We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just The Job”
Review of Four Oaks Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Oaks Hotel
Ranked #73 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a coach company holiday and enjoyed an excellent stay. There was a friendly and efficient atmosphere, the rooms very clean with the usual en-suite facilities, and comfortable beds meant a good nights sleep. There is a lounge to relax in and spacious bar area, and musical entertainment to suit all tastes every evening, the restaurant was light and well laid out, with a wide and varied menu for breakfast and evening dinner, however one small criticism, the food when served was not quite as hot as it should have been. Nothing was too much trouble for the attentive staff especially on one day when the weather was very bad when that lounge was a very welcome refuge.Light snacks are available at lunch times, and morning papers from reception.
This break was just what we wanted,full marks to everyone, and we would come again.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sectionleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

We have just returned from a two night break at the Four Oaks. Staff excellent, nothing was too much trouble and the atmosphere was very relaxed. Room was spacious and very clean and the bed comfortable. Food was good and lots of it. Good choice at breakfast and evening meal. During our stay (February) most guests were 50plus and we met some great people.
We have booked again for December and many we spoke to were on a return visit. Miguel, the barman is quite a character and is definitely a "people person".

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 704JoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

well what can i say rooms adequate but immaculate, food amazing brll choice, the staff worked well with the management nothing is too much trouble, without hesitation we will return to the four oaks, thank you all

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank yphillpotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

we had a lovely relaxing holiday at this newly refurbished hotel management and staff were very abliging ,nothing was to much trouble for them jeff and edna .nottingham .

Room Tip: ask for seavew room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ednabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We stayed here for a long weekend and had a lovely time, the staff were very friendly and very helpful.The food was good and the helpful smiling waitresses made a good start to the day,again no request was too much trouble. The room was lovely and spacious,it was heated by a wall-mounted heater which was ideal, and kept it at a lovely temperature.Situated two doors away from the Venue Cymru and in front of the swimming pool.The town centre was a short walk away although a retail park was around the corner,with an Asda close by.The only downside was that the outside needed a coat of paint, but inside it was spotless.Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Haslet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Visited this hotel as part of a 5 day inclusive coach holiday with a Chesterfield firm.Staff friendly but lacking in attention to detail. Did not like the way tables were allocated , not asked if you wanted to sit with other people or have a table for 2. Bedroom was large but no heated towel rail to dry towels on and when we left them in the shower tray for changing, after the second day, they were hung up again wet. had to request a change from the manager.|Flat screen t v in room which you have to pay a 5.00 deposit for the remote.Beds were comfortable and clean but the 2 easy chairs in the room had dirty seat cushions underneath covered in a brown stain (would not like to say what it was)Room was heated by an electric radiator on the wall .The shower was antiquated black mould round the shower tray , shower curtain black at bottom and shower tray had paint peeling from the bottom.No instructions on how to work it.The food was adequate but not exceptional, but choice offered and was enough for us.The public areas have been done up by the new management , carpets and curtains etc. But the exterior needs freshening up. Many people staying here are repeat bookings and it does cater for wheel chairs which is a bonus as not many do. We did not bother with the evening entertainment as we like to go walking at night ,so cannot comment.All in all a very dissapointing stay

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank silvertopderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

just had 5 days in four oaks hotel very good excellent staff good food

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gillott555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
2 mi away
Hydro Hotel
Hydro Hotel
#30 of 60 in Llandudno
362 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
492 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
233 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
491 reviews
3 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Oaks Hotel

Address: 1-4 Penrhyn Crescent, Llandudno LL30 1AY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Hotel Class:2 star — Four Oaks Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
4 Oaks Hotel
Four Oaks Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing