We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. George's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$136
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,513)
Filter reviews
1,513 results
Traveller rating
912
395
127
44
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
912
395
127
44
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace restaurantwedgwood roomsea viewhot buffetafternoon teafour star hotellovely hotelcar parksea frontbuffet styleevening mealfirst classlarge bathroomlovely roomgreat ormenorth walesnight break
Filter
Updating list...
1,176 - 1,181 of 1,513 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Got a KGB deal for two nights for £120(i think) B&B. Great location on the seafront, friendly staff at reception, fantastic breakfast and nice clean rooms. Happy with everything! If we go back to Llandudno we would stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morganator81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Just a simple to the point review which is so much appreciated and please do look for our special offers when next deciding to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed on business for a few nights. Good value, good location and pleasant room with free wifi. All you need on a business trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westenddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review we were pleased to read St George's gave you everything you needed for your business trip, but we do hope there will be an opportunity for North Wales and St George's to welcome you back for a little relaxation and leisure time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Just returned from a lovely Easter break at St Georges Hotel. Everything first class. Food exceptional, All the staff had obviously been given extremely good training, so well mannered, friendly & absolutely nothing was too much trouble for them. Staff on Reception couldn't do enough. We couldn't have felt more welcome, and were extremely comfortable throughout. My only negative comment, was what appeared to be underfloor heating in the bathroom, we were breaking out in a sweat everytime we went in. Overall would definitely recommend, and look forward to a further visit in the future.

Room Tip: We were in a side room on the top floor, which was very quiet, but there is a huge selection to choose from
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Great review thank you so much for taking the time to post.
Really encouraged by your kind words but sorry about the sauna in the bathroom have looked and the controls were set too high and have now been adjusted.
Hopefully we shall see you back soon at St. George's.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Having recently returned from a 2 night stay we would just love to express how superb this hotel is. The room we stayed in was most comfortable. We were on a Kgb voucher deal but upgraded on the day to a sea-view room with a balcony and it was definitely worth the money. We were celebrating our engagement and an extra nice touch was the card that staff had left in the room for us by way of congratulations - a bottle of champagne however may have been a better touch! :-) The receptionist was fantastic and made us feel more than welcome. We will certainly be back in the near future!

Stayed: March 2012
Thank JenDews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Lovely to read how much you enjoyed your stay and all our congratulations on your engagement, we are only so pleased to have helped in making it memorable.
Better still you are looking forward to returning and we can assure you of a warm welcome from all of us at St George's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

A recent three day stay at the St George's Hotel far exceded our expectations, The overall accomadation was comfortable and welcoming. The room and accomodation were well above average. The food was superb with a very varied choice at both breakfast and dinner. We particularly liked the table arrangements for dinner which were very suited to a romantic break for couples. The staff, in total, were very friendly, helpful and, above all, professional. We are seriously looking forward to returning in May.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

A great review thank you so much and really encouraging to know how much you enjoyed your stay.
That actually in the end is what it is all about, especially as we know we shall be welcoming you back in May.
Our kind regards and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews