We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£213
Fully refundable before Thu, 23 May
Breakfast included
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Marcia T
Formby, United Kingdom

Friendly staff, lovely food, peace and quiet.

Review of Dunoon Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Mar 2024
I stayed here to meet up with old school friends and I thought it was one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in.
The staff were friendly and polite, both on the phone before I arrived and during my stay.
The food was excellent and the room clean and comfortable.
Above all, I loved the peace and quiet. No piped music.
It was within easy reach of the town centre and there was free parking.
I'm hoping to come again soon.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£260
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £225
  • Agoda.com
    £206
  • Expedia.com
    £261
0.2 miles from Dunoon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Travelodge
£124
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from Dunoon Hotel
Booking.com
£180
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £175
  • Agoda.com
    £153
  • Hotels.com
    £166
0.4 miles from Dunoon Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Hotel
£161
  • Booking.com
    £161
  • Agoda.com
    £109
  • Hotels.com
    £139
0.5 miles from Dunoon Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£85
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £85
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Dunoon Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£144
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
0.2 miles from Dunoon Hotel
Exterior
Booking.com
£89
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £89
  • StayForLong
    £82
  • Expedia.com
    £89
0.4 miles from Dunoon Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
£121
  • Expedia.com
    £106
  • Hotels.com
    £121
  • Tripadvisor
    £106
0.5 miles from Dunoon Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
The Bay County Hotel
Hotels.com
£129
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £129
  • Algotels
    £116
  • Expedia.com
    £129
1.0 miles from Dunoon Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £119
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £135
0.9 miles from Dunoon Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Llandudno
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
202
122
42
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
122
42
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rail journey superior room dining room lovely hotel the general manager single bed course evening meal public areas high standard breakfast and dinner spent two nights first morning car park first class walk in shower plenty of choice full welsh breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2024 via mobile

We celebrated a 100th Birthday party at The Dunoon. The staff were very attentive, the food was delicious and everyone enjoyed themselves. Gerwyn & Charlotte ensured the day ran smoothly. Thanks you to all the staff for making the day so special for a Big Birthday.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TammieL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2024

This is our all time favourite hotel, we have been going for a very long time, we stayed there four times 2023, the last time being December, it was for the Christmas Advent weekend, we had a lovely weekend, the food was excellent, great entertainment, the rooms are spotless and comfortable, the staff are so welcoming and friendly, will be going again in a few weeks and can’t wait. 😊

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Snoopy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2023

Tues 5 December:
Arriving by Lloyds Coach, I was out for a long glorious Group Walk (leader Pete Brown) on a day arranged with ultimate precision by West Kirby Ramblers for our Christmas ‘Do’
Weather was remarkable - no ice, no snow, no wind, not a drop of rain, and even some afternoon sunshine.
BUT - the mud enroute !! 🥹

However, back at ‘The Dunoon’ Hotel it was so warm and welcoming. After quick showers and a change it was time for an excellent Dinner. I chose the Melon, the Salmon, and the Christmas Pudding, each course a delight and I just love the way Chef cooks the Salmon!!

Thanks to all Staff for everything they did for us in a very friendly manner, and the patient and highly efficient service that ensured we were back promptly on the Coach and heading home - thanks Cheryll (our Driver !)

A wonderful day !

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2023

I came with my mum for a short break - our family have been coming to this hotel for generations. The rooms have recently been done up and are absolutely gorgeous - big comfortable beds, new TVs and nice bathrooms. The service is exceptional as always, the staff always go above and beyond to ensure you are comfortable and feel very welcome. We ate at the Next Door restaurant too and it was 5 stars - really incredible food and tastiest meals I’ve had in a long time. Feel so replenished after our stay here - highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank enazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2023

I stayed here as part of a coach trip, the food portions were very small, we were told on the second evening of our stay that the food courses would be reduced from 4 to 3 because the “paying guests” had complained about the amount of time taken to serve the coach trip guests. The shower didn’t work, when the toilet was flushed sewage came back up, the view from the room was awful & there was guano on the window cills. I would not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews