We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Definetly will be going back"”
Review of Chilterns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chilterns
Ranked #18 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

What a fabulous Guest house the hosts Stuart and Pat where lovely & very friendly .We only stayed for one night a but they made us very welcome our room was exceptionally clean and cosy the bed was very comfy and we both slept like a baby the breakfast was superb they could'nt do enough for us and we will definitely be going back and would definitely recommend the chilterns guest house

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wifewalker, Owner at Chilterns, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Hi Guys,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Pat and I are really chuffed that you enjoyed your stay, had a great nights sleep and a "superb" breakfast! Thats what gives us a buzz when we get great feedback so thanks again and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

What a find! Fabulous little place! Super clean. Great breakfast, the best poached eggs i've ever tasted. Pat and Stuart are very welcoming, friendly and helpful hosts. Location was great too, just round the corner from the shops and the prom. Very relaxing break.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annsmits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wifewalker, Manager at Chilterns, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review!
Glad you liked the poached eggs I'm a bit of a dab hand at them by now, of course they have to be lovely and fresh so we insist on using the finest ingredients on our breakfast menu.
Pleased we did our job well looking after you both. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed for one night and are already planning a return visit. We arrived unannounced as we had booked the wrong date via booking.com. This was not a problem to our host Stuart who explained that fortunately they had a room for us and made us feel very welcome, his wife Pat was equally as lovely when we met her at breakfast the following morning.
The room was exceptionally clean with the usual complementary tea and coffee, but also fruit tea, and bottled water. There was plenty of storage space in the room, and we slept very well in the comfortable bed. The cooked breakfast was really good quality, and there was as much tea, coffee and toast as you wanted.
Chilterns offers free parking, and is centrally located. We couldn't fault the room, the hosts or the breakfast and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DM403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wifewalker, Owner at Chilterns, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thanks for a really nice review!
I nearly fell over when you guys arrived on the wrong date but we had a laugh about it and fortunately had a nice room for you anyway. We do get lots of comments on our comfy beds so pleased you slept well. Pat and I look forward to seeing you both in the not to distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Chiltern and we could not have asked for more. The whole house and the room was decorated lovely just the right size for the 2 of us, really comfy bed, tv with dvd player, tea coffee and buiscuits tray, spacious closet & draws, everywhere was also very clean witha very welcoming and homly atmosphere and also because we arrived on valentines day we even recieved a card and some chocolates from Pat & Stuart:)

Pat & Stuart were very friendly from the moment we step foot in the door, breakfast each morning was gorgeous full english to start our days off:) with a buffet of other options (cereal & juice etc:) Anything we were unsure about regarding the area or where was best to go Pat & Stuart advised us on the best places they had been.

The guest house is situated in a brilliant position just a few minuites walk from loads of shops, restaurants, hotels, the sea front and the pier makes a lovely walk any time of the day.
Considering its out of season and most things were shut we still had a lovely break away, we will definetly be returning to Llandudno in the summer and will also be returning to the Chiltern Guest House.

Would definetly recommend!

Room Tip: Our room was situated at the front of the house and we didnt hear any noise from outside what so eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wifewalker, Owner at Chilterns, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are really please that you enjoyed a great 2 day break with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We spent 3 lovely nights here in early October on our recent travels. This place made an ideal base from which to explore this part of North Wales. Our room was on the top floor and the stairs were rather steep but the veritable art gallery on the staircase walls made the climb more pleasant. The room was small but cosy and well appointed.
Stuart and Pat obviously take great pride in their establishment and are lovely hosts. The breakfast was a great way to start the day and Stuart's legendary fried bread should not be missed. Stuart also went out of his way to assist us in deciding whether to take the train up Mt Snowdon. This place is great value. It is an easy walk to the shops, pubs, pier and the sorry excuse for a beach (certainly from an Aussie viewpoint!)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DemonJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The experience began before we left our home, with a call the day before from Pat saying we could arrive earlier than check in time. On arrival, we were greeted with a coffee and biscuits, then shown to our room by Stuart, by now we already felt like we were welcomed guests rather than customers. Our room was spotless and modern with all the facilities you would expect plus thoughtful touches. The bed was comfy with quality linen and the pillows were not the usual wafer thin variety. The breakfast really set you up for the day - cooked to order, and nothing was too much trouble - definately try the sausage and Stu's fried bread. We spent 15 mins checking out because we werechatting like old friends. Would highly recommend this little gem! Please don't book up all the beds though, we want to come back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joharris2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

After a warm welcome from the owners (and a lovely cuppa/biscuits!) we were shown to our room.
I must admit Im a bit of a snob and as a regular to Llandudno usually opt for 4 or 5 star guest houses, however what a mistake Ive been making! Our room was a very good size, beautifully furnished and absolutley spotless. The breakfast each morning was excellent (especially the sausages!) Stuart and Pat (owners) are a lovely couple and nothing was to much trouble, Pat has a permanent smile and ok she cant find reverse on a mini, but Stuarts cooking made up for that (private joke!)
If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Llandudno then look no further, this place is in a great spot, handy for everywhere and just Fabulous

Room Tip: just ask the owners they are so helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danad1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,315 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
505 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#32 of 60 in Llandudno
507 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chilterns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chilterns

Address: 19 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £64 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chilterns 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chilterns Guest House is run by wildlife artist Stuart and his wife Pat. Tastefully decorated recently carpeted and furnished providing modern comforts. There are 3 en-suite premier rooms with king size beds, 1 en-suite standard room with king size bed, 1 twin en-suite room and 1 small double room with private facilities. All have high quality bedding, LED TVs with DVD player, (DVD & Book library available), alarm clock, hairdryer, corkscrew/ bottle opener, individual complimentary toiletries, tissues and a very well stocked beverage tray with biscuits. We use Fairtrade products whenever possible. Free Wi-Fi available in all rooms. Our renowned breakfast is normally served from 8:00 -9.00 am in the light, airy contemporary ground floor dining room. Vegetarian and other dietary requests are catered for. Chilterns is close to Llandudno's attractions, restaurants, bars and shopping areas of Llandudno, yet is located in a wide, quiet avenue. We have private parking for up to 5 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chilterns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chilterns Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing