We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. George's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$152
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,446)
Filter reviews
1,446 results
Traveller rating
861
383
124
44
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
383
124
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace restaurantwedgwood roomsea viewhot buffetfour star hotelafternoon tealovely hotelcar parksea frontevening mealbuffet stylefirst classlarge bathroomlovely roomgreat ormenight breaknorth wales
Filter
Updating list...
957 - 962 of 1,446 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2013

My wife and I stayed at this elegant hotel with the family for my birthday at the end of February/beginning of March. I booked two double rooms and a single. All were well-appointed, large enough and comfortable. The staff were excellent - friendly and helpful. The only downside was the smallish car park, but this is a Victorian/Edwardian town, so car parking wasn't a high priority when the hotels were constructed. The restaurant served delicious meals - we didn't eat anywhere else. Full silver service and no paper napkins. Attention to detail was evident. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: None of us experienced noise or disturbance. Rooms on the north side look over the bay. The exterior of the hotel is currently being redecorated, but caused no problems for us.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonFleet_Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Firstly our best wishes and we are so pleased to read that you had a lovely birthday.
And how much you all enjoyed our food and service, we can only hope before your next birthday there will be an opportunity to welcome you back to St George's.
All our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Stayed here in january while visiting family room great nice view of the orme. Food was great one of the best breakfast set ups i have experienced.afternoon tea fantastic and the evening meals the service of the staff was very profgesional and sincere

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dafpub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Thank you for reviewing and it's excellent to know how much you appreciated the service and food.
We can only hope you decide to visit Llandudno and St George's in the future.
Thank you again and all our best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We have just returned from a lovely weekend in Llandudno with my in-laws. We booked via Groupon and the hotel was absolutely first class and couldn't be faulted. It is a very welcoming hotel and the staff are excellent; very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Our rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean. The food is also first class - we had two really fabulous meals. We would happily return - and hopefully will in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Such a great review thank you for taking the time to place it. Always so appreciate to know how welcoming and friendly you found the team here at St George's, your kind words do really encourage all of us and even more so, in knowing you will look to return in the not too distant future.
kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We booked a two night stay at St George's Hotel on a Groupon deal to celebrate my partners 50th birthday. We arrived early and on the off chance asked if we could check in before 2pm, the receptionist was very helpful, checked that our room was ready and allowed us to check in early. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean, a good size with a balcony and sea view. The bathroom was a good size with a lovely powerful shower. The bed was so comfortable and we had extra blankets, throws etc available if we needed them, although the room was so warm we didn't need them. The views were amazing, we walked The Great Orm on Sunday after a filling Welsh breakfast (we certainly needed the walk after that!) , the sun was out and it was a beautiful day. All the staff were so friendly and helpful, especially a lovely bubbly young lady called Daisy who made the most amazing hot chocolate for me after a 'bracing' evening walk and handled my partners sense of humor brilliantly!! We honestly wanted to stay longer and would highly recommend booking St George's - we will certainly be back in the future and recommend this hotel to friends an family. Thank you for a lovely break.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TowcesterHaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

First of all congratulations and best wishes on the 50th. Your description of your stay was special to read, as clearly you really did enjoy the whole experience. Daisy will be thrilled to have been ''mentioned in dispatches'' and all of us will look forward to your return to Llandudno and St George's.
All our best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on a Groupon offer and from stepping through the door the service was second to none.The staff at St George are the most friendly we have ever come across.We ate in the restaurant on the first night which was lovely with brilliant service and then went out to Valentinos the second night,a lovely Italian restaurant recommended by Paul who was very helpful and informative.Breakfast on both mornings was fantastic,lots of choice for both continental and cooked breakfast,again served perfectly.
Thank you so much to all the staff at St George,we had a great couple of days.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haelcoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Such a lovely review and thank you for such kind words which are much appreciated by all the team and it is the team that makes St George's so special and we shall only look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews