We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of St. George's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. George's Hotel
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Great hotel with v good service. Has a lot of functions eg weddings so make sure your away from the noise. Sea view rooms fab. Breakfast buffet ok. Staff very helpful. Car parking can be an issue. But location is he best around Llandudno.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank behappy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for reviewing and really appreciate you felt our service was so good and would have to agree whether it's being located in the heart of the town, or simply the stunning views, St George's is the place to be, well I would say that, but thank you for doing so as well.
All our best wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    359
    112
    41
    31
See reviews for
282
641
39
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Business stay meant I was in a side double room. Lovely room too clean, warm and very welcoming. Bathroom was huge and spotless with a nice range of toiletries. Only draw back was that I couldn't find the hair dryer! Food in restaurant was excellent very hot well presented and served by very polite staff. Breakfast wow - you could have eaten for hours well worth it plenty of choice. I will hopefully return with my husband

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
A lovely review and such encouraging words especially as you were on business. There are definitely hairdryers in all rooms but must check on how well we are hiding them!!
Finally what makes your review so nice to read is that though here on business you will look to return for pleasure. Either way there will be a warm welcome from all at St George's.
kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My wife and I have just spent tree days here to celebrate my 60th birthday and her NOT-60th birthday. This is our third stay at The St George's and again it was wonderful. Our room was a 'Premier sea view king with balcony' situated on the corner of the building on the first floor which gave marvellous views of the bay and The Great Orme. The room was beautifully furnished with a huge, comfortable bed, sofa and armchair.

The Terrace Lounge and The Restaurant were both excellent, the food in both being extremely good. Also, the staff are well-trained, efficient and friendly.

We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and will certainly be going again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank braces2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Well first of all Congratulations and Happy Birthday !!! So pleased to know we helped to make it special and have to agree those balcony rooms just make it that extra special.
Thank you for your kind words and we only hope, both of you, will be back before your next birthday.
All our best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Had a lovely couple of days at st George's hotel after finding an offer online. I have seen this hotel before when I visited Llandudno a few years ago and we decided to to stay this year. Staff were very helpful. Food was delicious with lots of choices as well as a wonderful choice for breakfast. There was a lot to do in Llandudno. We even went o. The cable car to the top of the Orme. We went for a 7 mile walk around the Orme including climbing along the cliffs edge. Will be visiting again. There is a new swimming pool centre 5 min walk from hotel. You can hire scooters if struggling to walk and can be delivered to hotel. £15 to hire for day, which I thought was expensive as I've sen in other resorts £4 for a day. But then again you will be able to get around on it as all areas are flat.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antonandhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
So pleased you found our 'Arrive and Revive ' promotion on our website, as by far, it's the best way to find the right offer and special promotions.
Even more pleased to know, how much you enjoyed your stay at St George's and Llandudno. Have to say for all my years here in Llandudno, I still haven't ' walked the Orme'...you put me to shame.
Anyway, we hope it won't be too long before you are back again, and we'll make sure you have another warm welcome and enjoyable stay
With all best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Ten members of my family went to Llandudno for a reunion with a further eleven relatives
The hotel gave us a great time. My wife stated the breakfast was the best ever anywhere.(I agree) All staff were charming and helpful. We congratulate them all

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Marvelous to know the reunion went so well, and we contributed to such a special occasion, for all the family.
I have to agree, the breakfasts do seem to be so popular, and we try to provide a wide choice and offer local products, where we can.
Well we do hope it's not too long, before another family get to together and we shall look forward, to welcoming you back to St George's.
With all our best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morfa Nefyn, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed at the St George on Saturday 11th May and had an absolutely fantastic weekend.

Parking was not a problem, there were spaces available at the back of the hotel, meant a very short walk to the hotel with our bags.

We arrived at 1.30pm for a cream tea, and although the hotel was busy with a wedding on, the staff were efficient, friendly and ensured we were served quickly. Even a request for an extra cup and plate was met with a smile. We couldn't finish all the lovely scones, and the waitress kindly put them on a plate with jams and a knife and covered with clingfilm so we could enjoy them later in our room.

Our room was ready early, and when we entered we couldn't have been happier. Travelling with my son who is 6 we were delighted to see a large spacious room with an extra bed for my son, meant there was still plenty of room to move around. Such a lovely touch to leave him an activities/colouring pack on his bed, it meant he felt special and it was really appreciated!

Lovely fresh cotton crisp white bedding and soft fluffy towels. Everything was very clean and comfortable! A good selection of toiletries, tea and coffees with yummy biscuits and the bottled water was really apreciated!

We had a truly wonderful weekend, the hotel is so well situated being right in the middle of llandudno, but without the noise! so much to see and do for all ages to enjoy!

We had a great nights sleep, again with the wedding going on we were worried that we may hear some noise, but we didn't hear a peep, it was so peaceful and we slept well, my son who normally wakes up at 6am slept in until 7am - what a treat!

Breakfast was lovely again, we were served quickly and efficiently. Fantastic selection of fruit and pastries, a hot buffet, AND choices on the menu. I opted for the smoked haddock and poached egg, and it was one of the best breakfasts I've had in a long time.

All in all we had a perfect stay, I wouldn't highly recommend this to anyone. Fantastic with or without children, nothing too much trouble for the staff, and in a great location!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review and it is so much appreciated by all the team. It is encouraging to read how even with such a busy hotel you still found the service and overall stay so good and so thank you again.
We hope with or without the whole family we shall be welcoming you back soon to Llandudno and St George's.
All our best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stayed at St Georges for a weekend break. The hotel is well placed for a stroll on the beach or if you fancy a bit of shopping. Lovely clean room, fantastic food, very welcoming and helpful staff. We will certainly be staying at St Georges again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
To the point and couldn't have been better or more appreciated.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
901 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.3 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Property: St. George's Hotel
Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
St. George's Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing