We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great deal for a Sunday night”
Review of The Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Imperial Hotel
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dorset
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great deal for a Sunday night”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Spent two nights at Imperial. Worth paying for sea view and both rooms we booked were great. Meals were very good and Sunday deal is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keentraveller2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    349
    113
    29
    22
See reviews for
263
511
39
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rothwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We recently stayed here for a week-end and enjoyed every aspect of this hotel. The staff are outstanding - welcoming and helpful - nothing was too much trouble, whether in the restaurant, our room, the bar, the spa ((lovely pool, sauna, etc) or reception. Our room was splendid with first class facilities, with thoughtful details to ensure a wonderful, relaxing experience. The cuisine was excellent, with an amazing breakfast buffet with every choice of dish imaginable. We felt thoroughly spoilt!! Can't wait to go again!

Room Tip: Just phone and ask - the receptionists are very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Decided to have a short break in this country rather than go abroad as neither of us had been to that part of North Wales. Turned out to be a good choice as it was a very good hotel. Food was good and location made it easy to explore surrounding attractions. Not fast paced which is exactly what we were looking for. Just happened to find avery good Indian and local pub with a bit of live music going on nearby which was a bonus, no reflection on the food and drink at the Imperial which was of a very high standard, but sometimes you want to be able to explore the surrounding area and see what's going on.
Didn't think it was overpriced at all but the only problem we had was parking the car. Best park somewhere you can find, then get to the hotel and ask advice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Stayed for Christmas party night, good fun. Casino innovation excellent. Staff positive asset. Stale croissants at breakfast disappointing otherwise................. Polish morning Maitre D', Jerry breath of fresh air.
Shall be back.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view over side road or prom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckleeSalop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

This hotel was amazing! Breakfast was top range, Rooms were very comfortable and the hotel spa was the best!!! You can't go wrong staying in this hotel!! It was the perfect weekend.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swimfan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Did a one night Sunday Special, which included Dinner. It is a wonderfull Hotel with very friendly staff, and the food was excellent all for a great inclusive price. Llandudno is a great seaside town as well, will be back again in the Summer some time :)

Room Tip: There are sea views if you want them
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Travelled alone for a conference.

Imperial Hotel is situated right on the sea front/promenade and is ideally located for town, railway and Theatr Venue. (Llandudno train station is 5 mins walk away NOT to be confused with Llandudno Junction Train station which is about £8 by taxi from the hotel).

The hotel is large, it has a small car park (first come first served) to the rear. It is 2 mins walk from the town which is quaint and has some unique shops as well as usual shopping mall retailers (such as Debenhams).

On arrival I signed in but was not given any details regarding breakfast times, check out or facilities. I was asked if I wanted to book dinner. Another organisation reserved my room, and I guess it was an assumption I had been before, but I didn;t want to hold up people behind me so gathered the details from the information binder in the room.

The room was large.. Upon entering there was a double bed, table and chairs. trouser press, flat screen tv and dressing table. The room was very clean and the decor was in keeping with the hotel. I then had access to a small dressing area which had a wardrobe, desk and chair. Ironing facilities and hairdryer were provided in this area, as was tea/coffee making facilities. A quality check sheet had also been signed and left.

The bathroom then had a separate bath and shower cubicle (as it was also huge), heated towel rail and toiletries were provided. Robes and slippers were also provided in the wardrobe. The room was comfortable and warm.. the bed was a little uncomfortable (a few springs were felt through the mattress).. but not enough to stop me sleeping. I was only disappointed that I overlooked the carpark.. to have a view over the sea would have been amazing as it really is a beautiful view - but you cant have everything, and so the room made up for it. Decor was in keeping with the hotel, and almost modern.

Breakfast was locally sourced food, full english and/or kippers and/or/ continental - cereals fruits etc. Very nice indeed and staff were efficient and friendly in the restaurant.

The hotel has a gym, pool and beauty treatments available which (a) I did not know about until I got there and (b) didn;t have time to use sadly. There is also free wifi available in rooms.

Room service is available until 9pm, with a smaller menu available 24 hours.

Excellent stay and I hope to return again.

Room Tip: sea view if you can !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacobsyummymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.5 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Hotel

Property: The Imperial Hotel
Address: Vaughan Street, The Promenade | Wales, Llandudno LL30 1AP, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#24 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial is the perfect venue for both business and leisure alike. Enjoy dinner in our elegant award-winning Restaurant offering mouth-watering dishes using only the freshest local produce and complemented by an extensive wine list or dine on the Terrace from our Evening Terrace menu. Lunches and light refreshments are served on our charming Terrace overlooking the promenade. Resident guests have full use of our health and fitness centre Mint Condition during their stay. Weddings, Celebrations and Conferences are also catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Llandudno
The Imperial Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing