We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Kestrel

The Kestrel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Kestrel
Ranked #131 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed in this bed & breakfast for one night. Owners very friendly and make you feel welcome. Rooms clean and cosy with coffee and tea facilitys. Close to all shops and bars, all within walking distance. Breakfast was lovely, cereal's, fruit juice, tea and coffee, toast and full cooked breakfast. Good value for money, would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie4907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Myself and my son stayed here for a few days in August, this is the eighth year we have been to the Kestrel. As always Gaynor and Chris made us feel so welcome...home from home! Comfortable, clean rooms and the breakfast is superb with plenty of choice. The hotel is in an ideal position to explore Llandudno. We will definatley be going back next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Great hosts good clean rooms very welcoming. The atmosphere and personal services offered is far superior to the larger hotels in llandudno. Wouldn't stay anywhere else when staying in the area. To sum it up its like a home from home experience.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seany74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

My wife and myself stayed at the Kestrel for a weeks holiday Chris was a very good host The Breakfast was brilliant Nothing was to much trouble anything and everything you wanted you got Really good experience Will definitely go back

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fluff57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

Stayed for 2 nights with friends. Chris was a lovely, friendly host. Him and his wife gaynor have 2 dogs who are really cute and friendly! Great location, about 2min walk to all pubs, restaurants and shops. Didn't need to use the car all weekend once arrived. Breakfast was very filling! Full English and more! There is a small residents bar which we thought was great value for money so had a drink there both nights we stayed before heading out. Chris and the dogs joined us and was really nice to have a chat! The en suites were a little on the small side. But end of the day we were there for a weekend and just needed a bed for the night and a good breakfast to start the day. Overall we were happy with our stay and hope to return next year for a similar break.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pinkypip83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#83 of 152 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#58 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kestrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kestrel

Property: The Kestrel
Address: 25 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kestrel is a family run establishment in a quiet, sunny avenue within easy walking distance of the town centre, the Great Orme, the beaches etc. We are open all year round - except Christmas and welcome children and pets. (Unsuitable for children under 3). Car parking is available. If there is anything else you wish to know or any special requirements (i.e. special dietary requirements) then please do not hesitate to contact us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Kestrel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing