We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”
Review of Four Oaks Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Oaks Hotel
Ranked #74 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
St. Asaph, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just returned from my second visit . Andrea and Eric cannot do enough to help make your holiday an experience to remember. food great, any request ,no bother,apple crumble to die for .
the only problem was i didn't stay long enough. will rectify next time .have booked for xmas and
may Victorian Extravaganza .Thank you to all the staff .Love Barbara .

Room Tip: sea view to front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    54
    29
    10
    9
See reviews for
33
49
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Having read previous reviews we didn't know what to expect, but had a very pleasant few days here with a coach party. Our room was clean and bed comfortable. The menu looked basic but we really enjoyed the food as it was well cooked and the service was excellent. Our only disappointment was that we didn't have a dressing table in our room and that there wasn't a quiet lounge - the entertainment was quite noisy if you wanted to sit quiet, otherwise a very pleasant stay and we wouldn't hesitate to go again.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view if possible. Only a small lift so lower floor rooms best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audrey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here, rooms weren't ready upon arrival at 2pm told to come back in an hour after travelling this was annoying but anyhow room alright can't fault the cleanliness, bath only it did have a shower attachment but it didn't actually fit on the taps so pointless, have to say also toilet paper in tissue dispenser was horrible ! The main issue we had with the hotel was the food it was really bad cheap food worse than hospital food and terrible that we as a couple were made to sit with another couple even tho there was ample spare tables they didn't want to clean another table presumably and made us sit in the same place every meal time with the other couple , really strange!! Also breakfast very strange that they don't have cereals, juices etc on a table to help yourself one small glass of orange juice was abit tight. I've stayed in better hotels and they have a great breakfast fruit juices, cereals laid out with fresh fruits etc for same price :/ overall nice enough place it's the food that let's this place down.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cleorababe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ange L, Manager at Four Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Cleorababe23, Thank you for your review I'm sorry you felt annoyed about check in time but your driver was told check in would be at 3 pm but he turned up at the hotel at 1.40 pm. Your room did have a bath with a shower attachment that does fit if you had difficulty putting it on the taps you could of come to reception and we would of had it put on for you. Toilet roll in the dispenser is soft and not izal. We do waitress service in the dining room not self service that's why cereals etc were not laid out in the dining room if you wanted more juice then why not just ask!! You would not of been made to sit with other people if you wanted a table for two again why not just ask. If you felt the food wasn't good enough why not come and speak to me, if any guests would like to see our invoice with regards to food prices you will see that nothing is cheap. Best Wishes Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We can't fault this hotel - warm welcome from the staff, comfortable room with a sea view and a window that actually opened properly, good evening meal and an equally good breakfast. Fantastic value for money. We were happy to pay a deposit for the TV remote - it meant we got one, unlike other places we've stayed recently! More than enough tea and coffee supplies in the room. The shower was a bit low for my husband but he's 6'4". It was fine for me at a foot shorter! We'd be happy to stay here again at any time - breakfast was a bit later than we prefer but the location meant we could go out for a pre-breakfast walk and then another before the coach was due to leave.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here with bowens coaches very nice lovely sea view from bedroom staff friendly. Food was basic and very slow only downside to this was we departed on a sunday wich was fine but had to be out by 9:30am when everyone knows sundays are to relax and not to be rushed aprt from taht a very nice stay might stay here again but only if they changed there departing times.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Millie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ange L, Manager at Four Oaks Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sarah B
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you felt service was very slow but i think having a four course meal served in just over an hour would be quite quick for anyone. Check out time is 10.00 am and your coach was leaving at 11.30 am. It was a beautiful morning on Sunday a lot of guests went for a walk rather than sit in their room until check out. I do wish you had come and asked me if you could of had your room for a little longer it wouldn't of been an issue. Best Wishes Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

very helpful and friendly staff,they showed us the room béfore we decided. The room was on the top floor,but there is a lift. The room cost £42 per person with breakfast,but it was a sea front hotel,and we had a great sea view from the room. The room was great, clean bedding,towels and soap provided.Also tea and coffee provided. Tv was quite small. The hotel as a resturant and bar with nightly entertainment. Bar was reasonable priced and open until midnight. Parking is on the roadside,but we had no probs and parked outside the hotel. Parking is £2 for up to 4 hour,or £3 for over 4 hour,and its free parking at night, i think it was 6pm to 10am.The location is within walking distance to all areas. Plenty to do in Llandudno.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Having spent the week end here I found the hotel very clean but very basic. The view from the room was a car park filled with old mattresses and the tv wasn't worth paying the £10.00 deposit for the remote as it was so small. The pillows and duvet were quite thin
Ideally situated on the sea front and a short walk to the town centre which is great as the food and menu choice was very poor and we ended up eating out after the first two meals. Tinned, frozen, poor quality and tiny portions might be ok for the elderly but some people do have taste buds. Everybody we spoke to had the same view and even the waitresses didn't seem surprised when we said we hadn't enjoyed it.
All in all a clean, basic hotel which is in a good location and ideal if you just want somewhere to rest your head at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a sea view and bring your own hair dryer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19debs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
319 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,345 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Oaks Hotel

Property: Four Oaks Hotel
Address: 1-4 Penrhyn Crescent, Llandudno LL30 1AY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Number of rooms: 55
Also Known As:
4 Oaks Hotel
Four Oaks Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing