We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb 3 Night Stay”
Review of St. George's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. George's Hotel
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb 3 Night Stay”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Have visited this hotel on several occasions. It never fails to deliver. Staff so helpful and friendly. Eating in hotel excellent and good value for money. It really is in a class of its own. I celebrated my birthday while visiting . Thank you for my birthday card. Totally unexpected a lovely touch. Love the new carpets ! Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Go for sea facing room. Fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Oh such a lovely review, with such kind words how encouraging for all the team. We are so pleased you enjoyed your birthday stay...Happy Birthday !!
As for our new carpets well they are certainly making a difference, and we will always be wanting to keep St George's looking at it's best.
Well we hope we shall see you back soon and all our best wishes from the team.
Kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    349
    107
    38
    30
See reviews for
272
627
35
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alsager, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I took my parents to this excellent establishment for Christmas. It was the 5th time we had stayed here during here during 2013. The staff were excellent the food superb and value for money. I can not seak to highly of this fine establishment. The room for my parents was ready on arrival and the check in was smooth as usual. The staff are always ready to help and are a mine of useful information. Afternoon tea was provided on christmas eve with a harpist playing a selection of carols and christmas music. We all had a very happy christmas thanks to The management and Staff of The St George's.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medic5alphpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Another lovely review which is truly so appreciated by all of us at St George's.
It was so nice to see you all again and thank you for your special gift it means a lot. Christmas at St George's is always a time we look forward to and am so pleased you enjoyed it yet again. It was certainly a good one and very well received I am pleased to report.
Hopefully we will be welcoming you all back soon to St George's, sooner than later.
With all our very best wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Stopped by on a Sunday evening for one night. The restaurant was very good and well recommended as was the breakfast - a well appointed hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Only issue was that the air conditioning was working in my room, but then it was February and not exactly needed!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Djgwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to reviewing and leaving such nice comments which are so much appreciated by all the team.
The air conditioning is available only as needed, the bedroom controls perhaps should have clearer instructions and we will look into this.
We hope to see you returning though soon to Llandudno and St George's.
Best wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
192 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Central location with free parking. Excellent staff, good sized rooms, clean and warm! Breakfast good, choice of full English, cold buffet or freshly cooked kippers, etc.
Didn't eat in the restaurant as it seemed a bit expensive so can't comment but bar staff were friendly and efficient.
I asked for fruit tea bags and a firmer pillow, both were found and delivered to the room. Can't fault it

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineHicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for a lovely review and as this is your first time staying at St. George's, hopefully we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back sometime this year and have an opportunity to discover that our dining choices offers, the Terrace Seaview Restaurant with main courses from £15.00 or our Terrace Seaview Lounge offering food from 9.30am to 9.30pm. with light snacks and main courses to suit all budgets.
Thank you for reviewing, ''can't fault it.''
Best wishes from all at St George's
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Just returned from a short break at the St George. This was our second stay at this Hotel and once again it was wonderful. We had two rooms on the second floor overlooking the beach - great views, rooms warm, large and well appointed. Breakfast and dinner, good choice well cooked. Staff attentive and hardworking. Obviously we will be returning.
Dennis Barbara and Gladys Evans

Room Tip: Our rooms on the second floor opposite the Promenade and beach were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review and it is so encouraging to the team to read how much you enjoyed your return visit to St George's.
We are noticing more and more guests staying and including a visit to the theatre and the programme for this Spring and early Summer may well have you returning sooner than later!!
With best wishes from all at St George's.
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We have just returned home from a weekend at the St George's to celebrate my husbands birthday. We extended our stay from the original two nights we booked as we were enjoying our stay so much. The hotel from the outside is very elegant and clean looking, and the inside does not disappoint either. We were greeted by very friendly,polite staff and this was the case all through our stay. The room we booked was a seaview with balcony and was well worth paying extra for the view,the room itself was spacious,exceptionally clean and very tastefully decorated. We ate in every evening, once in the bar and twice in the restaurant, once again the experience was exceptional and faultless from the food to the staff. we will definitely be returning, and if like myself you are planning an away celebration for somebody i would say the St George would be an exellent choice.
Janet D

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
What a lovely review and firstly we need to offer our best wishes to the birthday boy !!
There can be no better compliment than extending your stay owing to enjoying the experience so much.
It is so encouraging and appreciated that you liked St George's and even more so that you are looking to return.
Kind Regards and Best Wishes from all the team
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

we returned to the St George's to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and visit friends and family in the area. the hotel was refurbished not long after we were married there 10 years ago, and still looks, fresh and clean, whilst retaining its traditional charm.
theres a great choice for breakfast, and we were lucky enough to have sea view table, perfect way to start the day.
we also took advantage of the afternoon, which is a wonderful way to relax, enjoy the view and try the gorgeous cakes and sandwiches.
its a great location, minutes walk into the town centre and all the major stores, and also for the promenade, pier and Great Orme for some lovely walks.
well worth the little bit extra for the sea view room!

Room Tip: go for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beefydan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for reviewing again and our best wishes on your 10th. wedding anniversary.
It is so appreciated by all the team your kind words and we are delighted you have found St George's still looking so good.
It is lovely to be a small part of your memories and celebrations and can only wish you the very best for 2014.
Kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.7 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Property: St. George's Hotel
Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
St. George's Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing