We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the better shearings”
Review of Bay County Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay County Hotel
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed 24 January 2012

had a five day holiday at the county last week. we really had a nice time.we met some lovely people who we made friends with. the hotel was well looked after and was one of the best shearings we have stayed in up to now. we had a seaview room which was very nice. food was good entertainment with carl was a good laugh especially his line dancing. we are going to come again in february with more family. see you soon county.

Room Tip: try a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank balancedview_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCountyHotel, Manager at Bay County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear Balancedview 7
To be one of the better shearings hotels says it all for us we thank you and look forwards to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Andy Travis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2011

Stayed at county from 23rd to 27th Dec what a fantastic way to spend xmas from manager to reception, bar staff,room staff, and last but not least Chef and his band of superb staff on the Fri it was Peter White as himself not Kenny Rogers,Saturday Mike Sealy comedian 90 mins of entertainment and not one swear word(fantastic)Sunday Damian Matthews had brilliant voice but far to loud for size of room,Monday Carole Rees-Jones excellant voice from Shirley Bassey to Patsy Cline Once again Thanks Shearings i hope you realize what a fantastic manager and staff you have at this hotel

Mr & Mrs Fraiser

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank edwin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCountyHotel, Manager at Bay County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear Edwin F.

Getting reviews like this one makes working over Christmas worthwhile.
Happy new Year !!.

Kind Regards

Andy Travis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We have just returned home from a lovely holiday at the county hotel in Llandudno.
The staff were really efficient and nice and the coach driver steve was excellent.
Thank-you so much.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jean t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCountyHotel, Manager at Bay County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear Jean T
Brilliant to get such a positive review thanks for taking the time to post it. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Andy travis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

we stayed at the county earlier in the year,and have booked for a 5 day break to get away after all the christmas shopping,enjoyed our stay,hotel staff all very nice,roll on january 9th,shearings breaks are very good value

Room Tip: we will be staying this time with a sea view,on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank seaside009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCountyHotel, Manager at Bay County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear Seaside 009
We look forward to welcoming you to your high floor sea view room in Jan 2012 all the very best.

Kind regards

Andy Travis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Spent our holiday weekend here with our daughter and son-in-law. Although the rooms and lounges never seemed quite warm enough, especially for my wife, the stay was quite comfortable. Very good food, excelent service from staff in all capacities and good entertainment and dancing.

Room Tip: rooms are quieter on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCountyHotel, Manager at Bay County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear Kenneth W

Really pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us . Sorry your wife didn't feel warm enough. I'm so glad it didn't stop you enjoying yourselves and having a good time.

Kind Regards


Andy Travis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I spent a great four day weekend at this hotel, with excellent food and very friendly customer service, togethe with very comfortable accomodation.

Room Tip: Request a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCountyHotel, Manager at Bay County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2011

Dear David B

Your comments are much appreciated I'm sure our head Chef's head is getting bigger
many thanks.

Kind Regards

Andy Travis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Had a great time. Hotel & food very good and a great location at the quiet end of the promenade.
The staff were excellent our waiter Peter really made our meal times enjoyable, for all 12 of us.
Would really recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ken h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCountyHotel, Manager at Bay County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2011

Dear Ken H

Thanks for taking the time to post such a possitive review I have passed on your comment to peter he was very pleased and remembers your group very well.

Kind Regards

Andy Travis
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
Bay Marine Hotel
Bay Marine Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
832 reviews
0 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
966 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hydro Hotel
Hydro Hotel
#31 of 60 in Llandudno
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
507 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,317 reviews
0.8 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay County Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay County Hotel

Address: East Parade, Llandudno LL30 1BD, Wales (Formerly The County Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £46 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying a magnificent site of the Promenade with stunning views of both of the Ormes, this lovely Victorian hotel offers guests a friendly Welsh welcome. Tastefully furnished throughout, and retaining many of the original Victorian features throughout, the hotel’s bar and lounges provide the ideal locations in which to relax. Laid back days can be spent enjoying the beach, strolling the pier or shopping in the newly opened retail development by the main shops. Alternatively, take a tram ride up the Great Orme or discover the numerous sporting pursuits that are on offer locally, too. For a getaway discovering the very essence of North Wales - a region renowned for its beautiful coastline, Celtic heritage and the grandeur of Snowdonia - you couldn’t be better placed than in Llandudno. A small car park is located at the rear of the hotel, or there is unlimited free parking at the front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Bay County Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
County Hotel Llandudno
County Llandudno
Bay County Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing