We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! What a great B&B and then some.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chilterns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chilterns
Ranked #16 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow! What a great B&B and then some.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The experience began before we left our home, with a call the day before from Pat saying we could arrive earlier than check in time. On arrival, we were greeted with a coffee and biscuits, then shown to our room by Stuart, by now we already felt like we were welcomed guests rather than customers. Our room was spotless and modern with all the facilities you would expect plus thoughtful touches. The bed was comfy with quality linen and the pillows were not the usual wafer thin variety. The breakfast really set you up for the day - cooked to order, and nothing was too much trouble - definately try the sausage and Stu's fried bread. We spent 15 mins checking out because we werechatting like old friends. Would highly recommend this little gem! Please don't book up all the beds though, we want to come back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joharris2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
164
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

After a warm welcome from the owners (and a lovely cuppa/biscuits!) we were shown to our room.
I must admit Im a bit of a snob and as a regular to Llandudno usually opt for 4 or 5 star guest houses, however what a mistake Ive been making! Our room was a very good size, beautifully furnished and absolutley spotless. The breakfast each morning was excellent (especially the sausages!) Stuart and Pat (owners) are a lovely couple and nothing was to much trouble, Pat has a permanent smile and ok she cant find reverse on a mini, but Stuarts cooking made up for that (private joke!)
If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Llandudno then look no further, this place is in a great spot, handy for everywhere and just Fabulous

Room Tip: just ask the owners they are so helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danad1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

If you're planning a trip to Llandudno then this is certainly a place to try. First class is really an understatement. The Chilterns is not too big to make you feel like just another guest but big enough to feel part of one big happy family. This is one of those places that ticks all the boxes and when you sit down to enjoy a hearty breakfast in the perfect homely dining room you really feel part of the family. Pat and Stuart make the perfect hosts and certainly deserve all the good feedback they get for all the effort that is put in to make your stay a pleasant one. I think that a mention should also made of the tasteful decor that is adorned with some of Stuarts own paintings, a really nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geoffchris44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Found Chilterns a very relaxing little guest house in a nice quiet area of Llandudno.Mine hosts Stuart and Pat go that extra mile to make your stay as relaxing as possible. Rooms are well equipped and comfortable with all you need for a short break. Breakfast is freshly made and well presented. Would certainly recommend for anyone requiring accommodation in Llandudno.
Well done Stuart and Pat and good luck for the future.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be of a similar standard so need to worry about which room you are allocated. En...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisnlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Just spent 2 days at the Chilterns with my wife,we enjoyed our stay thanks to our hosts Stuart and Pat who with there friendly nature were the perfect hosts. The place was spotless from top to bottom and we will be pointing our friends in the direction of the Chilterns if the are planning a trip to Llandudno. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed here with my wife for two nights mid-July, like everyone else states it could not be faulted so there is nothing I can add except to thank the owners for a friendly and helpful stay.
Have since had a weekend break in the Lakes at a B&B in Bowness (more expensive) but not a patch on the Chilterns for service and helpfulness to their guests.

Room Tip: Guest have a few stairs to negotiate so the lower the room the better in that respect, although the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dabroChesterEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed here for mine and my wife's honeymoon in August. After having some not so great stays in Llandudno before, we didn't know what to expect. From the go we got a friendly welcome from Pat at the front door. Stuart her husband without asking carried our bags up 3 flight of stairs to our room. The room was on the top floor. It was very clean, the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent plenty of food on offer and coffee. The only downside was we weren't able to stay long due to having go home :-(. Will differently stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJBolton81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#3 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#13 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#2 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.3 mi away
The View Guest House
The View Guest House
#10 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chilterns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chilterns

Property: Chilterns
Address: 19 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chilterns 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chilterns Guest House is run by wildlife artist Stuart and his wife Pat. Tastefully refurbished to provide modern comforts it has 4 en-suite double rooms with king size beds, a twin en-suite room and a single room with private facilities. All have high quality bedding, branded LCD TVs with DVD player, Ipod Docking alarm clocks, (DVD & Book library available), hairdryers, corkscrew/ bottle opener/ glassware, individual complimentary toiletries, tissues and a well stocked beverage tray with biscuits and free bottled Welsh mineral water. We use Fairtrade products whenever possible. Free Wi-Fi available in all rooms. Breakfast is normally served from 8:15-9.00 am in the light, airy and contemporary ground floor dining room (earlier breakfasts available on request). Vegetarian and other dietary requests are catered for. Chilterns is close to Llandudno's many attractions, only 5 minutes to the promenade and even nearer to the restaurants, bars and shopping areas of Llandudno, yet is located in a wide, quiet avenue. We have private parking for up to 5 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Chilterns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chilterns Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing