We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebration”
Review of St. George's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. George's Hotel
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Celebration”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Celebrated 50wedding anniversary here ,we had 4 amazing days .all staff very professional and friendly .sorry that someone had a poor evening meal as although we intended to vary where we ate we enjoyed the hotel restaurant so much we didn't bother going anywhere else .Sea views are always fantastic but if you get a balcony room it's even better .thankyou for making it so memorable and also for the card it was much appreciated Michael and Carole Mullins

Room Tip: Choose room 123 fantastic duel views and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
A lovely review and congratulations on your special anniversary. It is so satisfying when we can contribute to the memories of such a special occasion.
We do hope we will have the opportunity to make more memories for the two of you at St George's.
Best Wishes from all at St George's
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    356
    109
    41
    31
See reviews for
276
636
37
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Wonderful happy smiling staff throughout the hotel and nothing too much trouble. Breakfast is great, but try the evening meal, it lets the place down dreadfully. The chef produces tough lamb and doesn't know his cashews from his pine nuts (according to his menu). We played 'find the meringue' in the Eton Mess and we were lucky to find one piece the size of a little fingernail. We had a good dose of cholesterol with all that cream!

Room Tip: We had a basic room and it was adeqaute as we were out most of the time. The rooms were clean but s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curtainraiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our ''wonderful'' team at St George's they are very much the reason for St George's success.
Do note your comments on the party menu you were dining from and regret any disappointment however pleased that the event was successful with bookings already received for next year.
But do hope to be welcoming you back before then.
kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel has recently been renovated, We booked a room with a wonderful sea view of the bay, and the Great and Little Orme at each end. Excellent staff throughout the whole hotel. Perfect breakfasts, Dinner good, staff dealt well with one very awkward customer.
As with all but 2 hotels in Llandudno, parking a problem unless you arrive early.

Room Tip: Book a room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelMelville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for placing a review and for your kind comments which are so appreciated by all the team.
It was also much appreciated that the hard work and investment in the St George's has been noted, which in itself has brought many compliments and much interest.
So we hope we shall be welcoming you back soon to Llandudno and St George's.
Kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Our request to change rooms because of a noisy fan was politely dealt with and we then had a superb room on the 4th floor overlooking the Orme. The hotel standards are excellent, and all the food we had was very well presented . There was no problem at breakfast time even though the hotel was busy, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.
There was a wedding party on one of the nights we stayed, but there was no noise to disturb us. Would stay here again, and can recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for placing a review and only to pleased to know you will be returning and would recommend St George's.
It is always pleasing to know, that even though we were busy, you found this did not detract from your stay.
Thank you again and all our best wishes
kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

A superb hotel. We saw it on a recent day trip, and thought how nice it looked. Went on to their website and found they had a two day package, which we took advantage of, and we are glad we did. From my first contact with the hotel via their booking office, where I spoke with a very helpful and friendly lady, to the moment we left the hotel at the end of our stay we were impressed with the friendly and competant way in we were dealt with, by all the members of staff whom we came in contact with. A very slick operation, and a memorable stay which we would be very pleased to repeat.

Room Tip: Have only had experience of two rooms, but would think any room would be acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveltwo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Well what a lovely review with such kind and encouraging words.
It is especially pleasing to read of your comments regarding how well St George's looks after our major refurbishment earlier this year.
All the team have appreciated your kind comments and only look forward to welcoming you back to St George's.
Kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The best Hotel i have ever stayed in,Chould not fault a thing,Helpful staff nothing to much trouble.
Specail thanks to the night duty manager and night porter for all there help When a was taken ill and had a short spell in hospital ( 4 Hours ) with breathing problem,
The service was First class from all the staff,food Excellent.I will stay at the Hotel again.
Many Thanksl
L Erving
Birminham

Room Tip: A room with a Balcony over looking the sea was Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Well the first thing is to hope and wish that you are feeling much better.
Then thank you for such a kind review and even better to know you will be visiting us again.
Kind regards and Best Wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We arrived at the hotel without booking and in a rain storm. The room we were offered was on the top floor and was spacious. It had a good view of the Great Orme and a side view of the sea. The room was clean and comfortable. The public rooms were the same. The hotel could do with a better lift service as the only have one small one but that was a minor inconvenience even when the hotel was busy.
We had breakfast in with the room rate. Breakfast was served in one of the function rooms not on the verandah. On 2 days the main course was waiter/waitress served and was hot and fresh. The third day the hotel was busy and there was a served buffet but there was still the option of ordering from the menu. The cold part of buffet (especially the compote) was excellent on all three days. We ate in the hotel on 2 nights (there were plenty of other eating places local to the hotel) and although the views from the verandah were wonderful, it did get very busy and a booking was necessary to avoid a wait and to get a seat with sea views. The food was good, well served and reasonably priced for an hotel of this standard.
The hotel was located on the wide promenade and was only about 100 metres from the shops. The staff were helpful and in the main very pleasant. Another plus was the car park at the rear. We were able to leave the car there the whole time we stayed. Checking in and out was easy and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel have wonderful sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Exile42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for your kind comments which are very much appreciated.
Though there is only one lift, for 4 to 5 people, it has been fully refurbished and upgraded, while always being well maintained.
You mentioned we were busy, yet it was encouraging to know, you found this did not detract from your enjoyable stay.
And the best part is you will plan to return and we shall look forward to welcoming you back, to Llandudno and St George's.
Best wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
752 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
879 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Property: St. George's Hotel
Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
St. George's Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing