We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of St. George's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. George's Hotel
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I visited Llandudno on a business trip and stayed for 2 nights at the St George's Hotel. It is a good hotel with helpful staff. I had a minor problem in my room as I was not getting hot water, the hotel staff promptly took me to a vacant room where I used the bathroom and they had repaired the fault in my room the same day.
The restaurant at the ground floor is a beautiful place to have your dinner overlooking the sea.
One other thing, usually beds in all hotels are more or less same but I found the bed in this hotel very comfortable and I had a very good sleep. Few of my other colleagues also shared the same view.
I would love to go back to this place.

Room Tip: Book rooms on the front so that you get the sea view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avikdebnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

So pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay. We do note and regret the slight problem with the water but pleased we were able to rectify it the same day.
As for comfortable beds what could be more important for hotels to offer their guests and so pleased you and your colleagues enjoyed their stay.
We hope we shall be welcoming you soon back to St George's.
Kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,399)
There are newer reviews for St. George's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

740 - 746 of 1,399 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Good to find a hotel that has kept its dignity. Great public rooms, excellent service and rooms that really work. Our room was not large, but everything was practical and spotlessly clean.

We had dinner in the Restuarant , again great service, well laid out room with all tables having some space and some privacy.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

What a nice way of expressing what we believe we have achieved. Yes we have kept our dignity by maintaining a well refurbished, clean hotel served by a friendly and efficient team, I am only too pleased you have experienced and enjoyed a 'Great Stay.'
Hope we shall be welcoming you back soon to Llandudno and St George's.
Kind Regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We spent three nights at the St. Georges Hotel last week and could not fault anything about this hotel. Ideally situated for the shops/pier/walks along the promenade and trips up the Great Orme either by car or tram. We had a very quite room on the fourth floor so had a good nights sleep. Nice toiletries, comfy bed and biscuits with the tea and coffee plus a bottle of water every day. We have stayed at this hotel on quite a few occasions and have never been disappointed. The staff in the restaurant/terrace are very pleasant and willing to assist with any requests and always with a smile. Parking at the back of the hotel is a bit restricted especially at busy times but if there is no space you just leave your vehicle in the centre of the car park and hand your keys in at reception and they will move it if required. We had book bed and breakfast but decided to eat in the hotel, all the food we chose was delicious, very nicely presented and piping hot as were the plates so the food kept warm until it was finished. We do not have mobility problems but if you do all your needs will be met at this hotel. Would I recommend this hotel-definitely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddy-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Your comments have been so well received by all the team, especially as a guest who has stayed several times and never been disappointed and found only consistent high standards, this really is a confirmation of what we try to achieve at St George's and for that, we are most grateful.
So we can only hope, it won't be too long before, we can look after you again, back here at St George's.
Thank you and Best Wishes from us all.
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed at the George for work purposes on and off for 10 or 11 weeks and started to view it as a home from home. Each week i stayed in a different room and i can honestly say that i was not disappointed with any aspect of this hotel.

The staff are fantastic, friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms are all of a good size and always extremely clean.

Breakfast is lovely and there are plenty of options available.

I could not recommend this hotel highly enough and look forward to returning in a few months.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

What a great compliment, even though you were on business you felt it was home from home, and your kind remarks regarding our team shows the best of St George's.
Thank you for your kind words and enthusiasm, we hope whether for business or pleasure, we will have another opportunity of looking after you, back at St George's.
Kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

A gorgeous hotel in the perfect location. We only stayed for one night but managed to fit in lots of sightseeing. The hotel is beautiful, the staff on reception were so friendly & helpful. Our room was beautiful and really clean. Only tiny quibble was the shower was a little temperamental but aside from that it couldn't have been more perfect. Will definitely come back :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenCooke10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

What lovely and enthusiastic comments, thank you and please do know, how your words are so much appreciated by all the team.
It is so encouraging to have such a reaction from our guests and more so that we will have another opportunity in the future, to welcome you back to St George's and to look after you once again.
All our best wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is a lovely grand hotel in the very pleasant resort town of Llandudno. If you are looking for a stylish traditional break in a British seaside resort then this is the right hotel. Do not expect haute cuisine in the dining room, but rather competent traditional cooking. The bedroom was clean and we had a sea view. The bathroom was well fitted out and clean. The main rooms on the ground floor were spacious and grand. The hotel is well staffed. This was my first stay and I look forward to returning some time to this lovely hotel. As already mentioned in other reviews parking on site is limited.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view, and if you are going with your partner then the romantic package is well worthwhi...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Well thank you for reviewing and your kind comments which all the team do appreciate.
We are so pleased you will look forward to a return visit and would agree that our romantic package is proving to be very popular, all the details of which, can be found on our website.
Our best wishes and kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Without a doubt we made a great choice in selecting this hotel for our first stay over in the lovely resort of Llandudno.
Most welcoming staff, a comfortable and well equipped bedroom and bathroom, delicious breakfast choices, plenty of fruit which I love, good cooked choices all served in a pleasantly decorated room. The staff coped well with the busy service.
We had dinner both nights, could not fault presentation, choices or taste! We particularly enjoyed the view of the promenade and watching the world go by from the window whilst dining.
A trip to remember enhanced by lovely weather.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wellwood_lodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Such a lovely review and thank you for placing it. As this was your first stay in Llandudno, we were so pleased to know how much you enjoyed the experience and will hopefully return in the future, while hopefully telling your family and friends about the best of Llandudno and St George's.
Thank you again and we are so pleased that a special birthday was so enjoyed and shall only look forward to welcoming you back to St George's in the future.
Kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
340 reviews
0.7 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £111 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
St. George's Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing