We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend and wouold book again”
Review of St. George's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. George's Hotel
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Wel located hotel which was incredibly clean - the room and bathroom was both new and immaculate as were all the public areas we saw. Character and history but new carpets and furnishings made this a great combination. Only ate breakfast which was good. Service we experienced was very good. Parking a challenge but that is a Llandudno issue and not specific to the St Georges. Great views from sea facing rooms.
Would choose again

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dairycrest3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, management at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2010

Thank you for such a kind review it is even more appreciated that you highlight the 'newness' and cleanliness of the hotel. We were fully refurbished nearly 4 years ago but feel we have the highest of housekeeping standards to retain a clean crisp look throughout.
I note your comment on parking please be aware on your next visit we do offer assisted parking, just contact reception first on your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,319 - 1,325 of 1,443 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2010

We booked into the St George's hotel after experiencing a very poor level of inflexible customer service the Empire hotel. We found the staff to be excellent in their atttude, furthermore they were acommodating in respect of my mothers needs (please see our comments on the Empire hotel for details) in the restaurant - infact they were so good we decided to stay an additional night - hence more revenue was generated by the hotel asa direct result of excellent customer service! well done, and thank you to Tony Burns for the complimentary drink he gave us, after we gave him some very positive feedback on our experience.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisandGwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, management at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2010

This was unexpected but very kind of you to review, it was very nice to meet you and we all do appreciate your kind words and so look forward to you returning to St Georges and do please ask for me on your arrival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

Attended a recent wedding and stayed over night,every thing about this hotel is excellent Food,service and the room are beautifull we only had a standard room, but it was worth every penny and more,we have visited LLandudno for many years and have never found a hotel we wanted to return to untill now the st georges is a most

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHESHIRECATCrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, management at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2010

Thank you for these kind words, the wedding certainly was a great success from all the comments received and we look forward to welcoming you back to St Georges soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

What a truly wonderful Hotel!
The hotel rooms, facilities and restaurants were excellent. But most of all it was their impressive staff and service that truly made all the difference! Everyone was so friendly and helpful and appeared to enjoy their work. I know, from running my own business, that this does not happen by accident. It takes a lot of determination from the owners and managers to make a happy and efficient work place that is customer focused. The St George Hotel have achieved this and should be very proud.
I would recommend the St George to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markwarren3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, management at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2010

Thank you and it is so appreciated to have such kind acknowledgement, but more importantly that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully will be returning soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

During December, after reading the reviews, I telephoned the hotel and made a booking over the New Year Break for my family (including an eleven year old son). The young man I dealt with was extremely courteous and he told me to expect confirmation the following day from the booking administrator, the name of whom was supplied. After several days no confirmation appeared so I rang the hotel to pay my deposit. On being connected and giving my name I was rudely told by the said administrator quote!!!! " Oh you are the one with the child - sorry but we don't accept children over New Year!" . Then the administrator basically hung up the telephone. I fully accept that a mistake occured when the original booking had been made, these things happen. However, to not contact me and for example provide an alternative such as a mid Xmas and New Year Break was unacceptable. Overall my impression of this hotel was that the service and attitude of that particular member of staff was appalling. I did contact the duty manager at the time, who was no more helpful, and am still awaiting a written apology from this hotel. I would concur therefore that this hotel does not handle problems it encounters well. I cannot rate this hotel based on a stay but I can say I never intend to attempt to make a booking there again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheshiregillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, management at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2010

I very much regret but am unfortunately unaware of any of the details you have you have stated and therefore would hope you would contact me directly in regards to the points raised so I may investigate and respond back to you.
I can only say how sad you were left with this impression of St Georges for I know and believe the success of St Georges is our excellent team creating a warm and welcoming experience for our guests.
I look forward to contacting you and hopefully showing St Georges at our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Stayed at the St George's for a New Year break for 2 nights from the 1st January 2010. Only booked the day before so got a late booking deal for B & B. Booked an executive room and ended up on the third floor in a corner room with a sea view from all 3 windows!! Good size room that included a settee and table which is a nice feature in a hotel room although the furniture and the large bed did overtake the room somewhat! Bathroom very spacious and in very good condition.
The hotel in general was very nice and appeared to be well kept and all the staff we encountered were very pleasant and friendly. We ate in the hotel restaurant one evening and while we both thoroughly enjoyed it, it was quite pricey. Breakfast was all buffet style one morning and the other morning the hot food was to order. Both mornings there was plenty of choice, service was excellent and food was good.

All in all a great hotel in a great location – recommended especially if you can get a deal!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen5791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, management at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2010

Thank you for reviewing and all the team appreciate your kind words. We do hope you return to St Georges and if so look directly at our own website which always has the best deals and special offers available anywhere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

We spent New Year at the hotel on a three day break and found all the staff very helpfull.
We had a very enjoyable time and found the hotel food excellent. It is very clean and bright with good bedrooms. Really nothing to find fault with. The real plus is the very helpful way all the staff looked after us.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PrestburySK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, management at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2010

Thank you for this review and all the team do appreciate your kind comments.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your New Year stay and look forward to seeing you in 2010.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
892 reviews
0.3 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £90 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
St. George's Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing