We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic venue for our wedding... we would do it all over again if we could!!”
Review of St. George's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. George's Hotel
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
N.Wales
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic venue for our wedding... we would do it all over again if we could!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We had our wedding reception at the St George's hotel in June 2011. From the very beginning when we booked the venue we have received 5* service from the staff. There is so much to organise with a wedding and the wedding co-ordinator at this Hotel was fantastic. She not only decoarted the reception room for us (Wedgewood suite) she arranged for our 4 tier wedding cake to be assembled and decorated, recommended outside contacts for the chair sashes, table decorations and evening entertainment.... chocolate fountain!!

We literally put everything we needed for the reception into boxes, transported them to the Hotel and left them there. When we got there on the day of our wedding, the Wedgewood suite looked simply perfect. Everything was in place!

As part of our package, we also had use of the suite for our wedding night. This was room 117. As we had so much to do, the hotel arranged for our luggage to be placed in the room for our arrival as well as all the gifts & cards we had received from the guests.

All the staff were fantastic. We had champagne breakfast the next morning and we were treated as VIP's!

We would absoloutely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to book a wedding!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2011
A lovely review thank you, but first our warmest congratulations and we were only too pleased to have been a part of making this such a special day for you.
I will of course pass on your kind comments onto the team and am so pleased Natasha was such a big help, it is so important for brides to have that support in all the organizing and of course on the day.
Well thank you again and of course our very best wishes for your future happiness and life together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    359
    112
    41
    32
See reviews for
282
642
40
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Private family function.
Service & food excellent.
Certainly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GWill76678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Well the first thing to say is Congratulations and Happy 40th.
We do appreciate you taking the time to review and are so pleased you enjoyed the evening your kind comments will be passed to the team and look forward to seeing you back at St George's.
Best Wishes from us all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

This was a last minute booking for 2 adults and two children for one night. We rang direct rather than booking through the internet the price was £105 per room for bed and breakfast. There was a wedding on when we arrived but this did not distract from the service/welcome we had.
The rooms were very pleasant and clean. The was no sea view but there were the hills in the distance. Tea/coffee/hot chocolate and biscuits were available in the rooms and the kettles provided were clean and free of any lime scale. The hotel has 24 hr room service (think there is a £3/4 charge per tray) with a good choice available until 9.30 then it is mainly sandwiches.
The lobby area looks a little tired in places such as the settees/ armchair material is fraying at the edges ..a minor point.
The breakfast was very good, I especially enjoyed the fruit and pastries!
We stayed on the second floor and it was very quiet we had no problems with any noise even though there was a disco on downstairs.
Parking was free I left the keys at reception so they could move it when needed.
Overall I am very happy with our stay at this hotel, and had a lovely relaxed visit. Next time we look forward to eating in the restaurant that overlooks the promenade/sea front.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brightsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
We are so very pleased on your first visit to St George's you have left only wanting to be back soon and furthermore what's even better, you will recommend us to family and friends.
It is always very encouraging to read that even though weddings/functions were taking place they did not intrude or distract from the service and welcome you received.
Thank you again for reviewing and we look to welcome you back soon to St.George's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay here..and asked a friend who lives locally to join us..but the Sunday lunch was poor quality. Sadly, nothing to write home about. I wish we had taken her advice and gone to some other venue's locally, that she recommended.

The service at lunch was excellent and very attentive.

We all had different meals, but none did justice to such a wonderful hotel.

Sadly she said she won't be recommending The St.George, when visitors come up to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tockington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
My first comments would be how pleased we are you enjoyed so very much your stay at St George's but sad that the lunch detracted, our lunches are so popular with the restaurant overlooking the sea and Llandudno Bay and as can be read by previous reviews no real issues with the food we are only sorry on this occasion you were disappointed.
As for your friend unable to recommend us we can only ask that with the obvious enjoyment of your stay this may redress the balance in her opinion.
Finally thank you for your kind remarks regarding our excellent team it is so appreciated and hope we will welcome you back to St George's soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alsager, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2011

To get the best deal on a room check availability at the hotel's web site. I can assure you that you will get the warmest of welcome. It is one the best Hotels I have stayed in for its quality of service.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medic5alphpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Well this was a surprise from you, but delighted you have taken the time to review and it was good to see you all again and to welcome you back to St George's.
Your kind comments will be of course be passed to the team and we look forward to seeing you once again at St George's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We got married in the Menai suite at the hotel on Saturday, and although we only booked a little over 6 weeks ago (due to a change of venue) we cannot fault the hotel in any way, from start to finish it was fantastic!! The designated events co-ordinators NIcky and Natasha along with the duty managers Paul and Bogdan made sure our wedding day was stress free and perfect, i cannot thank them enough for all their help and assistance throughout. We spent the day with 88 of our family and close friends, all of whom were completely impressed with the venue and staff, as they were faultless nothing was too much trouble. I cannot praise the staff and venue enough and all i can say is thankyou for making our day so special, an added bonus was the sun shone for us too!! My only negative comment would be that our champagne breakfast on Sunday although lovely, had no champagne!! :( All in all a brilliant day had by all and thanks again to all those who helped. Gill and Dave Howe

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillgep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Wow placing a review while still, I assume, on a honeymoon, now that's a compliment.
We are so pleased we were able to assist re the change in venue and as with the previous review the Menai is proving to be so popular.
We are just so pleased you had such a memorable day, thank you from all the team for your kind comments.
As for the missing bottle so sorry for this please just pop in and see Nicky or Natasha they will be so lpleased to see you and will find that missing bottle for sure.
Our very Best Wishes and Congratulations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Just back from our Honeymoon and family and freinds are still talking about the wonderfull day they had at our Wedding.We had a Wedding Breakfast in the Terrace resturant for 30 guests and a Party with Buffet,Disco and Live Band in the Menia Suite.for 120 guests in the evening.The true Professionalism and Enthusiasm of all of the staff shone throughout the day and the Venue,Service and Food where second to none.As one local Resturanteur and Businessman who attended said "I thought it would be good but I never imagined it would be that good" Once again Nicky what a team you have there and Thankyou for making our day so special. Love Stu and Marg Evans .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2011
It is wonderful to know we contributed in making your special day that extra special.
Thank you for your kind comments and most appreciated by all the team who would wish to offer you, all our Best Wishes and Congratulations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
903 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.3 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Property: St. George's Hotel
Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
St. George's Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing