We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”
Review of St. George's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. George's Hotel
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at St George's for a week. We have been for the previous two years.

We have always found everything about the hotel all we could wish for and standards were fully maintained this year. I am in a wheel chair and with particular dietary requirements. The staff were extremely helpful with nothing too much trouble. The food was delicious with my needs completely catered for. The weather was kind. What more could anyone wish for?

All-in-all the best and most enjoyable hotel we have stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidf66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review and especially for your kind words. Coming on holiday understandably can be a concern when there is the need to consider access and special requirements so to have you say, we eased these and made you feel welcome and relaxed is wonderful and we are so pleased that this was such a special break for you both.
Hope to see you back soon at St George's
Kind regards and Best Wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    349
    107
    38
    30
See reviews for
272
627
35
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

From the moment you arrive you are made to feel special. The staff at this hotel have been trained well. Nothing is to much trouble. The hotel oozes luxury and class other hotels could learn a lot from these people. The rooms were great, the meals were great both breakfast and dinner.
All in All I wished we had booked four nights instead of two. This was a Secret Escapes visit and we shall be looking for future offers. It is right on the sea front, I did have fears about parking but there was no problem. Breakfast is buffet style but you are served by staff and you can enjoy as much or little as you like. Great value, Great staff and a Great hotel.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Such a great review with such kind words which only encourage and are so appreciated by the whole team here at St George's.
As for looking for future offers the best way is keep checking our website and we will mail you offers as they come or even more simply just call our reservations and they will offer you best rates for the best rooms.
Thank you again for reviewing
With our Best Wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tideswell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We recently stayed for two nights mid week we went in need of a rest and gladly paid the £178 per night for dinner bed and breakfast. The first disappointment was the room, small and dingy our view was overlooking another hotel. The room was not clean the dust on the skirting boards had been there for some time. I think the room maids are overworked and not given enough time.I feel the main aim of this hotel is the profit margin and this overrules the customer satisfaction. Breakfast was good, plentiful and a lot of choice. All the waiting on staff both at breakfast and dinner were a pleasure. For the evening meal we were offered a -special summer offer menu - not the main menu I don't l,like to be made to feel like a second class citizen especially not having paid these prices. We will not be returning the stay left a bitter taste.

Room Tip: I would recommend a sea view but heaven knows how much they charge for these!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Unfortunately I have no details of your stay or any of the issues you have raised on this site, as our service standard is so much higher than what you have detailed I would wish to investigate the matter and have contacted you as such directly.
I hope you will respond, so I may deal with this more appropriately, than may be through this medium.
Kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Visited this hotel as part of an organised coach party. I was really looking forward to this as I had researched online and it looked good. I was in a tiny twin room at the side of the hotel, there was insufficient storage for me and travelling companion to unpack all our clothes and I ended up storing mine on top of a TV cabinet. My biggest disappointment was the quality of the food. Clearly as a coach party we were "off menu". On each of the five evenings the meal was barely edible and myself and companion resorted to eating out during the day. I am sure some people have a good experience but alas not us. Would not recommend to those considering this as a coach holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms at front have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eilis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Though we don't have many coach parties the one's we do have, we look to provide a warm welcome and great service. Your company has been coming for many successful years and we are only sorry you were disappointed in a menu which changed daily, with a good selection of dishes. Sadly nothing was conveyed to us during your stay or from the company.
If you wish to contact me directly, rather than through a public site I will be delighted to handle your concerns.
Kind regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. The staff are really nice, friendly and attentive. Great breakfast. I usually just have toast and coffee but hey! when the hot breakfast looks so good how can you resist. We had an informal meal on the first evening which was delicious. We had drinks each evening and asked for crisps which came in a tiny little dish and were charged to our room. It was only when we arrived home and checked the breakdown that we realised we had been charged £2.85 a night for the crisps we thought were complimentary. A bit excessive?!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sueandstu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing and your kind words, however I have also contacted you directly to state there has been no charges for crisps made, these were provided with our compliments.
As for the additional charge, we can only surmise it is for tea or coffee that may have been taken after dinner?
What is important, is that you are of course satisfied with all charges so please contact me directly to assist further in this matter.
Finally, thank you again for your kind words, and we do hope to be welcoming you back soon to St George's.
Kind Regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My mum and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the St. George's Hotel and we couldn't fault anything. The check in process was seamless and the porter collected our bags from the car and organised a parking permit for the car park at the rear. There are plenty of spaces but at busy times they will take your keys and double park so that all guests can park on site. Our room was a delight with a balcony and a view over the whole bay (We had visited earlier in the year and we stayed in one of the smaller rooms at the side of the hotel - no view in this one but still spotless and perfectly maintained.) and we enjoyed the morning sunshine drinking a coffee and watching the world go by. Breakfast was gorgeous - many options and all served in the Wedgewood suite - beautiful! We had afternoon drinks in the bar and we also ate in the bar area at night. We didn't use the restaurant but if the food in the bar is anything to go by I am sure it would be fab. Special praise must be given to the housekeeping staff - they really do a great job and each day our room was spotless. We have booked a return visit in July next year and we look forwards to enjoying another great weekend.

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms with a balcony - room 123 has a balcony that wraps around the building so yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Such lovely comments, thank you and delighted to know you will be back next year.
Am pleased to read you experienced such an excellent welcome from our reception and porterage team, first impressions count for so much.
Yet also note your praise for our housekeeping team, who work so hard in delivering a ''spotless'' well maintained hotel.
We all shall look forward to welcoming you back to St George's and looking after you and your Mum next year.
All our best wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Nice hotel The staff at the desk were really helpful on tips where the best places to go. They arranged a taxi to pick us up and return us home and the taxi itself was cheap,
whole hotel spotless. Excellent location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words and am pleased to read how our friendly and helpful team are acknowledged. We only hope it won't be too long before we are welcoming you back to Llandudno and St George's.
Thank you again and best wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.7 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Property: St. George's Hotel
Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
St. George's Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing