We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel with high standards.”
Review of The Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Imperial Hotel
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel with high standards.”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is our first stay at the Imperial Hotel which we enjoyed very much,the hotel if you choose to stay there is of very high standards,very clean, comfortable and the staff are very friendly, the breakfasts are second to none with a choice of everything you could wish for..

Evening meals and bar snacks are also of high standard and are recommended.

We had a room with a sea view and a very modern bathroom( well worth the extra)
Tea,coffee, hot chocolate and bottled water provided. Dressing gowns and slippers are provided also..Don't think I have anything negative to say about our stay here...plus a firework display on the pier on Saturday night what more could you ask..Thank you for your friendly welcome..

Room Tip: A sea view is a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dia1389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us,your comments will be passed on to the staff, and hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    349
    113
    29
    22
See reviews for
263
511
39
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel back in late September. The views from the front facing bedrooms were amazing. We had a balcony with a table and chairs, it was screened off on both sides for privacy reasons. The food in the restaurant was fresh and locally sourced.

Following the funeral service for my mum, we held the afternoon tea gathering in the restaurant - the food and service was first class.

Thank you to the management and staff! well done!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and we’re delighted you had an enjoyable stay and you found the whole experience at the hotel great. Hope we will be able to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The family were looking for somewhere for 30+ guests of all ages to have a lunch to celebrate Mums 90th birthday. What a find, all the staff were excellent, especially the ladies who co-ordinated the party with me and just made it all so easy. If you are looking for a party venue then consider this hotel. The food was very good and the waiting on staff were friendly but very professional. One of the children said he felt like a grown up as they treated him just the same as the adults. It isn't trendy or a modern hotel but traditional and so was the service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shrew49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your lovely review we are pleased your mum enjoyed her special birthday and you all enjoyed yourselves, I will pass on your comments to the staff. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We have visited this hotel 3 times in 2 years and have had excellent service on all occasions. Our visits were so my husband could recuperate as he has been seriously ill. All staff were professional,helpful and friendly without being intrusive. Whilst it is unfair to single out any staff there were 3 who went out of their way to make our stays particularly memorable and deserve our thanks. These were Janelle, dining room manager Dave and head waiter Mohamed.
At all times the food has been exceptional for both breakfast and dinner.
The only slight criticism may be that areas of heavy use have become rather jaded however it is the best hotel we have ever stayed in and are looking forward to returning.
Must remember the marmalade next time!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind words regarding our staff, your feedback will be passed on to them and we all hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Spent two nights in the hotel, the restaurant food is absolutely excellent, and the bar meals are the same. I found the location brilliant, unfortunately it was raining (not the hotels fault), but i guess on a clear bay the view must be awesome. The room was clean and the staff friendly. Absolutely no hesitation of returning to this hotel if I ever was traveling that way again. I must though concur with another review - bar prices - £4.60 for a bottle local beer - great taste but at that price? Anyway I chose to pay it, so should not really complain. Its a 4 star hotel, and I found it truly excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majestas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. In particular pleased to read your comments regarding the friendliness of the staff and excellent food Thank you once again for choosing The Imperial and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I recently spent another 2 nights at the Imperial and enjoyed my stay once again. The staff are friendly and accommodating without being interfering. My room was lovely as were the breakfasts with a huge range to choose from.
As I am usually a single traveller, it would be good to have special offers for singles please!

Room Tip: My room at the rear of the hotel was quiet and was everything I needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your review we are please your enjoyed your recent stay with us, please do ask at reception for the offers as many are available to single travellers. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel is still of the same quality as in my previous review here. Very clean, rooms spacious, location excellent and breakfast of high standard. Would recommend to anyone staying for a night or two. Still not sure were they get the bar prices from? Drink elsewhere!

Room Tip: Get in car park early as it is too small for size of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank infast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you to the hotel once again in the not too distant future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.5 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Hotel

Property: The Imperial Hotel
Address: Vaughan Street, The Promenade | Wales, Llandudno LL30 1AP, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#11 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#24 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial is the perfect venue for both business and leisure alike. Enjoy dinner in our elegant award-winning Restaurant offering mouth-watering dishes using only the freshest local produce and complemented by an extensive wine list or dine on the Terrace from our Evening Terrace menu. Lunches and light refreshments are served on our charming Terrace overlooking the promenade. Resident guests have full use of our health and fitness centre Mint Condition during their stay. Weddings, Celebrations and Conferences are also catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Llandudno
The Imperial Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing