We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB-U-LOUS”
Review of The Risboro Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Risboro Hotel
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Every January our caravan club get together for a coach trip to a hotel for a weekend of fun. We have been to the Risboro Hotel in the past and had some brilliant times but had not been back for 4-5 years until this year. New owners moved in last year and made us so welcome we wanted to stay forever. We usually get the odd complaint about something in the various hotels we have stayed in but NOT THIS ONE. After approx 15 years of doing this trip this was the best. The entertainment was second to none with Mark doing his bit (well more than his bit) on stage until the early (or was it late) hours of the morning, and didn't we have some fun. All staff were brilliant, whether at the bar, or serving the food and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks to all for making us all so tired and giving us a weekend to remember. Sue Neal. Co-organiser of trip 21st-23rd Jan 2011.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186403Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohoh1968, Owner at The Risboro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your weekend with us, we all agree that you should come visit more often, even Aggie and her line dancing train wreck! We would like to wish you good weather for your future caravanning escapades and very much look forward to seeing you again soon !!!!!!

Best wishes

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2011

59 of us have just enjoyed a fantastic weekend at The Risboro, where we could not have been made more welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for Mark and his team, the entertainment both nights was brilliant, and full of surprises!. All of the staff were really helpful and friendly, our waitress was superb and the barman was so helpful when one of our party felt unwell. Mark you did us proud and the fun and entertainment you provided for us will remain a talking point amongst our party for a long time to come. Thank you - we will return!

Carol ALVIS C.C.C.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolALVISCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohoh1968, Owner at The Risboro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

Many Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. What a weekend ! It was an absolute pleasure to spend the time with your group! A great bunch. We very much look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Very Best Wishes


Mark, Family and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Didn't want to leave! Mark and his family looked after us so well. The food was excellent, the room was clean and warm, The entertainment was superb. I laughed so much my face ached. So much effort was made to make everybody welcome and comfortable. The New Year's Eve party was fantastic, Well done to all the staff, enjoy your break!!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misselfWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohoh1968, Owner at The Risboro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2011

Wow, what a lovely review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

very best wishes for 2011

Mark family and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We had a wonderful christmas holiday the staff could not do enough for us and worked very hard to make sure everyone was happy,their were a few teething problems at the start but was soon rectified apart from the lift problem which did not effect us but Mark tried every possile avenue to have it mended but it was not to be .He could not apologize enough, we wish to thank all of the staff for lovely time and we will be back again.A Happy New Year To One And All at the Risboro.Sue and Maureen.xx.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodfriends2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohoh1968, Owner at The Risboro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2011

Happy New Year ! Many thinks for taking the time to post your review, i am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as it was our first Christmas at the hotel it was important that we "got it right"

Best wishes for 2011


Mark, family and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

we spent 5 days from 23 to 27 dec 2010 at this hotel,our very first
xmas in a hotel in in 75 years.we had read some horrible and very
nasty comments etc we wondered what we was in for.
no need to have worried ,as we had a exelent time,food was hot and
plenty to eat ,staff worked bloody hard ,but always pleasant.
we are both disabled +on blind registers,wecame with geevee coaches,43 people was on this coach, im sure they all enjoyed it.
fair enough our bedroom +shower was a on small side ,mark did
try is best for both of us ;but hotel was full etc.
at least our bedroom was very warm ,water for shower was hot so
what more could we ask for really.
entertainment was also very good nightly, mark as a good voice.
ok fair enough hotel as to be modernised ,as mark said he hopes to
have it all done by may 2011 ,i look forward to this in the future as
we will come again ,but in the summertime ,say for 7days etc
best wishes for 2011. mr +mrs a walker

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musiclover78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohoh1968, Owner at The Risboro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2011

Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure meeting you and we llok forward to seeing you again in the future


Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

As a female vocalist I was booked by the Hotel proprieters to perform on sat 3rd Dec 2010. As I had travelled a long distance I was given a double room which was very clean and spacious, I had an evening meal that was very tasty and the waiter service was second to none. I enjoyed being at the hotel so much that I decided to stay until the Monday at an extremely reasonable cost. I had full use of the facilities to include swimming pool and gym. I would recommend this hotel to any one wishing to have value for money. I have rebooked along with friends and family for Easter weekend 2011.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazzit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

we just got back from a weekend here and had a great time we would like to thank mark and all his staff they were brilliant and last nights entertainment was great as was friday nights we will book again in the future and once again to mark and everybody for a great weekend a very big thank you.......... cheers tony,sandra,john,pat ( table 19)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyjohno049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohoh1968, Owner at The Risboro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2011

We are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Mark Chenery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0 mi away
Dunoon
Dunoon
#28 of 60 in Llandudno
240 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,291 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#49 of 60 in Llandudno
878 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Risboro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Risboro Hotel

Address: 1 Clement Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2ED, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £25 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Risboro is perfectly placed for exploring the beauties and historic treasures of North Wales. Anglesey, Snowdonia, and the scenic Conwy and Denbigh coasts surround the Victorian resort of Llandudno which stands on the low isthmus that joins the Limestone rock of The Great Orm to the mainland. The Gardens of Bodnant and the Castles of Conwy, Penrhyn, Canaerfon and Beaumaris are all close by as are the mountains of the Snowdonia National Park and the Great Little Trains of Wales Llandudno boasts two beaches—the North shore with its elegant crescent of hotels and Victorian pier, and the wilder west shore, famous for inspiring Lewis Carroll to write Alice in Wonderland, with its sand dunes and fabulous views towards the mountains, the Menai Straits and the medieval walled town of Conwy. The Risboro sits between the two beaches at the foot of the Orm—a stone’s throw from the tram station for the summit of the Orm and at the western end of the vibrant town centre. with its wide range of shops, cafes and restaurants. Whatever your age there is a great holiday awaiting you here. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Llandudno Hotel Risboro
Risboro Hotel Llandudno
The Risboro Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing