We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a lovely evening, would definitely recommend!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of St. George's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. George's Hotel
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Llandudno, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a lovely evening, would definitely recommend!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

We had our Sixth Form May Ball in the Wedgewood Suite and we were given the Isaiah Suite for drinks and the use of the Cadw Suite and Menai Suite for photographs. Everyone had a brilliant evening, the food was fantastic and the service was quick. We also had the in house DJ for the evening who put a lot of effort into making the night enjoyable for both teachers and students!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AbbyNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Well thank you for taking the time to leave a review we are so pleased all of you had such a good time.
Have to say how well organized you were and so happy to return the compliment, very well done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    343
    104
    38
    29
See reviews for
273
621
35
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Stayed for the bank holiday weekend having not been for 7 years. Hotel refreshed fairly recently so ok and well placed on the sea front. Unfortunately we suffered theft from our room (4th floor) so be careful. The police officer who attended had been last weekend for a similar issue. Better security required and some room safes!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sdbsjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2011
We are so very sorry that such an incident occurred and of course have reviewed our work practices and security accordingly.
Our room key system is a newly installed key card method. This is reported by the industry and police to be far more secure and low risk than the old traditional key and fob.
During the servicing of bedrooms the door is left open, only while the room assistant is present and during the servicing of the room. All our housekeeping team are more than aware of the importance of room security.
All master keycards are issued and recorded to trustworthy and reliable members of our team.
Having reviewed our practices and discussed further with the police there is nothing that we feel that needs to be changed but we will now in addition look to install guests safes in each room for added security.
We already provide facilities at reception for guests valuables and do advise all guests on this safe practice.
I have been the manager at St George's for over 16 years and can only recall 3 incidents of theft, 3 too many, however the low number I feel demonstrates the importance we put on our guest's security, and when there is a need to apportion blame than let that be on the thief.
We so appreciate how this totally detracted from what seemed to be a very successful and enjoyable weekend for your party and we are all only sorry it happened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

all in all an excellent hotel apart from the problem we had with our bedroom which we discovered on the first morning 6.00am the boilers came on in the kitchen and the noise was dreadful! This noise carried on all day until they went off at 9.30/10.00pm and the silence was wonderful. They should have given us a reduction for this room, but instead when we asked to move to another room, they asked for an extra £8.00 a night for what they called a Premier room which was no bigger than the room we had, and the bathroom was smaller.

Room Tip: Dont book room 108 or those adjacent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank columbine44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2011
Thank you for the review and as always any matter which we believe we can review and improve on is important in our wish to keep providing a better guest experience.
Though the issue of noise is not common as can be shown in the lack of reviews on this, we have investigated your comments and have adjusted the fans and as such have been able to reduce the noise, so thank you for this contribution.
What is so encouraging was that you kindly indicated, that this apart you found St George's and the team ''excellent'' and for that we are grateful and do hope to see you once again at St George's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

I chose the St Georges Hotel for my wedding venue and to stay there for a few days and I have to say the hotel was the best hotel i have stayed in for a long time, The staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was so comfortable and a great size, we have a room with a sea view which just topped it off.

Thank you to everyone there, I give the hotel 10 out of 10 a+++++++++++

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojolo_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review and many congratulations and best wishes from all at St George's.
What a special day and we are only so pleased we contributed to your happy memories of a wonderful ocassion.
We wish you both all future happiness in your life together
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

We held a christening reception in the Menai Suite with 54 guests, the room, tables/cutlery/glasses, bar, drinks, food and service was absolutely first class. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, everyone who attended commented what an enjoyable day they had at St. Georges Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jlr128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
It is great to read that the Menai and our team produced such an enjoyable day for celebrating Harry's christening.
The new Menai is becoming so popular and ideal for exclusive family events we are only so pleased you found it so, and you never know Harry might celebrate his 18th. there!!!
Thank you again and our best wishes from all at St George's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-u-Lyme
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

If you want exceptional quality and service from people who care about your stay then the St. Georges will not disappoint. The location of this hotel couldn't be bettered, right on the sea front overlooking the promenade and pier. A short walk to the best that Llandudno offers.
All the staff gave us a very warm welcome and were extremely professional and interested in making our stay memorable. We stayed in a Premier Twin room overlooking the 'Great Orme'. Very spacious and comfortable with all the room facilities that you would expect from a 4 Star Hotel. Service at breakfast and dinner was exceptional, nothing was too much trouble.
This hotel really delivered quality and friendly service throughout our stay.

Room Tip: Good rooms Side facing Premier rooms on 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stans002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2011
Thank you for your kind review, such comments do mean a lot to the team who certainly do care about the service they provide and your enjoyment.
We so hope you will return soon and remember to look on our website for the best available offers and so we shall look forward to welcoming you back to Llandudno and St George's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

We have just returned home from a fantastic two night stay in Llandudno. We booked a standard room but on a whim upgraded to a balcony room on arrival and am so glad that we did! The staff on reception were lovely, very helpful and efficient. The room was great, modern and clean, and with a HUGE bathroom.

We were unsure whether we were going to have dinner in the hotel due to a limited budget, but on arrival the receptionist gave us a voucher for £10 off our meal.. an offer too good to refuse we felt! Dinner was again, very good, the staff very polite, nothing too much trouble and the food fantastic.

Our first visit to Llandudno and the St Georges and definately not our last, we have already booked to return in July!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2011
Such a lovely review, thank you and your kind comments will certainly be passed on to the team.
Also was very pleased to read you took the opportunity to use our promotions and special offers which can always add value and experience to your stay.
Even better to read, we will be welcoming you back in July, shall look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.7 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 59 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Property: St. George's Hotel
Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
St. George's Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing