We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent break”
Review of St. George's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. George's Hotel
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Almancil, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent break”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

2 night stay as a Groupon offer. Would probably not have found this little gem without the offer but very impressed with all aspects of the hotel. Terrace restaurant overlooking the promenade and Pier was lovely location for evening meal. Breakfast room was a beautiful room and service was very good. We do intend to make another visit but will be requesting a sea view room as this was the only downside. Our first floor window view was of the roofs at the rear of the hotel and as the hotel was full we were unable to change, but as this was only a 2 night break and we were out most of the time it was not such an issue but as this was a seaside hotel a sea view would have been nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9Soosieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for reviewing and we're delighted you have discovered St George's yet more so that you were so impressed. Further that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back I would suggest you call reservations who will offer you the best rates and any special offers for our sea view rooms.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    365
    115
    41
    31
See reviews for
288
652
39
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We have just had the most wonderful weekend at St.George's Hotel celebrating the wedding of our niece. It was everything we could have wished for and more!
After a beautiful service in church we went back to the hotel for a drinks reception in the Conwy suite, which was light, spacious and has a wonderful window that was a great background for photographs. Then we moved through to the Wedgwood room for the reception meal, speeches and evening party. This room is truly stunning with it's intricate ceiling and it was beautifully dressed for our celebration right down to the smallest detail. Our food was excellent and plentiful and both management and staff were friendly and attentive making sure everyone was happy.
We had a room on the fourth floor which was furnished to a high standard, was very clean and comfortable with the added bonus of a good view of the Great Orme. The extensive breakfast we had next morning was delicious and very enjoyable sitting with family and friends.
From beginning to end we had a lovely time which we will always remember.
So we would like to say a big thank you to all the management and staff for making this such a perfect celebration for us all!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SergioLlandudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
As a regular to St George's your kind words are just as much appreciated, if not more so, and they do encourage all the team.
It is a pleasure to know we delivered a memorable weekend for all the families.
Our thanks and very best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Wanted to reiterate all the positives given by the three previous reviewers attending the same family wedding last weekend. The staff were superb,very helpful,friendly,attentive and pleasant at all times. The Hotel is immaculately clean and well maintained,service was excellent and the breakfast buffet had an exceptional range of hot and cold food available.Our room was well appointed but small with misfitting furniture making matters worse.The locality of the Hotel and available car parking made our stay so special. Thank you to all concerned and we would definitely recommend it .

Room Tip: Our room was 110 which was adjacent to the main stairs,although we experienced no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnmolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Wonderful to read again how much the wedding was enjoyed by all the family.
Your comments only really encourage all the team and make us realize the importance of good food and good service.
Hope we shall be welcoming you back in the future to St George's.
All our best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My Now Husband and I had our wedding breakfast and reception at the St George's on 18th August and what a wonderful afternoon and evening it was. The preparation and lead up to the day itself was very well planned, the staff were friendly and caring and couldn't have done more to help. Everything ran so smoothly, the food was hot and delicious, the room turn around from the breakfast to the reception was quick and effortless. The hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable. Our guests said what a lovely venue it was with such beautiful views out to sea and how well it was run and thought out. Thank you to all the staff who help make our wedding the most memorable and amazing day it was. It will remain with us forever!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Well the first thing is to offer our warmest congratulations and best wishes to you and Martin. We are so pleased the day went so well for you and your guests.
Your kind comments are so appreciated and all the team do try hard to make such a special day so special.
We wish you all happiness in your future together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Just got back from a weekend at the St Georges. We come for a short break here annually, and I cannot hesitate to recommend it. The staff cannot do enough for you, they are so nice. I came with an elderly relative, and we were given 2 rooms on the second floor, with beautiful sea views. The room was furnished to a very high standard, with not a trace of anything looking tired or shabby. We took all our meals in the hotel, and they were delicious. I cannot fault this hotel.

Room Tip: Its well worth having a sea view. It will make all the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Such lovely kind words and so much appreciated, it really does encourage the team and for that I am most grateful.
Kind words made more so by knowing you are regulars to St George's and the foundation to our success.
kindest regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We have enjoyed a truly wonderful weekend at the St George's Hotel, celebrating ,with our family and friends ,our daughter's wedding. The rooms were of a very high standard and the staff were superb - all went the 'extra mile' for us. the hard work of the wedding planning team, headed up by Natasha, was wonderful - ensuring the room was breathtaking and the whole ambience was perfect. They did extra things for us that we were not expecting and this all added to the wonderful atmosphere of the day.

A truly memorable,joyful, unique experience for us all. Thank you to all of the team.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaragr187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post such kind comments and congratulations and do send our best wishes to Charlotte and Paul.
It is wonderful to know that all the detail planning resulted in such a wonderful day and your kind words will only encourage the team.
From myself, Natasha and all the team we are only so happy to have given you all such a memorable day.
kindest regards and best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed here for our son's wedding, and found it both comfortable and welcoming. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly which created a surprisingly warm atmosphere for such a large and busy hotel. The room we had was clean and spacious and the food was very good. The only crticism I have to make is that when we were checking out the following day and packing up wedding cake,flowers,presents etc. we felt as though we were very much in the way of the very busy staff who were rushing arouund preparing for their next wedding; perhaps invitable in what must be a very popular wedding venue. All in all, we had a lovely weekend at St George's and will definitely recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Well thank you for your kind words especially saying ''though a large and busy hotel there was such a warm atmosphere.''
We are so pleased that Paul's and Charlotte's day went so well and as you mention the following day was so busy but do note your point and will look forward, we hope to welcoming you back to St George's in the future for a more leisurely rather than eventful visit.
Our very best wishes to you and the newlyweds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
924 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Property: St. George's Hotel
Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
St. George's Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing