We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. George's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
US$330
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cae Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Clontarf Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$116
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
US$121
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$82
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,501)
Filter reviews
1,501 results
Traveller rating
904
392
126
44
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
392
126
44
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace restaurantwedgwood roomsea viewhot buffetafternoon teafour star hotellovely hotelcar parksea frontbuffet styleevening mealfirst classlarge bathroomlovely roomgreat ormenorth walesnight break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,416 - 1,421 of 1,501 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2009

Having now stayed at a selection of Llandudno hotels & guest houses I always like to try a new one! I always fancied a weekend here so hubby & I stayed recently for our wedding anniversary.
On arrival we were met by a pleasant young lady called Sam on reception who was very helpful, especially as we arrived quite late in the evening whilst a busy function was ongoing in the Wedgwood Room .Sam was most helpful, telephoning to check that we were in time to eat in the Terrace bar and assisting us with parking.
Once checked in we found that our rooms were more than adequate, large bedroom with everything we needed, seperate sitting room (which in the end we never used at all!) and nice clean large bathroom with seperate bath & shower.
We ate from the bar menu on this first evening, good food was served quickly by nice friendly helpful staff, we had expected a wait due to the large function but it didnt interfere with us in anyway at all.
We had morning papers delivered promptly and found an iron and ironing board tucked neatly away in a wardrobe, tea tray (took a bit of finding!) in a cupboard and a fridge in case you needed one. I cant fault the rooms or the standards here. We had a 3rd floor front facing room.
Breakfast the first morning was in the terraced bar area overlooking the sea front, served in person with friendly smiles, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast the second morning was buffet style in the large function room, not quite as pleasing as the sea view but good for people watching! We had plenty to eat, hubby was pleased with his breakfast and more of anything was fetched quickly and pleasantly by the staff.
The shops were within minutes of walking from the hotel.
We really rather enjoyed ourselves here!!
The only blip was that we were overcharged nearly £60 on our bill for somebody elses meals and drinks.....we didnt notice until after the bill had been paid but as we checked the invoice in the hotel foyer we were able to point this out to the receptionist straight away, it took her a few minutes to check her paperwork and then refund our card with the food amount, we also pointed out the drinks bill and then that too was refunded. We never put anything on our room account, preferring to pay as we go along...the only exception being two daily papers! The refund was done quite professionally and she did confirm an error had been made, this was the only blot on an otherwise perfect weekend and I would have given a full rating other than for this point.
All in all a very pleasing hotel and I would stay again.

Stayed: February 2009
4  Thank lovethesoundofthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2009

This was to be a short mid-Winter Break in a hotel we did not know - bit risky? Well the weather was absolutely wonderful and our sea front rooms at St George's Hotel looked out over the magical bay of Llandudno bathed in winter sunshine. The rooms were excellent in most respects - especially the bathroom; we probably were the first to stay in them since a very good refurbishment - and the hotel warm and welcoming. Breakfast - with personal rather than self-service - was really great, served in the sea view dining room. Even though it was busy we were served immediately and replenishment volunteered. Very sorry to leave - both the hotel and Llandudno!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank david H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stgeorges2, management at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2009

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind comments.
It is always so appreciated to receive such a response and your comment on likely being the first to stay in our refurbished rooms was very encouraging as in actual fact the refurbishment happened nearly 3 years ago but our constant maintenance and the highest housekeeping standards have maintained this new look.
We were delighted to read you were so struck by the beauty and charm of Llandudno and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2009

My boyfriend and I chose the hotel because it looked great from the outside and the four poster bedroom seemed perfect for us as we wanted a nice relaxing long weekend in the area. I had read previous reviews and to be honest I was a little apprehensive about what it would be like (I had read something about some of the staff being cold and the hotel not being very suitable for younger couples...). Well I must say I have never had such a perfect stay in a hotel in all my life!
All staff members were friendly and very welcoming. The room was fantastic, best jacuzzi bath ever and we even had a balcony. We were also pleased to see that even though we'd been told the room wasn't see view, we could actually see the sea anyway! We had planned to have dinner in the hotel restaurant (terrace) once and then try other places in the area but we ended up staying there two nights instead because the food was so good! We both agreed it was the best lamb we had ever tasted and the presentation was definitely 5 star rating! The waiters made us feel like the most important people there. We had the same great experience each morning at breakfast. The hotel was pretty busy too which was surprising for the time of year, with guests of all ages. I honestly could not find one single fault, as much as I tried!
A big thank you to all the hotel staff for making our first weekend away so special.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank AChia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2009

We stayed at the St George's in September, the purpose of our stay was to visit family that had recently re-located to Llandudno.

The hotel is in a prefect location, right on the seafront. We were greeted by friendly staff wherever we were in the hotel but the downside has to be the size of our room.

We booked a seaview room, which had the most wonderful view of the beach and it's pier but it was very small for the price we paid. On the plus side the bathroom was huge! The decor was very modern and the whole of the hotel was spotlessly clean.

Breakfast was wonderful, we enjoyed waitress service on our first morning but as the hotel was busy on our second day we had to queue for breakfast from the buffet. I dislike having to ask for items, I would much rather serve myself! The area of the restaurant that housed the buffet was also a little cramped. The queue for the hot food was in front of the cold food so people were constantly shuffling about to let people in/out.

Paking is also poor at this hotel. It is good that parking is free but there are just not enough spaces. We were boxed in when we came to leave but a member of staff quickly and efficiently removed the other vehicle.

Overall, this is a lovely hotel and cannot be faulted for it's location, staff and service but both the cost of drinks and the rooms are a little on the pricey side.

Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sandancer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2008

Excellent hotel, lovely room with sea view, very clean and staff very helpful. Plenty to eat at breakfast with good choice. Only niggles we had was slowness of check-in and slowness of check-out which can be frustrating. We would definitely stay heare again if we go to Llandudno. Llandudno is a very enjoyable resort with plenty to do in the vicinity. Conwy castle is an excellent experience and well worth a visit. Tavern of the Town good boozer. We had a meal in an Italian called Romeos, very average, had a long wait for table and food a bit bland. First night evening meal in St George's, came with deal, was very good. I would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Johnjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, management at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2009

Thank you for taking the time to review and all your kind remarks which will be passed on to the team.
We do believe we are offering an excellent service but it is all the better when appreciated
Our apologies for the incorrect charge but am pleased to read it was dealt with professionally.
If you are going to return do consider joining our Loyalty membership details of which are on our website offering special rates and discounts for returning guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews