We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is my favourite holiday destination by a long chalk”
Review of The Risboro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Risboro Hotel
Ranked #45 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is my favourite holiday destination by a long chalk”
Reviewed 10 May 2011

If there is a place that I would love to afford as my second home, it would be the Risboro Hotel. The staff are as friendly as they are professional. The rates are very reasonable, the food is excellent, the service at attentive nature of the staff exceptional. The pool is a great place to relax, whilst the evening entertainment is amazing. I could not commend this hotel strongly enough to anyone seeking to visit Llandudno. Does the hotel do weddings? I'm looking for a venue and cannot think of a better place as a setting.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tdwilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohoh1968, Owner at The Risboro Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2011
What a lovely review, thank you so much for your very kind words, its always good to know that the efforts of my staff team are appreciated. We very much look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope we can make you feel as relaxed and welcome as your previous visit.


Regards

Mark Chenery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    190
    81
    45
    89
See reviews for
102
189
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Neath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We had a fabulous time at this hotel, the staff are wonderful, entertainment brilliant and the food was lovely. The hotel is situated in a lovely spot. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohoh1968, Owner at The Risboro Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much look forward to seeing you again in the future.
very best regards


Mark Chenery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

If you are genuine and just want a good holiday and not compensation,come to this hotel,I thought customer care was dead in this country and after living in hotels for the the last ten years as a coach driver , I am pleased to say this is not true,This by far was the best,you can tell it is family run and they all really care, thanx mark and a special thank you to aaron, what a lovely family! i am so pleased to have met you all ,And i hope i see you all very soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelthedriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohoh1968, Owner at The Risboro Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2011
What a lovely review, it is so nice to know that our efforts are appreciated. Was great to see a driver interacting with his passengers rather than just bringing them to the hotel and then not bothering with them until departure day. You are a true professional and we very much hope to see you again in the future. A real Gentleman !


Very Best Regards


Mark and Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

we have just got back from the risboro we had a brill time food was good and entertainment good only thing i would like to say is our room at the back was small and could have done to be a bit cleaner it had a damp smell from the bathroom i no mark is trying to put things right and it does take time and money i think he needs to look how is cleaners are doing there job i spoke to other people on our coach and they had a nice room we must have just been unlucky this will not put me off and will go there again and i wish mark and his family all the best and hope to see them a gain later in the year

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snoozyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohoh1968, Owner at The Risboro Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2011
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We stayed there on 4th to 8th of April 2011. with the national and another group from sun holidays from high wychome we all got on very well. good prices at the bar food was very good. entertainment was good on the last night Bonvoyage party was profesonal Quality
a night to remember by all. family all great special mention for arran he looked after us at meal time agreat holiday had by all P& l mcnally

Room Tip: Go and Enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricklin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohoh1968, Owner at The Risboro Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2011
Thank you for your kind words and pointing out that although we are not perfect at the moment we are trying to improve things as we go along, the hotel is a large building and not in its youngest years so there are problems that crop up from time to time that we try to address as soon as we possibly can.

Best Regards


Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpreston lancs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

friendly hotel staff with evening entertainment not to be missed!!! food good, breakfast great!!! very near centre of llandudno has own swimming pool and gym had a great stay would recommend and would deffo stay again and are this weekend with rest of family

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank preston08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohoh1968, Owner at The Risboro Hotel, responded to this review, 23 March 2011
Thanks for your GREAT review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards



Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Having read a small amount of poor reviews before our visit, we were wondering what to expect at the Risboro. All i can say is i think the people that posted them reviews must have stayed at a another hotel. As we found the Risboro to be clean and comfortable. All staff were friendly and helpful. The food was good, the only thing was on a couple of occasions it was not as hot as it could have been when it was served Overall we found the Risboro to be excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveTheBox186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohoh1968, Owner at The Risboro Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review, we are very please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming again at some point in the future.

Very Best Regards

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#51 of 60 in Llandudno
819 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dunoon
Dunoon
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
450 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Risboro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Risboro Hotel

Property: The Risboro Hotel
Address: 1 Clement Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2ED, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Risboro is perfectly placed for exploring the beauties and historic treasures of North Wales. Anglesey, Snowdonia, and the scenic Conwy and Denbigh coasts surround the Victorian resort of Llandudno which stands on the low isthmus that joins the Limestone rock of The Great Orm to the mainland. The Gardens of Bodnant and the Castles of Conwy, Penrhyn, Canaerfon and Beaumaris are all close by as are the mountains of the Snowdonia National Park and the Great Little Trains of Wales Llandudno boasts two beaches—the North shore with its elegant crescent of hotels and Victorian pier, and the wilder west shore, famous for inspiring Lewis Carroll to write Alice in Wonderland, with its sand dunes and fabulous views towards the mountains, the Menai Straits and the medieval walled town of Conwy. The Risboro sits between the two beaches at the foot of the Orm—a stone’s throw from the tram station for the summit of the Orm and at the western end of the vibrant town centre. with its wide range of shops, cafes and restaurants. Whatever your age there is a great holiday awaiting you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Risboro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llandudno Hotel Risboro
Risboro Hotel Llandudno
The Risboro Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing