We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa Day = Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bodysgallen Hall & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spa Day = Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Came here for a spa day and was made to feel special straight away. The service was professional and very relaxing. Staff we lovely and not snotty like other spa staff I have come across in other hotels. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    127
    39
    25
    17
See reviews for
111
368
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

The hotel was wonderful, The staff could not be more helpful. Its simply one of the best country house hotels i have stayed in. Very cosy, but not to small. Bit difficult to find (dont use the postcode on your satnav) As it does not take you to the hotel.
Nothing is to much trouble for the staff. Very clean, just a great stay (if expensive) - but well worth it.

Room Tip: In the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Just spent the weekend at the hotel (our third visit) and it is still a superb place to stay.
This time we were in one of the cottages and this was very nice and spacious. There was a comfy separate lounge but the kitchenette was a bit odd as it was a room for just a fridge and kettle. It felt like it had been meant for self catering but they had then changed their minds. It was just odd but not a problem. Food as usual was very, very good. The only negative being that when we had dinner on the Friday night in the 1620 Bistro the atmosphere was a bit flat as we were the only people there. Enjoying a nice drink beside the log fire in the hall was very cosey. The spa was very good and my wife liked the gym (I just used the pool, jacuzzi and sauna). The grounds are very nice to walk around.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
As I said at the start, this was our third visit and it takes a lot to tempt us back to any hotel.
I would thoroughly recommend a stay at Bodysgallen - but be prepared - it is pricey.

Room Tip: Having stayed in both, I prefer the cottages to the hotel rooms but it does mean that you have to wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZacMonaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llandudno
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

fantastic location and the hotel has the wow factor but the afternoon tea was disappointing No wow factor here very stodgy selection will try elsewher next time. The service was good the waitress was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

After walking up 2 flights of steps you enter the most perfect venue for afternoon tea, log fire, comfy sofas, in a wonderful hall in a unique building.
Dinner and breakfast in the restaurant were perfect. The only snag, not too many people in, it seems some went to the adjoining Bistro 1612.
The spa was excellent but quite a walk down a steep path.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main house with a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelMelville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stayed in one of the hotel's self-contained cottages - along with our dog! Beautifully appointed and very clean (the cottage - not the dog). The 'kitchenette' was rather odd and looked like a bit of an afterthought - but everything else was excellent.

The hotel is beautiful and the staff helpful and friendly. The Bistro was good; but the experience pales to insignificance compared to the restaurant in the Hall. Every aspect of our meal was cooked and seasoned to perfection. Not cheap but so worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crabp0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

A group of family and friends stayed at Bodysgallen Hall for several days as we celebrated a birthday and toured beautiful Wales. Our stay was a magical adventure in a picturesque setting - the Hall, our room, the grounds - gracious staff who welcomed our group and tended to any of our needs.

My husband and I look forward to another stay at Bodysgallen Hall - our experience was truly wonderful; we would not hesitate to recommend Bodysgallen Hall to our friends - it captures the essence of Wales and it's hospitality

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
2.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
2.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
21.7 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodysgallen Hall & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodysgallen Hall & Spa

Property: Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Address: The Royal Royal Welsh Way, Llandudno LL30 1RS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#17 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#18 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodysgallen Hall & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in over 200 acres of its own parkland to the south of Llandudno with spectacular views of Snowdonia and Conwy Castle. Believed to have 13th century origins, Bodysgallen Hall provides all that is best in country house hospitality. Beautiful gardens include a rare 17th century parterre of box hedges filled with sweet-scented herbs, a rockery with a cascade, a walled rose garden, and several follies. Historic House Hotels Ltd bought and rescued the house from a dilapidated state in 1981 and restored the 17th century house and gardens. In September 2008 Historic House Hotels Ltd and its interest in all its properties were given to the National Trust to ensure their long-term protection, with all profits benefiting the houses and the charity.The 15 extremely comfortable bedrooms in the Main Hall offer several different room types, including the four elegant principal suites. Each bedroom is individually decorated and furnished with antique furniture, paintings and prints, enjoying glorious views of Bodysgallen's parkland or gardens, with some rooms having further reaching views of Conwy Castle or the distant Mountains of Snowdonia. There are 16 cottage suites with picturesque names like The Smithy, Box Cottage and Pineapple Lodge, are situated in the grounds, and provide accommodation for guests preferring a greater degree of privacy. Many cottages enjoy their own private gardens and some are in close proximity to the Bodysgallen Spa. All are charming and delightful. The Dining Room in the main hall has been awarded three rosettes for fine dining by the AA - the only restaurant in Llandudno to be awarded such - and offers imaginative meals prepared from fresh local produce and complemented by fine wine, and overlooks the gardens and has been recognised as one of the best places for Sunday Lunch in the United Kingdom by The Observer newspaper.The Spa is approached by a short walk through the garden or by a private road. Converted from an original stone built farm it contains a magnificent 50' swimming pool edged with comfortable reclining chairs, whirlpool spa bath, steam room and sauna. A superb gymnasium has all the latest technologically advanced equipment, suitable for all ranges of fitness. A comfortable Club Room is a place where guests and members can relax and enjoy drinks and light meals, which in the summer are also served on the terrace. Residential guests have full use of the Bodysgallen Spa.Bodysgallen Hall is situated about 2 miles south from Llandudno and the North Wales coast. It is surrounded by over 200 acres of beautiful gardens and wooded parkland. Bodysgallen Hall has magnificent views of Snowdonia, and Conwy Castle. It's the perfect setting for a relaxed holiday at all times of the year. The hotel is ideally placed for visiting the many historic castles and stately homes in North Wales as well as the famous golf courses that adorn the coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Bodysgallen Hall & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodysgallen Hall Hotel Llandudno
Bodysgallen Hall And Spa
Bodysgallen Hall Llandudno
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing