We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but a bit expensive”
Review of St. George's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. George's Hotel
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel but a bit expensive”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a great hotel. Good food,attentive staff and lovely rooms. I visited last year and would love to go again. If only I could afford to! Lol.

Llandudno needs a hotel like this as most places are small B&B s

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Some lovely comments, thank you as for value when next returning to Llandudno contact our reservations always for best price and special offers, and there's always looking and booking directly at our website.
We shall look forward to welcoming you back to St George's.
Kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    365
    116
    41
    31
See reviews for
288
653
39
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just returned from a 3 day stay at the St George's Hotel. This was our first visit and it will definitely not be our last. Cannot praise the staff enough - very professional and very helpful. The food was excellent, well cooked, hot and tasty (try the smoked haddock with poached eggs for breakfast) - delicious. Had a very comfortable room with sea view and balcony and as the weather was good, had plenty of use of it. Lovely crisp cotton sheets and the bed was soooooo comfy - made for a great nights sleep. The views are great. One of the best weekends away for a long time and would definitel recommend :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasdrummer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Such a great review, and even better that you are returning and I have to agree with you, there is a great team at St George's, which is beyond doubt the secret to our success.
Thank you for taking the time to review and we shall look forward to welcoming you back once more to Llandudno and St George's.
With all our best wishes.
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of June and was more than happy with the room which had a good sized bathroom and spotlessly clean and very quiet at night so a good nights sleep is guaranteed, during the week anyway and therefore good for professional people or couples. The food both Breakfast and Dinner was of good quality and quantity however quite pricey as is the price of the Lager £4.50 a pint, but well drinkable. Overall would stay here again as you get what you pay for and this hotel is afterall a 4 star and therefore not for people looking for budget accommodation and prices. We stayed on a Monday and Tuesday and found Llandudno very quiet with very little going on for nightlife even in the hotels and hence would avoid until later in the week or weekends for decent entertainment.

Room Tip: The hotel is very quiet and no real need to ask for a special room unless a balcony or Sea view is r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMUTTYREMARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your review and do note all your comments, just would mention a pint of lager is £4.00. But appreciate your comments and would suggest when next looking to return, do contact, as mentioned in a recent previous review, our Reservation Manager Jordan, who will assist in finding you the best room for the best rate. Please do contact me directly on your return so I may assure you of a warm welcome and the best of St.George's.
Kind Regards and Best Wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We've just returned from 4 nights at St George's Hotel, and have nothing but praise for the hotel, location and staff.

We stayed in room 117, a seaview balcony suite, and if the weather had been kinder to us, it would have been hard to leave the hotel.

Dinner was excellent; and breakfast was of a good quality and with a great choice of hot and cold food.

The Lounge bar is a very pleasant area to drink and relax, and the staff were very friendly in there (especially Stephen).

The car park was full to overflowing when we checked out on Sunday Morning, but true to their word, staff had the keys to the cars that had blocked us in, and moved the 5 cars very swiftly and efficiently. We couldn't fail to be impressed.

We'll definitely return to St George's when next in North Wales - thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: A sea view room preferably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillyMCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
A great review thank you so much for placing it, such kind words do really encourage all the team. What's even better to read, is that you will be definitely returning, so we shall look forward to welcoming you back to North Wales, Llandudno and St George's.
All our best wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

we have just returned from a lovely short break spent at here. however, staff were excellent and could not be faulted, BUT... we did not feel the room price was justified. very nice comfortable beds, etc but rooms very basic and somewhat drab.alittle colour in some way to the decor would definately improve matters greatly. we have stayed in much cheaper hotels and bnbs where the rooms have been much brighter and nicer. also the breakfast buffet food was alittle on the lukewarm side. all in all though a lovely visit and would not hesitate to visit again.

Room Tip: do not request a room on the 4th floor, as all attic rooms and not alot of space, hence the reason w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yates892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Fine we do note your points and overall pleased to know you will be looking forward to returning to St George's.
As for best value and price we would advise you contact Jordan our Reservation Manager who will assist in offering the best room for the best rate, while also informing you of any special offers and we do have a best rate guarantee policy.
Meanwhile know that we shall have a warm welcome and the best of St George's waiting for your return.
Kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I had reason to visit St George hotel for a function. As usual the food was very tasty and the service from the staff was beyond reproach especially from Valerie who makes everyone feel very welcome. When it comes to assistance they are most willing to help at all times. I did not stay at the hotel on this occasion however.

Room Tip: Well worth a visit when in Llandudno.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
A lovely review and thank you for your kind words of encouragement. The team are excellent and work hard to produce such good service. Especially nice to see our Val mentioned, she will be thrilled and is such an asset to St George's.
We shall all look forward to seeing you back again at St George's and thank you again for taking the time to review.
With all our best wishes,
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed in June for one night in room with sea view. Room had good facilities with comfortable bed. Central location on sea front makes it ideal for sea front walking or the shops to the rear of the hotel. Staff are very helpful and welcoming which makes visiting a pleasant experience. We opted for an inclusive three course evening meal which was of a high standard with a sea view. Breakfast selection was of good quality with a wide choice of options.

We will be back!

Room Tip: Second floor a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honestreviewer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Such a good and encouraging review, thank you for placing it. We appreciate your kind words and hope it won't be too long before you return, so we may look after you again and for you to enjoy the best of St George's.
With kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Property: St. George's Hotel
Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
St. George's Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing