We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. George's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,446)
Filter reviews
1,446 results
Traveller rating
861
383
124
44
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
383
124
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace restaurantwedgwood roomsea viewhot buffetfour star hotelafternoon tealovely hotelcar parksea frontevening mealbuffet stylefirst classlarge bathroomlovely roomgreat ormenight breaknorth wales
Filter
Updating list...
988 - 993 of 1,446 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2012

My wife and I just spent our second Christmas at this fine hotel. The staff are so courteous and helpful. Our room was modern, with a large tv and sofa, and the bathroom was beautifully appointed with a walk-in shower.
The food was very good and plentiful, (rather too much, if you include the afternoon teas!) With excellent breakfasts and superb 4 course dinners complete with pianist to entertain.
All in all, an excellent short break over the Christmas period. We have already made a provisional booking for next year!

Room Tip: Premier King are the largest rooms
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

A lovely review thank you, our Christmas break is naturally a special time and we do appreciate your kind words regarding the hard working team, who did so well over this festive period.
Delighted to read you are looking to return next Christmas as we hope 2013 is a great year, for you and your family.
All our best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed at St Gorges and had our works Christmas party there recently. Firstly I'll comment on the room and staff which I must say were both very good. We had a sea view king which we can't really fault. Bathroom is a big snug but well presented. One note the seagulls are noisy! We had breakfast in the room which was first rate as was the service.

We also had out works party there which again was very good. Food was served promptly zinc in fairness it was good. The wine list was limited but good value. The DJ was a big eighties but on the whole a good night was had by all. We would recommend the St George to stay and as a party venu.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arigriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

So kind of you to take the time to post a review and more so in recommending us as a party venue with excellent staff and food.
Thank you again and our very best wishes for 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Spent 2 nights there and could not fault it. Room excellent, all staff friendly & welcoming, excellent breakfasts (the kippers were much enjoyed!) and the gala dinner (attending a conference) was very good.
I will most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Thank you for the review and your kind comments and so encouraging for all the team.
It is pleasing to read that even though you were attending a conference you had a great stay and would definitely return to St. George's.
All our best wishes for 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We visited this hotel recently using a groupon voucher and found it great value for what we paid. We got a fabulous, large room with a big, comfy bed, a settee to watch TV and a large bathroom. All of the staff were friendly and really couldn't do enough for us. We ate in the restaurant on the second night after really enjoying the breakfast and we weren't disappointed. I can reccommend this hotel and we will certainly be going back. The only disappointment was that the cable car was closed over the Great Orme as we were keen to see the views from up there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbaram188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

A lovely review and do so appreciate you taking the time to post it. What is even better to read is you will certainly be coming back to St George's and when you do please visit our website to find our special offers and promotions.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope you have a great 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

This St George is no dragon of a hotel, from the efficient welcome from reception, the assistance from the porter to the wonderful rooms. The location is just breathtaking , cross over to the prom for a brisk walk along to the Great Orme or just have afternoon tea and watch the world go by .
The customer serviice is second to none. I didnt eat at the resteraunt as I was attending a function however the breakfast was well prepared.

You certainly do get a warm welcome at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roslyn138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

What a lovely review and no dragons in sight!
Thank you for taking the time to review and your kind words are so appreciated by all the team.
Hope we shall be welcoming you back soon to St George's.
All our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews