We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveller rating
778
385
132
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
385
132
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park leisure facilities fifth floor swimming pool hotel guests sea view large bathroom four star lovely hotel restaurant staff sea front first class superior room high standard evening meal following morning north wales
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a lovely hotel. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean and the bathrooms are all quite new and modern. The gym and swimming pool is also very clean and the staff are very nice. Towels in rooms are lovely and large fluffy. We had a sea view room which was lovely as you could hear the sea lapping the waters edge at night. Very relaxing. We ate in the bar terrace and the food is lovely. Breakfast is amazing with everything you could possible want. It is more or less in the centre of the prom so you not too far from the shops and bars and restaurants. They had entertainment on both Friday and Saturday nights starting at 8pm. Friday was a harpist which was great and on Saturday there was a pianist and sax player which was also very good.Well worth a visit

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stringey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind review and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and will pass your comments on to everyone concerned. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

A blustery midweek break in January was made special by a trip to the Imperial Hotel on the seafront in Llandudno. The staff were friendly and attentive and the tea was served over looking the sea front. The sandwiches were tailored to an allergy and were delicious. The scones were served with clotted cream and jam and the cakes were dainty and tasty. Coffee and tea refills were available throughout the tea

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay an especially the afternoon tea, we will pass on your comments to the Chef and look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Had a night away and this was just perfect. The spa and swimming pool are easy to use.The breakfast was very varied and staff very attentive.
Amendment to date made very easily by telephone and room choice brilliant.
Thanks for a great stay.

Room tip: Side sea view rooms are spacious and bright. Accessibility rooms available on request.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrisndjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Didn’t get room as described on telephone booking nice views quiet scruffy in appearance open pipe in washbasin in en suite —
there was a small lift had to pay extra for parking which was only told about on arrival and not the cheapest at £75 pp - very disappointing stay only good point was good breakfast and stunning views would rate this as a 3 star

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LightPacker673479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

We are sorry to read you were disappointed with your stay. We do have details of parking on our website. We would naturally love to have a larger car park because it would make a dramatic difference to all our guests but we are fortunate in that we are one of the few hotels in the centre of the resort to offer any car parking facilities at all. We are pleased you enjoyed the views from your bedroom and enjoyed breakfast, we will pass on your comments to the Chef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We stayed for 2 nights with family members for a special birthday celebration and everyone said how much they loved their stay. The hotel has a very welcoming feeling when you walk in and all the staff were helpful and friendly. Room 201 has a fabulous bathroom and was spotlessly clean - thank you Aurelija. The breakfasts are superb with endless choices. I know other guests have commented that you have to make your own toast but that's not a big issue and it ensures it's hot when you eat it! On day 2 the very helpful waitress even offered to make it for us if we wanted. My only slight criticism would be of the evening meal we had on night 2 which was the birthday night. There was nothing to complain about but neither was there anything particularly outstanding for a 2 rosette AA restaurant. I had the lamb rump (which was OK), the confit shoulder was really delicious but the root vegetable dauphinoise was not particularly nice and there was virtually no colour on the dish apart from the carrot so visually it wasn't that appealing. I had the warm banana loaf for dessert and whilst each of the component parts of the dish were nice they didn't all work together. I was expecting more overall so I was disappointed. The waitress that evening was very helpful in helping arrange the table with balloons, confetti etc and staff in the restaurant delivered the cake singing happy Birthday - so thank you to them. All in all a great time was had by all and we would love to return.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginny0150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and the staff helped with the table arrangements for your birthday. We will pass on your comments to Aurelija and the rest of the staff and very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews