We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chilterns
Nearby Hotels
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$217
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$243
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$435
US$405
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trevone Hotel(Llandudno)
US$118
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaclyffe Hotel(Llandudno)
US$98
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
235
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
235
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspat stuartguest houseb bfried breadgreat hostsset you up for the daybiscuitson arrivalbreakfast was excellentlovely coupleexcellent staytea and coffeewarm welcometop floorroom was spotlessplenty of choicevisiting llandudno
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

we booked this guest house as our anniversary weekend away, it was excellent, breakfast cooked to perfection by Stuart. We will definitely be returning in the future and would highly recommend it to family and friends

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wifewalker, Owner at Chilterns, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review! Pat and I are really pleased that you had a brilliant anniversary weekend here at Chilterns and that you both enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to seeing you both soon, thanks again for recommending us,
Stu & Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just got back from the Chilterns, one of the best b&b we have stayed in. We went in a group of 10 and all agreed that the reception we received from Pat & Stuart was excellent. The food at breakfast was top class, beds great would have brought it home if I could have got it in my case. Looking forward to our next visit. Once again thanks for a great weekend. Colin & Julie

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wifewalker, Owner at Chilterns, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review Colin. Pat and I are so pleased that all you guys and girls had a great fun time here and we are really flattered by your comments. We do get lots of praise regarding our tasty quality breakfasts, I love cooking and good feedback gives me a such a buzz! All our kingsize beds have memory foam toppers for extra comfort so we are glad you slept well!!

We hope to see you all soon.

Thanks again,
Stuart & Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was our 3rd visit to Chilterns and it just gets better.Took friends this time and they thought it was fabulous. The two hosts Stuart & Pat cannot do enough for you from the great breakfast to the comfortable rooms with beds to die for clean and friendly what more do you want . We"ll be back
David & Kim. Derbyshire

Room Tip: All rooms equally nice
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wifewalker, Owner at Chilterns, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review David! Pat and I were really happy to see you both again and so pleased that your friends enjoyed their 4 night holiday with us too! They are, like you and Kim, a lovely couple who left a wonderful thank you card in their room so we know for sure they had a great time here. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Thanks again,

Have fun, love to Kim,
Stu & Pat,
xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

From the minute we arrived Stuart & Pat couldn't have made us feel more welcome. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the decor is lovely with some really nice touches. The bed is one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the food and service was spot on. All in all a very enjoyable stay and yes I would definately go back.

Room Tip: I don't think any room would disappoint!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wifewalker, Owner at Chilterns, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review, Pat and I are really pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were made to feel most welcome here. We like all our guests to hopefully have a home from home experience here at Chilterns, it makes us truly happy that your well earned holiday break has special memories!
Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Stu & Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful weekend break in Llandudno, made really special by this exceptional B&B. Our hosts Stuart & Pat made our stay very special, with their warm friendly welcome, helpfulness and friendliness .The rooms and the whole house are immaculate, the breakfasts mouth watering and of the very best quality.we will be returning in a few weeks, and looking forward to Stuarts wonderful fried bread, and amazing salmon and scrambled eggs ! Thank you for making our stay feel like home from home
Val & Dave xŷ

Room Tip: No matter which room you have, your stay will be wonderful
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wifewalker, Owner at Chilterns, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, your comments are very kind! Pat and I have a lot to live up to when you return in a few weeks! This time I have ordered extra sunshine so all being well you will have a lovely time at the Woodfest too. Looking forward to seeing you both soon, Thanks again,
Stu & Pat
xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews