We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. George's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$135
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,513)
Filter reviews
1,513 results
Traveller rating
912
395
127
44
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
912
395
127
44
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace restaurantwedgwood roomsea viewhot buffetafternoon teafour star hotellovely hotelcar parksea frontbuffet styleevening mealfirst classlarge bathroomlovely roomgreat ormenorth walesnight break
Filter
Updating list...
883 - 888 of 1,513 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. On arrival staff were friendly and efficient.
The hotel room interior was well designed. Good facilities.
Food was great. The choice and quality of the breakfast provided was excellent.
Would revisit for a leisure break.

Room Tip: Request a sea view if possible
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modtraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Well what a lovely review and such kind words, it is such a compliment when a guest visiting on business so enjoys their stay, they would consider returning for a leisure break.
Well we hope before too long, we can look forward to taking care of you again.
Best wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Simply stunning quality throughout. On arrival Sat 8/2/14 we were directed to car park at rear, we were met by a really nice guy who was in charge of the guests cars, they even offered to clean any mess from our car should the seagulls bomb it!! We checked into family room 318 super super clean, tidy & modern, great sea view looking right alongside the pier, superking bed for us pull out double for the kids plus ample room for the travel cot, dvd players, freeview in both rooms, modern tvs, very modern linen ultra comfy bed & pillows, water, tea & coffee, biscuits - everything I would expect from a 4/5 star ( nice to actually get what you pay for!!) bathroom inc bath & shower cubicle, hotel robes were a nice touch although £40 each if you want to take them home, breakfast - beautiful, I can only say that this is the BEST place ive ever stayed at and at £150 per night you might think it is expensive but imo if i had paid £250 i would have still been very happy, if you're ever in Llandudno then this is the place you cannot afford to miss if you want top end :-)

Room Tip: Sea View is a must
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HogansApprentice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you as we do so appreciate your kind words, which are so encouraging to all the team.
We feel you couldn't have been kinder in rating us as ''the place NOT to miss.''
So we hope we shall be welcoming you all back soon to St George's.
Best wishes and kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Have visited this hotel on several occasions. It never fails to deliver. Staff so helpful and friendly. Eating in hotel excellent and good value for money. It really is in a class of its own. I celebrated my birthday while visiting . Thank you for my birthday card. Totally unexpected a lovely touch. Love the new carpets ! Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Go for sea facing room. Fantastic views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Oh such a lovely review, with such kind words how encouraging for all the team. We are so pleased you enjoyed your birthday stay...Happy Birthday !!
As for our new carpets well they are certainly making a difference, and we will always be wanting to keep St George's looking at it's best.
Well we hope we shall see you back soon and all our best wishes from the team.
Kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I took my parents to this excellent establishment for Christmas. It was the 5th time we had stayed here during here during 2013. The staff were excellent the food superb and value for money. I can not seak to highly of this fine establishment. The room for my parents was ready on arrival and the check in was smooth as usual. The staff are always ready to help and are a mine of useful information. Afternoon tea was provided on christmas eve with a harpist playing a selection of carols and christmas music. We all had a very happy christmas thanks to The management and Staff of The St George's.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medic5alphpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Another lovely review which is truly so appreciated by all of us at St George's.
It was so nice to see you all again and thank you for your special gift it means a lot. Christmas at St George's is always a time we look forward to and am so pleased you enjoyed it yet again. It was certainly a good one and very well received I am pleased to report.
Hopefully we will be welcoming you all back soon to St George's, sooner than later.
With all our very best wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Stopped by on a Sunday evening for one night. The restaurant was very good and well recommended as was the breakfast - a well appointed hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Only issue was that the air conditioning was working in my room, but then it was February and not exactly needed!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Djgwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to reviewing and leaving such nice comments which are so much appreciated by all the team.
The air conditioning is available only as needed, the bedroom controls perhaps should have clearer instructions and we will look into this.
We hope to see you returning though soon to Llandudno and St George's.
Best wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews