. Clean, comfortable and nice. Thanks Mark and Jonathan.

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Hi there,
Many thanks for your kind review of Hengoed and I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay in North Wales. Regards. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This cottage is exactly as Mark and guests describe it - well equipped, very clean and in a great location for Llandudno, Colwyn Bay and other attractions in North Wales.

I will certainly recommend to family and friends and consider for future holidays.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and well equiped
Liked least: Trees spoil the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Hi,
Thank you so much for your kind review of the cottage. As always, I'm always so pleased to hear that my guest's have enjoyed their stay at Hengoed and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards. Mark Harvey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.