We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of St. George's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. George's Hotel
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Stayed here for 5 nights and would thorough recommend. In a very good position on the sea front, rooms are spotless and the staff great. The food is extremely good and the breakfast was superb and nothing too much trouble for the staff. Very nice covered terrace to sit and have lunch or an evening drink. All in all would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2010
Thank you and really appreciate such a kind review, will as always share your comments with our great team and shall look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.
Oh and finally just another thank you for recommending us to your friends there can't be a better compliment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    348
    107
    38
    30
See reviews for
272
627
35
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

From the moment we arrived and checked in to the day we left we were "looked after"in every way, by the amazing staff.All the staff were friendly,efficient and helpful ,the restaurant and food were simply "out of this world".As you can see we had a memorable stay at this lovely hotel in equally lovely Llandudno. We were made to feel special,thank you to all the staff. We have booked again for next year.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2010
Thank you for such a kind review and all the team appreciate your comments.
But what is great to read, is you are coming back next year. Have a look at our Loyalty membership scheme which provides great offers through the year. However we are looking forward to welcoming you back and am sure another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham Lancashire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We enjoyed our two night stay at the St Georges. Staff were very helpful, food was excellent. Our room was small but very clean and adequate being on the top floor in the roof of the hotel . A plumbing problem threated to spoil a good stay but was attended to promptly and efficiently and the hotel did not hesitate to compensate us for our short inconvenience. Location is perfect for shops, promenade, beach and pier. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judith31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2010
We do appreciate such a review and so pleased you found the team and food so excellent.
However there was a maintenance issue which has now been resolved but what was so encouraging you experienced an efficient and prompt response and dealt with to your full satisfaction.
When returning please view our website for the room selector to see the variety of rooms all having been refurbished to a high standard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burnie, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Loved this place so much! We booked a suite for a 3 night stay and it was very nicely decorated with up-to-date furnishings. The bathroom was nicely remodeled as well. Beds very comfortable. Kudos to the staff - they were all excellent. When we arrived the room was supposed to have been made up into twin beds, but was set up as a king. We called and they immediately sent staff up to separate the beds and replace the bedding. The ladies were soooo nice and refused to accept a tip for their quick service. Also, the maître d' in the breakfast room was fantastic. Excellent, excellent service and a wonderful breakfast buffet. We never ordered any hot items except toast because the cold selection was more than adequate. Ate dinner in the restaurant one night and it was lovely. View is beautiful and food very good. Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KMWilmot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2010
Well thank you for such a lovely review and all the team will appreciate your kind words.
We hope you enjoyed Llandudno as well as St George's and delighted you will recommend us to your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
177 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

I stayed overnight on a business trip. The hotel had been chosen by someone else. Allegedly it has class, but in fact practically everything underperformed. There isnt anywhere quiet in the public space to sit and write or read and the public spaces are cramped, with people walking through. The toilet for my room trumpeted loudly when it was refilling. The computers had crashed when I was checking out. Service in the terrace bar was indifferent. There was a noisy wedding on until midnight, with rude, uncontrolled guests monopolising everything. Breakfast was good but didnt make up for the disappointing stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2010
We very much regret any disappointment with your stay sadly we were not aware of your issues but would acknowledge the hotel was full and very busy including a wedding. Sadly there are guests who are considerate and those that aren't and this clearly left a negative impression of St George's.
We do hope on returning to Llandudno you will contact and allow us the opportunity to show you why we are a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Hotel was ideal it fit the purpose ideally the room was a access room ,my mother who is 93 years of age was able to be as independant as possible, All the staff were extremely helpfull.The food was excellent and the service was second to none. The housekeeping was also first class. This Hotel is exactly as it says in the brochure. I have even booked for a return visit. The situation of the Hotel is great when your in the dining room you overlook the sea its just like being abroad but would rate it better.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lizzydiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2010
It was so encouraging to read your review as we took the decision to have a few access friendly rooms which are appreciated by the guests who benefit from such features
Now with the new have to say elegant ramp access we are one of the best hotels in North Wales offering such facilities
Finally the best of your review is that you yourself were able to enjoy the stay and we will look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We arrived sunday at 1pm, no parking, car park full (but happy a car park was provided) was a bit worried but parked alongside car park and within 10 mins someone left so felt happy in the car park,
Check in good and helpfull and friendly, nice hotel enterence.
Room on first floor as booked with a ex. sea view, modern and clean room looked very good, bathroom nice (bit grubby in places like grout and under shower screen needed a good clean) but happy.
Wasnt sure if to eat at the hotel, so asked reception for a menu, limited vegetarian choice only one so decided to go out. (i am fussy!)
Good night sleep huge bed and the see view was good with the big windows.
Breakfast, good choice of food, fruit, pastries, husband had the full welsh, i had scrambled egg whitch i couldnt eat tasted like they had cream in them? but other than the eggs really good choice and we had loads to eat.
Staff friendly at breakfast.
Overall, good stay, had good time away with my husband

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xxxxdaytripperxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2010
Thank you for the review and am pleased to read how much you enjoyed the stay, not sure regarding the comment on vegetarian options as every evening there is a number of choices as can be seen on our website or when you arrive by the menu case next to reception.
Thank you for saying you would recommend us to your friends and we look forward to welcoming you back to St George's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.7 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Property: St. George's Hotel
Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
St. George's Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing