We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. George's Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Elsinore Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Trevone Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Somerset Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambassador Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Wilton Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,502)
Filter reviews
1,502 results
Traveller rating
904
393
126
44
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
393
126
44
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace restaurantwedgwood roomsea viewhot buffetafternoon teafour star hotellovely hotelcar parksea frontbuffet styleevening mealfirst classlarge bathroomlovely roomgreat ormenorth walesnight break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
873 - 878 of 1,502 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Simply stunning quality throughout. On arrival Sat 8/2/14 we were directed to car park at rear, we were met by a really nice guy who was in charge of the guests cars, they even offered to clean any mess from our car should the seagulls bomb it!! We checked into family room 318 super super clean, tidy & modern, great sea view looking right alongside the pier, superking bed for us pull out double for the kids plus ample room for the travel cot, dvd players, freeview in both rooms, modern tvs, very modern linen ultra comfy bed & pillows, water, tea & coffee, biscuits - everything I would expect from a 4/5 star ( nice to actually get what you pay for!!) bathroom inc bath & shower cubicle, hotel robes were a nice touch although £40 each if you want to take them home, breakfast - beautiful, I can only say that this is the BEST place ive ever stayed at and at £150 per night you might think it is expensive but imo if i had paid £250 i would have still been very happy, if you're ever in Llandudno then this is the place you cannot afford to miss if you want top end :-)

Room Tip: Sea View is a must
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HogansApprentice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you as we do so appreciate your kind words, which are so encouraging to all the team.
We feel you couldn't have been kinder in rating us as ''the place NOT to miss.''
So we hope we shall be welcoming you all back soon to St George's.
Best wishes and kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Have visited this hotel on several occasions. It never fails to deliver. Staff so helpful and friendly. Eating in hotel excellent and good value for money. It really is in a class of its own. I celebrated my birthday while visiting . Thank you for my birthday card. Totally unexpected a lovely touch. Love the new carpets ! Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Go for sea facing room. Fantastic views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Oh such a lovely review, with such kind words how encouraging for all the team. We are so pleased you enjoyed your birthday stay...Happy Birthday !!
As for our new carpets well they are certainly making a difference, and we will always be wanting to keep St George's looking at it's best.
Well we hope we shall see you back soon and all our best wishes from the team.
Kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I took my parents to this excellent establishment for Christmas. It was the 5th time we had stayed here during here during 2013. The staff were excellent the food superb and value for money. I can not seak to highly of this fine establishment. The room for my parents was ready on arrival and the check in was smooth as usual. The staff are always ready to help and are a mine of useful information. Afternoon tea was provided on christmas eve with a harpist playing a selection of carols and christmas music. We all had a very happy christmas thanks to The management and Staff of The St George's.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medic5alphpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Another lovely review which is truly so appreciated by all of us at St George's.
It was so nice to see you all again and thank you for your special gift it means a lot. Christmas at St George's is always a time we look forward to and am so pleased you enjoyed it yet again. It was certainly a good one and very well received I am pleased to report.
Hopefully we will be welcoming you all back soon to St George's, sooner than later.
With all our very best wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Stopped by on a Sunday evening for one night. The restaurant was very good and well recommended as was the breakfast - a well appointed hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Only issue was that the air conditioning was working in my room, but then it was February and not exactly needed!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Djgwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to reviewing and leaving such nice comments which are so much appreciated by all the team.
The air conditioning is available only as needed, the bedroom controls perhaps should have clearer instructions and we will look into this.
We hope to see you returning though soon to Llandudno and St George's.
Best wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Central location with free parking. Excellent staff, good sized rooms, clean and warm! Breakfast good, choice of full English, cold buffet or freshly cooked kippers, etc.
Didn't eat in the restaurant as it seemed a bit expensive so can't comment but bar staff were friendly and efficient.
I asked for fruit tea bags and a firmer pillow, both were found and delivered to the room. Can't fault it

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineHicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for a lovely review and as this is your first time staying at St. George's, hopefully we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back sometime this year and have an opportunity to discover that our dining choices offers, the Terrace Seaview Restaurant with main courses from £15.00 or our Terrace Seaview Lounge offering food from 9.30am to 9.30pm. with light snacks and main courses to suit all budgets.
Thank you for reviewing, ''can't fault it.''
Best wishes from all at St George's
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews