We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best by far”
Review of White Court Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Court Hotel
Ranked #78 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best by far”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We recently stayed here as we were getting married in llandudno. We could not have chosen a better place to stay. The room was spotless, spacious and decorated lovely. Breakfast was fantastic. I think the real gem of the place is Nina, she is so helpful and nothing is to much trouble for her.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnfsb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

What a brilliant hotel! The owners are so friendly and helpful, the rooms are spotlessly clean, the breakfast was delicious and well cooked. It was a lovely surprise to find a bottle of wine and two Kit Kats in our room. We will be recommending White Court to all our friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janetplant840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Decided to drive down from Nottingham on a whim. Stayed here with our 16 month old and we could not of been made more welcome. Food was fantastic lovely sea view room and Great location, nothing was to much trouble would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hopley1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here with our 2 young sons, (2 & 4yrs).
We had a lovely time and the boys loved their 'Winnie the Pooh' decorated room, which was accessible through our room.
We has a complimentary small bottle of wine & a chocolate bar each - lovely touches!
The breakfast was very good and the hosts were very welcoming & helpful.
Also, the hotel 'loans' children's DVD's out & there is a DVD player in the children's room as well as the adults room. Rm 12.
We will definitely stay there again.
Also, the hotel is situated very well too, being close to all main attractions.
Great!

Room Tip: If you've got youngish children, room 12 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We had an excellent stay, at this Hotel, enhanced by the good sized four-poster room. We had stayed at a Hotel before in South Marine parade - but this was a step-up in quality, service and style - even the furniture looked 'grand' rather than minimalist bland!
Also the stay was free from the noise of any screaming kids!
It was well placed for the sea-front, and a retail area - whether to buy or eat.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

When thinking of a weekend away, the first phone call I always make is to the White Court Hotel.Steve and Nina are the perfect hosts and can't do enough for guests.All rooms tastefully furnished and clean, with the little extras like tea tray and complimentary wine adding that nice touch.Food in the hotel restauarant is always excellent.
The location of the Hotel is just right perfect for the Town, the Promenade or the Great Orme.

Room Tip: Just ask for a front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gd427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We have been to this establishment for the last four years, we have always found it excellent and are going to stay again next weekend 29th April for 7 nights. The food is of good quality and the hotel is very clean and i would highly recommend it. The owners cannot do enough for you and nothing is too much trouble. We have found since we have been that guests go back year after year which speaks for itself.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank trish042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wildings Hotel
Wildings Hotel
#30 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Court Hotel

Property: White Court Hotel
Address: 2 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — White Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe hotel, totally non-smoking, offering excellent cuisine and fine wines. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing