We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time had by all!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sherwood Guest House and Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #82 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great time had by all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Lovely weekend with the family in a llandudno hotel, Great central location and close fun family acitivies, also to the theatre. Kev and Cita were really friendly and made the family, especially the children feel very welcome. Rooms were clean and breakfast was great. Would not hesitate in recommending to friends. I have even booked for later in the year for a theatre break for me and the girls.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darren j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    9
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
21
26
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at the Sherwood this year, both very enjoyable stays with a very warm welcome from Kevin and Sita. Breakfast is great and the location spot on. Great hosts who make you feel at home. Would dentally stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woueza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

we've stayed in Sherwood 4 times now. kev and cita are excellent hosts and really look after us. the breakfast is to die for. rooms are clean and comfy. there is private parking outside the back.

they make every guest feel special by doing all they can to enhance your stay. I have a vegetarian breakfast which is delicious and my 5 year old is well looked after. there is a lovely sea view from the room. no better place to stay in Llandudno - we've tried a lot of places and this is definitely the best!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliawoolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

The Sherwood was recommended by a friend and on arrival we were not disappointed

Located right on the promenade the immaculate front garden was an indication of the quality of the rooms and service ..... and we were not disappointed.

The owners Kevin and Cita made us very welcome and showed us to our room which was at the front facing the prom ..... fantastic views around the bay ... especially at night when it was lit up.

The rooms were spotlessly clean and to a standard expected from this type of establishment.

The full cooked breakfast was a perfect start to the day .... freshly cooked while we enjoyed our fruit juice and cereals ..... There were generous portions and we were repeatedly offered additional drinks and freshly made toast.

Kevin and Cita were delightful hosts and went out of there way to socialise with guests .... evenings in the lounge were full of chat and obviously there were quite a number of regular guests who were on friendly terms with the hosts. When we visited there were a number of overseas visitors and they really seemed to appreciate the friendly outgoing manner of the hosts

The location is right on the promenade just a couple of blocks from the the Conference Centre ..... A short walk along the prom takes you to the town centre with its various attractions ... it also an ideal base for exploring Snowdonia and the rest of the region.

The Sherwood has ample off road parking in their own car park at the rear .... this is overlooked by a small terrace giving views towards the mountains.

I also noted that Kevin was in the habit of collecting rail travelers from the local railway stations .... We also overheard him offering to drive guests into the town ...... all part of the service it seems.

Overall I would fully recommend a visit to the Sherwood ..... excellent value for money and a pleasurable experience ..... We will definitely revisit when we return to Llandudno

Room Tip: If possible get a room at the front to enjoy the fantastic views of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrahamLeylandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalesLey, Owner at Sherwood Guest House and Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
We are so please that you enjoyed your stay with us again next time you might catch some of those fish you keep trying to catch !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanidloes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

we arrived at the sherwood hotel on the 26 march 2013 to a very warm welcome from kevyn and his wife cita, it was home from home, where we had a lovely room with a sea view.next morning we had a superb home cooked breakfast.another big plus was the secure car parking area.we will be returning to this hotel in the very near future for a longer stay.

Room Tip: value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmj200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Stayed just before Easter in a room with a great view of the sea. Kevyn & Cita gave us a warm welcome and were very helpful with local advice. Located just a few minutes from the North Wales Theatre it is ideal for those who are visiting for one of the many shows. Breakfasts were very good and the food served was well cooked and of high quality.

Room Tip: Room Number Four is on the first floor and has a Bay Window and an excellent sea view. Room Three is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpudRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH WALES
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed at The Sherwood in May this year but have only just joined trip advisor so apologies that this has taken so long.. The location is excellent, just about 10 minutes walk to the centre of the town and right on the prom. It is a lovely stroll in the daytime or evening... This time there where no seaview rooms available but when we stayed last year there was and the view of the bay and the Orme are stunning (this is not to say that there is anything wrong with the rear room we had as both where spotless and had everything you need..including COMFY BEDS) Kevyn and Cita, the owners are such a genuinely cheerful couple, no plastic smiles, not overfussing you but there whenever you may need something.. Both are always willing to chat and often to be found in the tv lounge/bar with other guests in the early evening..You will probably encounter Kevyn serving breakfast. On offer is an excellent choice of cereal, fruit, juice, tea, coffee and a FULL MONTY cooked plate full, served with a smile and always a joke....You can tell in the dining room that there are a lot of repeat customers who visit time after time and even if you are a relative "newcomer" to the Sherwood, conversation, recommendations, advice and ideas are always buzzing in a very friendly atmosphere..The Sherwood seems to get a lot of visitors who hike, bike, climb and do all of those outdoor pursuits that have replaced "going for a walk" and i have been told by others staying that they cater well for this adding another plus point if that is your thing......I could rabbit on further but i think you get the picture....Great Value.... Great Rooms....Great Hosts...Great Location...

Room Tip: The very small extra cost of a Sea view room will give you superb views of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wannaseetheowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#13 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Glan y Mor Hotel
Glan y Mor Hotel
#37 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bromwell Court Hotel
The Bromwell Court Hotel
#42 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Britannia Guest House
Britannia Guest House
#33 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Guest House and Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Guest House and Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sherwood Guest House and Bed & Breakfast
Address: Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sherwood Guest House and Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Non-smoking small family-run hotel with spectacular views of Llandudno bay and the Ormes set on the Promenade close to North Wales Theatre, and Conference Centre. Local shops and sea front attractions within walking distance. Licensed Bar. with Large car park to rear of Hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sherwood Guest House And Bed & Breakfast Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing